EVO X on the road finally

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Nik

EVO X on the road finally

Postby Nik » February 3rd, 2008, 11:36 am

went gulf city yesterday to find this parked in the car park...

finally it on the road :shock: :D :twisted:

STi-N

Postby STi-N » February 3rd, 2008, 12:28 pm

dat car looking uglier in real

stretcherz

Postby stretcherz » February 3rd, 2008, 1:20 pm

Is that the one K.L.Y auto bring down? Looks good. Wants to see it on the run though

JM

Postby JM » February 3rd, 2008, 2:51 pm

Hmmm park up BEHIND the caution tape..in gulf city?!
hmmm interesting..

iamjack

Postby iamjack » February 3rd, 2008, 6:09 pm

seems like someone big in gulf city owns it

Postby *KRONIK* » February 3rd, 2008, 6:27 pm

iamjack wrote:seems like someone big in gulf city owns it

i think is the owner of Hi RPM

and really.............

the car kinda ugly in real! :shock: :shock: :shock:

i guess wen i see it with my own two eyes I could judge it! :shock: :shock:

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » February 3rd, 2008, 7:42 pm

Doesn't peter morris have a black one?

venum

Postby venum » February 3rd, 2008, 7:47 pm

fug all allyuh

i seen it in real and it damn sweet

parking behind teh caution tape is for some tennants

Morpheus23

Postby Morpheus23 » February 3rd, 2008, 7:50 pm

the car kinda ugly in real!

Still would not like to look up in my rear view and see it.

I would have to do de same ting I does do for dem R34.(Puts on left indicator and gets out of the right lane).

^^Dat goes for other Evo's and STI's too

It's not nice :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Razkal » February 3rd, 2008, 8:10 pm

wow!

that looks like sheit :|

hmph

Postby hmph » February 3rd, 2008, 8:42 pm

alluh hating on the man ...the man probably love his car!

it looking aight..nothing too hot personally. oh well :D

Marcos Dios

Postby Marcos Dios » February 3rd, 2008, 11:20 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:
iamjack wrote:seems like someone big in gulf city owns it

i think is the owner of Hi RPM

It is his car

Marcos Dios

Postby Marcos Dios » February 3rd, 2008, 11:22 pm

I find it looks mean.....very very mean

*wonders if it performs just as mean as it looks* :roll:

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » February 4th, 2008, 6:14 am

Morpheus23 wrote:Still would not like to look up in my rear view and see it.
I would have to do de same ting...(Puts on left indicator and gets out of the right lane)...

Or... just grin... put my foot down... and wave... 'bye! 'bye!... :lol:
hmph wrote:...it looking aight..nothing too hot personally. oh well

Yup, that's what I said... Still don't like the styling... and performance is only "so, so" for now.
Slower than previous Evos... but with better electronic handling aids and smoother ride.
I expected plenty more performance... Not enough Evo yet... maybe later (I hope!)

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » February 4th, 2008, 7:11 am

Yup, that's what I said... Still don't like the styling... and performance is only "so, so" for now.
Slower than previous Evos... but with better electronic handling aids and smoother ride.
I expected plenty more performance... Not enough Evo yet... maybe later (I hope!)

Was evident in that EVO vs subie youtube vid posted sometime ago... Slower but handles better.

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » February 4th, 2008, 7:20 am

aye yuh real late wagon r buss that file long time

i cud get in trouble for this eh but look out 4 the showcase on tuner :mrgreen:

Postby 16 cycles » February 4th, 2008, 7:37 am

White one with black advan rims w/o spoiler in the Time attack vid looks sexy!!

Skanky

Postby Skanky » February 4th, 2008, 7:44 am

That thing looking like a catfish...all it needs are the whiskers.

As for the X plenty people complaining about it but it is an Evolution and it only going to keep evolving.It is a whole new platform which they starting from so it will only get better with each iteration...besides if it was close to perfect it would make it harder to improve future models.

