w.t.k. can a ck2 4wd take an rb20 or sr20 with a 5fw box
Posted: January 14th, 2009, 11:10 am
by stick453
I'm thinking of changing the stock 4g15 in my ck2 to either an rb20 or sr20 with a 5fw gearbox. Can it be done. Please advise. Thanks.
Posted: January 14th, 2009, 11:13 am
by ~Street Sleeper~
either an rb20

Posted: January 14th, 2009, 11:24 am
by Cardo-MR
stick453, If yuh car 4WD already y not jus puh i ah EVO 4-6,,,,probly a 7 engine in it w/g.box
Buh ah RB20

Re: w.t.k. can a ck2 4wd take an rb20 or sr20 with a 5fw bo
Posted: January 14th, 2009, 2:21 pm
by MISHI
stick453 wrote:I'm thinking of changing the stock 4g15 in my ck2 to either an rb20 or sr20 with a 5fw gearbox. Can it be done. Please advise. Thanks.
RB20 = NO.
SR20 FWD = yes but you will have a bit of fabrication to do
SR20 AWD = NO
Do yourself a favour... it is easier to install those engines in a nissan vehicle. It will be easier for you to upgrade to a mitsubishi powerplant in your vehicle...
Re: w.t.k. can a ck2 4wd take an rb20 or sr20 with a 5fw bo
Posted: January 14th, 2009, 9:34 pm
by sidewayz69
stick453 wrote:I'm thinking of changing the stock 4g15 in my ck2 to either an rb20 or sr20 with a 5fw gearbox. Can it be done. Please advise. Thanks.
no no no !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
why u will even think about that?
g
thats all
Posted: January 14th, 2009, 10:13 pm
by Nik
u gots a mitsu 4wd ck... slap in a 4f63 duh
who ever give yuh d idea of a rb20 hadda be smokin sum good weed @ d time...
sr20 can be done but why suffer yuhself...
yuh go spend a setta money to put a sr20 & still be slow or slap in d 4g63 for approx d same price & less hassle & be much faster (just remember to upgrade your brakes please... once ur doing a power plant conversion always make sure that u can stop)
Posted: January 14th, 2009, 10:30 pm
by SCHOLARS
what to y'all men see in sr20 and worst yet rb20 . that is less than 200hp and the money u spending u can get ah 4g63t and u will be doing over 300hp easily
Posted: January 14th, 2009, 10:32 pm
by Rooki3
300hp

Posted: January 14th, 2009, 10:35 pm
by SCHOLARS
evo is ah monsta pal
Posted: January 14th, 2009, 10:40 pm
by Rooki3
SCHOLARS wrote:evo is ah monsta pal
Me en say no.....................but he go have to spend some dollars to achieve dat, cause i yet to see ah 4g63t makin 300hp stock

Posted: January 14th, 2009, 10:49 pm
by SCHOLARS
what dollars. turn up boost and ah stand alone evo 63t taking 22psi upwards easy. internals mad strong
Posted: January 14th, 2009, 10:54 pm
by Rooki3
SCHOLARS wrote:what dollars. turn up boost and ah stand alone evo 63t taking 22psi upwards easy. internals mad strong
=$$$$$$$
Posted: January 14th, 2009, 10:56 pm
by SCHOLARS
microtech i see selling for 6k and 8k for another one. but it still not needed yet cuz from evo 5 onwards have programmable ecu
Posted: January 15th, 2009, 11:44 am
by Cardo-MR
Rooki3 wrote:Me en say no.....................but he go have to spend some dollars to achieve dat, cause
i yet to see ah 4g63t makin 300hp stock 
Eh Evo are only claimed to 280bhp due to Japan regulations that it cant be over that.........so clearly a STOCK Evo is capable of having 300bhp....Wheel HP is a different tng.
Evo engine & G/box + CK w/4wd=Lighter Faster CK-Evo

Posted: January 15th, 2009, 1:07 pm
by crazybalhead
SCHOLARS wrote:what dollars. turn up boost and ah stand alone evo 63t taking 22psi upwards easy. internals mad strong
And who is doing the tuning for this monster set-up?
Posted: January 15th, 2009, 8:58 pm
by sidewayz69
yeah solider u make up ur mind as yet?
how r u going to RAPE d ck?
Posted: January 16th, 2009, 3:08 am
by Blacklisted D PAK
Com on man if u want u can sell me d ck an buy a b14 or some other nissan product.
u like u don't want that lancer give me a call.
already have a engine 4 d car. 6A13TT 4WD

Posted: January 16th, 2009, 11:14 am
by southside crew
sell me the awd ck!.. pm if you plan to..
Posted: January 16th, 2009, 12:27 pm
by xtech
Yeah if yuh bored with d Lancer sell me it i have 6A13TT which will drop right in dey
or if you feeling brave i will sell d motor to you with d tranny.
http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... highlight=
Posted: January 16th, 2009, 12:40 pm
by stick453
I would've preferred to go the 4G63T route but everyone saying those hard to get. Where could I source one and about what price for that and the 5speed gearbox?
Posted: January 16th, 2009, 12:46 pm
by stick453
I would've preferred to go the 4G63T route but everyone saying those hard to get. Where could I source one and about what price for that and the 5speed gearbox?
Posted: January 18th, 2009, 2:56 pm
by SCHOLARS
$25000
Posted: January 19th, 2009, 11:01 am
by QG
Rooki3 wrote:SCHOLARS wrote:evo is ah monsta pal
Me en say no.....................but he go have to spend some dollars to achieve dat, cause i yet to see ah 4g63t makin 300hp stock

4g63t with mivec makes 320PS (317HP).
Yes they advertise as 286HP but it's really 320PS when dynoed in stock form.
Posted: January 21st, 2009, 4:15 pm
by SCHOLARS
4b11 turbo mivec is the evo 10 not 4g63t
Posted: January 21st, 2009, 4:25 pm
by xtech
SCHOLARS wrote:4b11 turbo mivec is the evo 10 not 4g63t

The Mighty 4G63T MIVEC "AKA The Missing Link in
SCHOLARS book"
Posted: January 21st, 2009, 4:38 pm
by SCHOLARS
beautiful just beautiful
Posted: January 21st, 2009, 4:43 pm