CK4 Mivec Struts

Posted: October 21st, 2008, 9:40 pm
by RoM316
Could anyone out there tell me where I can get new front struts for my 99 model. If you can provide part numbers it would be appreciated. Kinda fed up of ppl saying they have de dam tings and when yuh run yuh hadda cuss. Right now there are some Monroe's on the car and they died. The part nos are discontinued and our "versed" Monroe agents here in good ole T&T don't know what replaces the old ones.

Thanks IA.

Posted: October 21st, 2008, 11:05 pm
by MISHI
not even if you google the old number? there must be a cross ref out there...

Posted: October 22nd, 2008, 12:02 pm
by fras
when u say strut... strut bar?

Posted: October 22nd, 2008, 2:09 pm
by hotrod_81
I think he means shocks.

Posted: October 22nd, 2008, 2:44 pm
by fras
u can get kyb from dual star... :roll:

myvec has used ones!

pm rjaggs he might know where u can get also!

Posted: October 22nd, 2008, 7:50 pm
by RoM316
I actually got KYBs. Struts are the entire assembly for the front. The part nos are 334193 for the right and 334194 for the left. These are for the CK4 with the Mivec.

Thanks guys.

Posted: December 11th, 2008, 9:30 am
by SCHOLARS
place next to bobbies in the bamboo has mivec front shocks

Posted: December 13th, 2008, 6:44 pm
by DuAL StaR
can order this in or u call me at 796-7419

Re: CK4 Mivec Struts

Posted: December 26th, 2008, 10:14 pm
by W2J
RoM316 wrote:Could anyone out there tell me where I can get new front struts for my 99 model. If you can provide part numbers it would be appreciated. Kinda fed up of ppl saying they have de dam tings and when yuh run yuh hadda cuss. Right now there are some Monroe's on the car and they died. The part nos are discontinued and our "versed" Monroe agents here in good ole T&T don't know what replaces the old ones.

Thanks IA.

I know this is a old post but if you are still looking for these shocks I have KYB AGX instock.

Posted: December 30th, 2008, 8:18 pm
by RoM316
Got them thanks. Need some springs etc.

Posted: December 30th, 2008, 8:32 pm
by fras
tuner imports have tein coming in early next month?

Posted: January 2nd, 2009, 11:30 pm
by Blacklisted D PAK
SO U MEAN NEXT TO BOBBIES IN THE BAMBOO GOT THE MIVEC SHOCKS
TANX FELLAS

Posted: January 2nd, 2009, 11:31 pm
by Blacklisted D PAK
WHAT about the shock heads were can i find that??????

Posted: January 7th, 2009, 8:41 am
by RoM316
Yeah. Ne one who knows where I could get shock mounts lemme know please.

Posted: January 7th, 2009, 9:15 am
by fras
^^^ the regular ck4 ones are identical to the mivec!

Posted: January 7th, 2009, 12:32 pm
by W2J
^ you must be smoking crack. People do not listen to this mad man the Mivec uses a much larger spring than the CK I have these instock and they are of the highest quality (only new) since you can adjust the dampening

Posted: January 7th, 2009, 12:43 pm
by fras
RoM316 wrote:Yeah. Ne one who knows where I could get shock mounts lemme know please.
The regular ck4 shock mounts are identical to the mivec!

Posted: January 7th, 2009, 10:59 pm
by Blacklisted D PAK
I Have A Ck2 I got the TEIN Springs So i need the Mivec front shocks to fit the wider spring can it work in my lancer. Ive also got lightweight 7.5 20 inch rims would it affect
or touch in any way. i.e the normal CK Works ok and dont touch so no need to ask any silly questions. plus Irelly love those TEIN man the back of the car rides lovely especialy when cornering at high speeds.

Posted: January 8th, 2009, 9:49 am
by W2J
The shock I have will work $3300.00 for the pair

Posted: January 9th, 2009, 5:07 am
by Blacklisted D PAK
Nice give u a call soon 0X

Re: CK4 Mivec Struts

Posted: March 24th, 2014, 2:03 am
by Morpheus
Looking for a pair myself.

Just PM'ed W2J. 6 years ago he had. Wonder if he still stocks them 6 years on. :lol:

Won't hurt to try right?

BUMP for any other leads.