Which would U say z d BEST for a CK4?
Posted: January 16th, 2009, 8:49 am
by Cardo-MR
Yea Lancer men.......which lowering spring would you recommend to give a Lowww look but @ the same time give a comfortable ride & semi-stiff spring rate.
I currently use Arospeed & it has everytng except the low look.
So give me yuh views & options.......
{NO MEGAN RACING,3 out of 4 ppl say z sh!t}
Posted: January 16th, 2009, 8:56 am
by *KRONIK*
try the Eiback ProKit
Posted: January 16th, 2009, 9:01 am
by Cardo-MR
*KRONIK*,d Eibach ProKit doh drop da low......
Does ne one now if the SportKit discontinue for the lancer??
Posted: January 16th, 2009, 9:09 am
by *KRONIK*
Cardo-MR wrote:*KRONIK*,d Eibach ProKit doh drop da low......
Does ne one now if the SportKit discontinue for the lancer??
the Pro Kit is low enough
the sportlines were discontinied some years back
u can get thme if "old stock" still exists
Posted: January 16th, 2009, 9:22 am
by Cardo-MR
The ProKit is 1.4"F/ 1.0"R...Arospeed 1.5" F/ 1.5"R......
I lookn for ne where 2.0"-1.75" right round.
Posted: January 16th, 2009, 9:33 am
by *KRONIK*
Eibach Pro Kit 1.4in Front, 1.0in Rear
Eibach Sportline 1.8in Front, 1.8in Rear
H&R 1.3 front and 1.2 in rear
Intrax 1.8L 1.7 Front and 1.5 in Rear
Maxspeed 1.3 inch drop in front / 1.2 rear
Megan Racing 2" inch drop front 1.9" drop rear
Sprint Front / Rear Lowering in Inches - 1.75/1.75
these are some of the common springs available
BTW why u wanna go so low

Posted: January 16th, 2009, 10:30 am
by Cardo-MR
thanks for the list..........buh the real question is what are Discontinued & still available?
I do want to go "low" to b on the ground U no........I just want the Gap between the tyres & fenders look lil less as lancers have a high/wide wheel base in front.& also give the car a nice "Stance".
What i lookn for,Sprint & Intrax are offering buh are dey available?!
Posted: January 16th, 2009, 10:32 am
by *KRONIK*
yes they are .............but by the time they are landed u gonna spend about 2200
Posted: January 16th, 2009, 10:45 am
by tash30
you could try tuner imports for the sprint springs. i bought a set from him
Posted: January 16th, 2009, 12:28 pm
by Rudman
<--------The HS Championship car for Solodex 2008 had H&R springs!......
My second choice would be the Eibach, followed by the Sprints.
I think Tuner Imports now has the TEINs for CK's check him.
Dunno where I'll rate the TEINS however.
Posted: January 16th, 2009, 1:07 pm
by Cardo-MR
Rudman,word is that the Tein he got are for the mivec.........
tash30,how long ago was that when u bought dem??
Posted: January 16th, 2009, 6:33 pm
by illumin@ti
cardo ... i wanna raise my car ,,, take my springs nah ? bring yours and we could work sum out
Posted: January 16th, 2009, 7:23 pm
by Cardo-MR
n@ti, wa springs u have?
yea no prob.....we cud work out somtng.
Posted: January 17th, 2009, 7:05 am
by QuickPc's
nakayama is th lowest i've ever seen.. buh th springs are linear not progressive in th front so th ride is ah lil harder than normal... back is progressive tho...
Posted: January 17th, 2009, 6:32 pm
by ziggi_d
eibach sportline
Posted: January 18th, 2009, 2:13 pm
by Cardo-MR
ziggi_d,where can i geh the Sportline?? buh ent it discontinued?!
Posted: January 26th, 2009, 2:16 am
by vipervega
what wrong with the megan racing springs?