Page 1 of 2
Key Codes for 2004 lancer ralliart
Posted: October 13th, 2008, 7:02 pm
by Rish
Hey any one know bout any other key codes :- u kno like wen u press the lock or unlock 3 times on the key d door mirrors will close or open...
Posted: November 1st, 2008, 8:28 am
by ralli77art
Nope, but I have a 2004 ralliart lancer as well and could do with some upgrades............HELP!
Posted: November 6th, 2008, 10:09 pm
by ralli77art
Aye Rish, when you drive off with the mirrors close they automatically opens after a few seconds.
Posted: October 25th, 2009, 9:53 pm
by ralli77art
Press lock button to lock car with the glass down- the car will lock, then press lock button hold for 2 seconds then release the glass will go up. Men selfish with Ralliart upgrades boy!
Posted: October 25th, 2009, 11:05 pm
by idlemind
weey look ah old thread
yep and thats about it
fold mirrors and turn up windows remotely, and mirrors automatically open @ 40kmh
Posted: October 26th, 2009, 1:04 am
by venum
Nice info
Posted: October 26th, 2009, 1:12 am
by idlemind
BTW this has been around since the 01 CS lancers and its not limited to just the Ralliart models.
Posted: October 27th, 2009, 1:02 pm
by eekipoo
^^^^
wait wait wait...i have a 04 CS3 Lancer , could someone please explain these "key codes", i changed that alarm my car come with so i want to know if i could still get this?
Posted: October 27th, 2009, 1:13 pm
by crazybalhead
Posted: October 27th, 2009, 1:21 pm
by GEAR_HEAD
^^^knew about closing in the mirrors, will try the window one and see

Posted: October 27th, 2009, 1:29 pm
by crazybalhead
Anil showed me at solodex, I had no idea.
When you press twice the mirrows fold, press three times and hold and the windows go up too.
Posted: October 27th, 2009, 1:31 pm
by GEAR_HEAD
^^^ Yer only knew abt the mirrors....thought it was pretty neat!

Posted: October 27th, 2009, 1:33 pm
by eekipoo
btf.. this working if you have the orignal alarm in only?
Posted: October 27th, 2009, 9:03 pm
by idlemind
Yeah only the ORIGINAL key have this. Not even the spare has it.
crazybalhead and GEAR_HEAD allyuh doh read allyuh Owners Manual?
The sad part is most RORO Lancers original remote Locks dont work before they are shipped.
The sickest part of the whole thing though, is the mirrors fold out automatically at 40kmh
Posted: October 27th, 2009, 9:38 pm
by idlemind
Press Lock twice then hold down the third time for 1 sec and release.
Closes all Windows (front goes up halfway then the back starts)
Closes Sunroof
Folds in Mirrors
<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/g57YZSSsK7g&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>
Posted: October 28th, 2009, 10:27 am
by crazybalhead
idlemind wrote:Yeah only the ORIGINAL key have this. Not even the spare has it.
crazybalhead and GEAR_HEAD allyuh doh read allyuh Owners Manual?
The sad part is most RORO Lancers original remote Locks dont work before they are shipped.
The sickest part of the whole thing though, is the mirrors fold out automatically at 40kmh
Owner's manual??? What is dat???
Posted: October 28th, 2009, 10:57 am
by idlemind
The thing the n00bs dus read when they not in dey car.
But allyuh ole evo hoes musbe use them thing as tp back in de day

Posted: October 28th, 2009, 1:16 pm
by fras
that wasn't in my vehicle's manual idlemind... there was another manual for that
Posted: October 29th, 2009, 8:18 pm
by idlemind
Keys is the first thing in my manual.
They go through everything mentioned above in detail.
Posted: October 29th, 2009, 10:20 pm
by fras
interesting... kerron's manual didn't have it either!
Posted: November 8th, 2009, 7:53 am
by zahir452
hey guys, dont mean to go off topic, but i want to paint over my cs. do anyone of you know the colour code of the ralliart pearl white lancers?... please let me know...much thanks...
Posted: November 8th, 2009, 9:56 am
by ~Vēġó~
^^is that not galaxy white?
anyway, look in this link
Mitsubishi Paint code listing
btw that key thing works with galants with original key...all glasses up, driver and passenger door windows down.......not many knew of that as well....wished this car had that cool feature

Posted: November 8th, 2009, 11:12 am
by zahir452
~˜VëgŲ˜~, thanks for the link man....but i still need to get the exact colour.....anyone else knows for sure or anyone has a white ralliart lancer?......
Posted: November 8th, 2009, 7:49 pm
by idlemind
zahir452, the colour you are looking for is Frost White (W37)
http://accesorii.mitsubishi-motors.ro/f ... clasic.pdf
go through that pdf and you'll see the different codes
Posted: November 9th, 2009, 2:00 am
by zahir452
idlemind,much thanks man......
Posted: November 13th, 2009, 10:25 am
by crazybalhead
Aye fellas,
My original key just started some wierdness. Every now and then neither button is working. I tried changing the battery, it still did not work for a bit. When I put back in the old battery it worked for a while, but is now intermittent. I have to press unlock a few times before it responds.
Anybody have any experience here?
Posted: November 13th, 2009, 11:07 am
by idlemind
yeah i have let me find your fix
Posted: November 13th, 2009, 11:11 am
by idlemind
apart from cleaning the connectors, try this
here:
http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... ght=cr1616
i sheit u not
cbh, try a maxell instead
Posted: November 13th, 2009, 11:31 am
by crazybalhead
Tried cleaning it, still farting around. Will look for the maxell and try that.
Posted: November 13th, 2009, 11:49 am
by idlemind
car boutique