It's like Microsoft Windows...just hope it has less bugs :lol:

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » February 4th, 2008, 11:41 am

Skanky wrote:...As for the X plenty people complaining about it... besides if it was close to perfect it would make it harder to improve future models...

if it was close to perfect it would make it harder to improve future models....
Nahhh!...
IMHO "Dr. Evo" at Image R&D dropped the ball this time.
They should have been working on a production version of their "Dakar" Active Suspension for the Evo X. Both Image (and Citroen) have "Kinetic" Active Suspension licenced for almost five years... and look at what a killer the Xara was in the WRC :!:
"Kinetic" A/S made the Citroen Xara and Image Pajero Evolution invincible for three years straight. They were so good the system was banned by the WRC... but do they use it?... Nahhh!...
Instead the S-AWC comes out as a kindergarden variety of the real thing.
Link--> [url=http://www.zorce.com/zforums/viewtopic.php?t=1177&highlight=roll+control+suspension]Mitsubishi Roll Control: Best Suspension Design In 25 Years!
[/url]
You want Evo X to be better? Then this might help... a BIG dose of PERFORMANCE!
Here's my version of an Evo X RS2 "Special Edition" for 2nrs; as a 3-door hatch not a Coupe.
[IMG:5]http://img293.imageshack.us/img293/6000/reddot5x53oj.gif[/img] Make it a 3-door hatch (like Subaru WRX STi) to save weight... and to make it stiffer.
Concept car is already available. Might look better than the "4-door fat box" saloon too.

[IMG:5]http://img293.imageshack.us/img293/6000/reddot5x53oj.gif[/img] Make the doors, hatch, wing and skirts from carbon fibre.
Make front and rear bumpers from deformable plastic for minor damage resistance.
(Front fenders, bonnet and roof are already aluminium.)
Use alloy inner "crash" beams in bumpers and doors.

[IMG:5]http://img293.imageshack.us/img293/6000/reddot5x53oj.gif[/img] Use a revised FP EvoGREEN turbo for the 4B11T and find at least 415 WTQ and 385 WHP. That is available right now for the older 4G63... and is TOTALLY reliable for the street.

[IMG:5]http://img293.imageshack.us/img293/6000/reddot5x53oj.gif[/img] Use a production version of Active Suspension from the Pajero Evolution...
and ADD it to S-AWC... with 5-speed manual box...

Image Image Image Image

Now add... LUXURY OPTIONS to the Evo X MR with 6-speed "semi-auto" for "up market" buyers... Leather... GPS... custom multi-media options... custom paint options etc. Now Image can leave the MR as the 4-door if they want... and forget about the "carbon" bits too...

There!... you still have more room to "grow"... but now much closer to a true Evo IMHO. Also,
it will be impossible for new Skyline (450 hp / 370 lb-ft) to upstage this Evo RS2 "SE". :twisted:

My $0.02¢
Last edited by Sanctifier on February 5th, 2008, 5:57 am, edited 6 times in total.

Morpheus23

Postby Morpheus23 » February 4th, 2008, 1:16 pm

Morpheus23 wrote:
Still would not like to look up in my rear view and see it.
I would have to do de same ting...(Puts on left indicator and gets out of the right lane)...

Or... just grin... put my foot down... and wave... 'bye! 'bye!...

^^^ U have de appropriate vehicle eh :lol: :lol:

I eh schopid :)

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » February 4th, 2008, 1:31 pm

Morpheus23 wrote:^^^ U have de appropriate vehicle eh :lol: :lol:

Yuh mean... when I put it back on the road! :lol: Yuh think my idea for a new
RS2 "Special Edition" could take the new Skyline an make Image 2nrs proud again?

obeiron

Postby obeiron » February 4th, 2008, 3:00 pm

Sanctifier wrote:
Morpheus23 wrote:^^^ U have de appropriate vehicle eh :lol: :lol:

Yuh mean... when I put it back on the road! :lol: Yuh think my idea for a new
RS2 "Special Edition" could take the new Skyline an make Image 2nrs proud again?

