Evo guys, did you know...
Posted: December 3rd, 2008, 3:41 pm
by MISHI
That the MR 8 -9 BBS wheels weigh a staggering 17lbs!
Evo 7 is about 22lbs while the Evo 8 - 9 stock enkeis come in at 20 lbs...
Ok so are we going for a group buy? I'm in.....
Posted: December 3rd, 2008, 7:18 pm
by obeiron
Not the best looking though...but then the stock 8 enkeis not all that either.
One question though, are the volk wheels or the other popular aftermarket choices lighter than the stock wheels (mr or gsr)?
Posted: December 3rd, 2008, 7:56 pm
by daymean
i love the 8mr wheels and have been trying to get ah set for my car for the longest while!!! mine came with stock evo 8 wheels..
i believe i have seen volks etc around 16lbs but around 17-19lbs is the normal weight of these forged wheels....
if there is a group buy I AM IN!!!
Posted: December 3rd, 2008, 11:06 pm
by MISHI
Well I actually been checking out tirerack.com's wheel select for the evos and some of those wheels are not too bad...
The volks are about 17-18.5 lbs... but I see an enkei RPF1 that is 15 lbs...
It's making me consider to find a dealer here in trini and buy a set...
Posted: December 4th, 2008, 8:00 am
by Dave
Enkei's FTW!
just change the colour but for cleaning they can't be beat
When allyuh talking bout group buying some FQ400 rims then count me in
Posted: December 4th, 2008, 12:53 pm
by crazybalhead
Mishi, Garvin's performance had a set of Enkei's RPF 1 for about 11000-12000. can't remember right now.
Tenzo-R DC6 v2 @ 22lbs
http://www.wheelweights.net/
Posted: December 4th, 2008, 10:18 pm
by MISHI
Dave wrote:Enkei's FTW!
just change the colour but for cleaning they can't be beat
When allyuh talking bout group buying some FQ400 rims then count me in
I saw somewhere selling em away for about the same price for the enkeis CBH quoted for the RPF1's and we ain't start to talk about shipping
Posted: December 5th, 2008, 7:25 pm
by hmph
i am in if someone willing to take my stock rims off me!