Evo guys, did you know...

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Evo guys, did you know...

Postby MISHI » December 3rd, 2008, 3:41 pm

That the MR 8 -9 BBS wheels weigh a staggering 17lbs!
Evo 7 is about 22lbs while the Evo 8 - 9 stock enkeis come in at 20 lbs...

Ok so are we going for a group buy? I'm in.....

obeiron

Postby obeiron » December 3rd, 2008, 7:18 pm

Not the best looking though...but then the stock 8 enkeis not all that either.

One question though, are the volk wheels or the other popular aftermarket choices lighter than the stock wheels (mr or gsr)?

daymean

Postby daymean » December 3rd, 2008, 7:56 pm

i love the 8mr wheels and have been trying to get ah set for my car for the longest while!!! mine came with stock evo 8 wheels..
i believe i have seen volks etc around 16lbs but around 17-19lbs is the normal weight of these forged wheels....

if there is a group buy I AM IN!!!

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » December 3rd, 2008, 11:06 pm

Well I actually been checking out tirerack.com's wheel select for the evos and some of those wheels are not too bad...

The volks are about 17-18.5 lbs... but I see an enkei RPF1 that is 15 lbs...

It's making me consider to find a dealer here in trini and buy a set...

Postby Dave » December 4th, 2008, 8:00 am

Enkei's FTW!
just change the colour but for cleaning they can't be beat

When allyuh talking bout group buying some FQ400 rims then count me in

Postby crazybalhead » December 4th, 2008, 12:53 pm

Mishi, Garvin's performance had a set of Enkei's RPF 1 for about 11000-12000. can't remember right now.

Tenzo-R DC6 v2 @ 22lbs :cry:

http://www.wheelweights.net/

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » December 4th, 2008, 10:18 pm

Dave wrote:Enkei's FTW!
just change the colour but for cleaning they can't be beat

When allyuh talking bout group buying some FQ400 rims then count me in

I saw somewhere selling em away for about the same price for the enkeis CBH quoted for the RPF1's and we ain't start to talk about shipping

hmph

Postby hmph » December 5th, 2008, 7:25 pm

i am in if someone willing to take my stock rims off me!

Return to “MITSUBISHI”