HAVING PROBLEMS STARTING

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

HeadHuntter

HAVING PROBLEMS STARTING

Postby HeadHuntter » October 13th, 2008, 5:34 pm

Hey guy's & lay d's
I recently got myself a vrg galant 7gen with a 4g93,I AM HAVING PROBLEMS geting it to start it is tumbling but takes a while to start it it starts at all I have changed the fuel pump on engine check the one in tank,changed plugs,checked starter and i have same problems also it is idleing a bitt low !!!! any suggesstions ??? THNXXXX.....

sidewayz69

Postby sidewayz69 » October 13th, 2008, 9:37 pm

check the distributer timing or if the dist. cap contacts are dirty.

sidewayz69

Postby sidewayz69 » October 13th, 2008, 9:41 pm

check the distributer timing or if the dist. cap contacts are dirty.
or de tps

venum

Postby venum » October 14th, 2008, 7:41 am

you using super or premium

battery good :?:

bOOsTmaN

Postby bOOsTmaN » October 14th, 2008, 1:04 pm

lol @ super or preminum :lol:

yuh get tru dey HeadHuntter?

sickolancergyal

Postby sickolancergyal » October 14th, 2008, 2:47 pm

I had problems starting up a few days ago. I thought it was the battery. the electrician told me he had to put in a relay.

sidewayz69

Postby sidewayz69 » October 15th, 2008, 10:57 pm

still not starting properly? did u check those stuff

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » October 15th, 2008, 11:45 pm

Sounds like a fuel pressure issue. Check the same pump and see.

Was it a new pump or used?

And also what size of pump did you buy and replace the old one with?

if not the pump, there could be restrictions in the fuel line etc.

HeadHuntter

Postby HeadHuntter » October 16th, 2008, 9:11 pm

Hey ppl's sorry for my late reply! to be honest sidewayz69 i haven't had the time to check the dietributer as yet will you belive i don't really now where it is Lol.. but i go find it ! As 4 d gas i use preminum MAN only d best for we ride right!! I checked the battery all is good their charge is good!will hav to find out more bout dat relay As for the pump MISHI i replaced wit a used but it wz same type from 4g93 engine how do i check fuel pressure ? or do you all know anyone who specializzzee in this type of car ?? Talk to you all soon keep good....

HeadHuntter 0X

sidewayz69

Postby sidewayz69 » October 16th, 2008, 9:51 pm

that is de cyclindrical ting wit all d plug wires going to the plug wires. pull out ONE plug wire & check d contact 4 corrosion

sidewayz69

Postby sidewayz69 » October 16th, 2008, 9:54 pm

is d car starting wit a miss? sounding like ah vv8
it could be the plug wire timing or d distributer timing

sidewayz69

Postby sidewayz69 » October 16th, 2008, 9:55 pm

post up results or call me
Last edited by sidewayz69 on October 16th, 2008, 9:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.

sidewayz69

Postby sidewayz69 » October 16th, 2008, 9:56 pm

or and we building ah 4g63

sidewayz69

Postby sidewayz69 » October 16th, 2008, 9:57 pm

post up results

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » October 16th, 2008, 11:20 pm

MISHI i replaced wit a used but it wz same type from 4g93 engine how do i check fuel pressure ? or do you all know anyone who specializzzee in this type of car ?? Talk to you all soon keep good....

there possibly could be your issue. Have a mechanic attach a fuel pressure gauge to the engine and see...

If fuel delivery is low, then you will find the idling and startup issues you were complaining about.

Also if not that, use a multimeter and check the fuel pump wiring to see if you getting enough power to the pump

HeadHuntter

Postby HeadHuntter » October 17th, 2008, 8:51 pm

Going by the mechanic in d morning will let you all now asap !!! Laters

sidewayz69

Postby sidewayz69 » October 22nd, 2008, 9:54 pm

ya get through?
wha was d promblem?

Return to “MITSUBISHI”