Clutch rough with A.C on.
Posted: February 14th, 2008, 7:37 am
by Skanky
Notice that with my aircon working on the evo7 when i come off the clutch it is not smooth,kinda jerky, rough,as opposed to when I drive with the aircon off it is smooth.I also find I stall sometimes with the aircon on.What could be the cause of this?
Posted: February 14th, 2008, 8:19 am
by wagonrunner
idle speed with aircon on
Posted: February 14th, 2008, 8:30 am
by crazybalhead
You can't drive.
Posted: February 14th, 2008, 8:34 am
by Dave
i did suffer with this too
the first 2 days i got the car

Posted: February 14th, 2008, 8:37 am
by crazybalhead
Posted: February 14th, 2008, 8:48 am
by zodiaque
I have no clue, I have no AC (and no evo

)
Posted: February 14th, 2008, 9:03 am
by hmph
yeah bro ... the evo lil bit tricky to drive, happened with me for like 2 days...
especially since my car for the past 5 years was an automatic almera lol
just take ur time..

Posted: February 14th, 2008, 10:17 am
by Skanky
allyuh buggers real helpful boy....i guess i not too bad since i only drove it bout 3 days....buh i driving manual since the days of fingertip gears.

Posted: February 14th, 2008, 10:27 am
by hmph
lol doh study it skanky....u sure is only when the AC on or u getting it full time?
Posted: February 14th, 2008, 10:42 am
by crazybalhead
All VII's do that. They are rough on the AC and smooth with it off. Doh study it, you will get used to it.
Posted: February 14th, 2008, 11:03 am
by hmph
All VII's do that. They are rough on the AC and smooth with it off. Doh study it, you will get used to it.
oh is a 7 thing? my bad

Posted: February 14th, 2008, 11:05 am
by crazybalhead
Posted: February 14th, 2008, 11:38 am
by Skanky
hmph..Yeah only with the AC on I get it but otherwise it is fine.....cept for the occassional stalling while at idle bout 850-900rpm but only with the AC on.
Posted: February 14th, 2008, 12:50 pm
by hmph
oh ho...well yeah...how the car going? like it?
Posted: February 14th, 2008, 12:56 pm
by Dave
nah all like it basically
copper is da bomb
Posted: February 14th, 2008, 1:47 pm
by obeiron
stock clutch ftw!

Posted: February 14th, 2008, 1:51 pm
by hmph
copper is da bomb
when the car is ur daily driver in town traffic, i like the stock clutch!
Posted: February 14th, 2008, 1:58 pm
by Dave
^^^wuss
copper makes u a man
btw mine is a daily driver and I have a semi travelling position
just came back from a commute through the streets of POS, spent like 45mins
Posted: February 14th, 2008, 2:04 pm
by hmph
copper makes u a man
i driving gears for 2 weeks now lol!
give me a chance!
Posted: February 14th, 2008, 2:09 pm
by Dave
doh get me wrong, when in need for a change, i not going copper
me driving copper wasn't by choice btw
Posted: February 14th, 2008, 2:10 pm
by crazybalhead
The ACT Street and strip decent. Not bad in traffic.
Posted: February 14th, 2008, 2:11 pm
by hmph
doh get me wrong, when in need for a change, i not going copper
me driving copper wasn't by choice btw
if u dont mind me asking y then?
Posted: February 14th, 2008, 2:22 pm
by Dave
twin disc or go home lol
for my intentions, copper is not the best clutch material
Posted: February 14th, 2008, 2:43 pm
by Skanky
Right now stock good for me