HAVING PROBLEMS STARTING

Posted: October 13th, 2008, 5:34 pm
by HeadHuntter
Hey guy's & lay d's
I recently got myself a vrg galant 7gen with a 4g93,I AM HAVING PROBLEMS geting it to start it is tumbling but takes a while to start it it starts at all I have changed the fuel pump on engine check the one in tank,changed plugs,checked starter and i have same problems also it is idleing a bitt low !!!! any suggesstions ??? THNXXXX.....

Posted: October 13th, 2008, 9:37 pm
by sidewayz69
check the distributer timing or if the dist. cap contacts are dirty.

Posted: October 13th, 2008, 9:41 pm
by sidewayz69
check the distributer timing or if the dist. cap contacts are dirty.
or de tps

Posted: October 14th, 2008, 7:41 am
by venum
you using super or premium

battery good :?:

Posted: October 14th, 2008, 1:04 pm
by bOOsTmaN
lol @ super or preminum :lol:

yuh get tru dey HeadHuntter?

Posted: October 14th, 2008, 2:47 pm
by sickolancergyal
I had problems starting up a few days ago. I thought it was the battery. the electrician told me he had to put in a relay.

Posted: October 15th, 2008, 10:57 pm
by sidewayz69
still not starting properly? did u check those stuff

Posted: October 15th, 2008, 11:45 pm
by MISHI
Sounds like a fuel pressure issue. Check the same pump and see.

Was it a new pump or used?

And also what size of pump did you buy and replace the old one with?

if not the pump, there could be restrictions in the fuel line etc.

Posted: October 16th, 2008, 9:11 pm
by HeadHuntter
Hey ppl's sorry for my late reply! to be honest sidewayz69 i haven't had the time to check the dietributer as yet will you belive i don't really now where it is Lol.. but i go find it ! As 4 d gas i use preminum MAN only d best for we ride right!! I checked the battery all is good their charge is good!will hav to find out more bout dat relay As for the pump MISHI i replaced wit a used but it wz same type from 4g93 engine how do i check fuel pressure ? or do you all know anyone who specializzzee in this type of car ?? Talk to you all soon keep good....

HeadHuntter 0X

Posted: October 16th, 2008, 9:51 pm
by sidewayz69
that is de cyclindrical ting wit all d plug wires going to the plug wires. pull out ONE plug wire & check d contact 4 corrosion

Posted: October 16th, 2008, 9:54 pm
by sidewayz69
is d car starting wit a miss? sounding like ah vv8
it could be the plug wire timing or d distributer timing

Posted: October 16th, 2008, 9:55 pm
by sidewayz69
post up results or call me

Posted: October 16th, 2008, 9:56 pm
by sidewayz69
or and we building ah 4g63

Posted: October 16th, 2008, 9:57 pm
by sidewayz69
post up results

Posted: October 16th, 2008, 11:20 pm
by MISHI
MISHI i replaced wit a used but it wz same type from 4g93 engine how do i check fuel pressure ? or do you all know anyone who specializzzee in this type of car ?? Talk to you all soon keep good....

there possibly could be your issue. Have a mechanic attach a fuel pressure gauge to the engine and see...

If fuel delivery is low, then you will find the idling and startup issues you were complaining about.

Also if not that, use a multimeter and check the fuel pump wiring to see if you getting enough power to the pump

Posted: October 17th, 2008, 8:51 pm
by HeadHuntter
Going by the mechanic in d morning will let you all now asap !!! Laters

Posted: October 22nd, 2008, 9:54 pm
by sidewayz69
ya get through?
wha was d promblem?