Great idea Sanctifier but the price of that will be :shock:

I'll still buy it if I had the funds though :twisted:

Maybe they will get it right by the evo xii.

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » February 4th, 2008, 3:35 pm

obeiron wrote:...Great idea Sanctifier but the price of that will be :shock: ...

Remember only real extras are carbon panels. Everything else already exists or nearly there.
Anyhow why spend $$$ for Evo X and then more to tune it?... or even more for RS2 SE?
Just do like I do. Wait for 3-5 years and buy RORO or local used at 30-35% of the price :lol:

So 2 "lo po" rwd Lancer 1.4 EX's...Then 2 x rwd Lancer 1800 GSR's... 4wd Lancer 1800 GSR...
Evo 6 RS2... I haven't bought a new car for years... No need to! :lol:

This way I have fun... drive VERY high performance cars... and don't break the bank... Now I can afford to go overboard when I modify them... Coilovers/Turbo/cams/rims & tyres/plenty spares and endless tools & equipment to have fun with! :lol:
Sanctifier wrote:New Evo X................ 291 bhp and 300 lb.-ft (flywheel)............ Good!
Old Evo VI... Tuned - 385 WHP and 415 WTQ... (minimum.)... Better!

New Evo X... 0-60 mph=5.0 sec or more... Quick!
Old Evo VI... 0-60 mph=4.0 sec or less..... Quicker!

New Evo X... for BIG $$$ and 5-year mortgage!........................ WORRIES!
Old Evo VI... for less than 33% Evo X with ROADKILL potential... PRICELESS!

Howzabout 2008 Skyline performance... for "peanuts"... Works for me! :lol:
Last edited by Sanctifier on December 20th, 2008, 9:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.

hmph

Postby hmph » February 6th, 2008, 6:15 am

Sanctifier, i agree 100% just i had some limitations when i bought mine. had to please my pops, he still thinks i bought a fancy lancer and he still thinks his SUV is much faster!

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » February 6th, 2008, 8:04 am

hmph wrote:Sanctifier, i agree 100%... had to please my pops, he still thinks i bought a fancy lancer and he still thinks his SUV is much faster!

^ ^ ^ ^ Aye!... Just don't teach him the error of his ways for at least two months.
... and don't bend it... TAKE YOUR TIME until you get used to it.
Otherwise he might give you pressure to sell it right away... :lol:

In two months let him take a test drive... point out how fantastic the brakes and steering are... then let him accelerate... Then tell him how SAFE it is to overtake...
"You get back into the left lane REAL quick, Dad!"... (I'm a Dad too)... :wink:
You should be okay after all that. :lol: :lol:
Last edited by Sanctifier on February 6th, 2008, 8:45 am, edited 1 time in total.

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » February 6th, 2008, 8:41 am

unkle daz what u teaching people chiren .... :mrgreen: ... nice

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » February 6th, 2008, 8:46 am

JUS4SHO wrote:unkle daz what u teaching people chiren .... :mrgreen: ... nice

Yuh like it, eh!... :lol: ... Only one problem though...
After the test drive his Dad might want to buy an Evo too!... :lol: :lol:

idlemind

Postby idlemind » February 6th, 2008, 9:22 am

great words of wisdom there Sanct

i have to check you someday
ToyRoom still open daily?

Postby Razkal » February 6th, 2008, 9:35 am

Sanctifier, when i bought my first gen, and the first time a month or two after when my dad drove it, he did a burnout infront the house :|

hmph

Postby hmph » February 6th, 2008, 9:55 am

TAKE YOUR TIME until you get used to it.

exactly what i am doing. i wanna start dex though, but ppl tell me that is abusing the car..what are your views on dex?

Otherwise he might give you pressure to sell it right away...

i have a bad feeling he might do just that!

Return to “MITSUBISHI”