Page 1 of 107

CY lancer (08 lancer)

Posted: February 1st, 2008, 11:36 am
by JUS4SHO
well i start it :-)

first look the shock and spring set up seems to be the same for the CS3

in the rear still have to check the front and verify part #'s

in terms of features lawd the list is almost endless for this car the following is a few items i got

high and low beam HID's
fog lamps
automatic wipers
automatic headlights
sunroof
flair package (including the GT spoiler ) 8-)
service reminders on the dash display which counts down the distance to remaining till next service
it also monitors your driving time an alerts your to take a rest at programed intervals
AFS - Advanced Front-Lighting System which turns on an additional light when the steering wheel is turned to assist with seeing further around corners
6 disc mp3 in dash head unit , 6 speaker system which is quite good for a stock set up
60/40 rear split rear back seat
3 head rest in the upper back seat
3 3-point seat belts in the rear seat :shock:
alarm
yokohama advan tyres ( from the show room to chaguanas i hit a 180 which was effotless to do, at that speed i felt the car was tracking so i went to v&s and asked the guys there to check the tyre pressure it was 51 psi :shock: :shock: :shock: recommed it is 32 so i had that adjusted, it would seem that the cars are shipped with the tyres over inflated and the company fail to adjust them could of had a blow out :evil: :evil: )

Posted: February 1st, 2008, 4:04 pm
by venum
very nice

the God father of teh Mitsu men

Posted: February 1st, 2008, 7:32 pm
by Rudman
yokohama advan tyres ( from the show room to chaguanas i hit a 180 which was effotless to do, at that speed i felt the car was tracking so i went to v&s and asked the guys there to check the tyre pressure it was 51 psi recommed it is 32 so i had that adjusted, it would seem that the cars are shipped with the tyres over inflated and the company fail to adjust them could of had a blow out )

This is scary shiet man!!.... :shock:

BTW 180 kph effortlessly? This is the 1.5 MIVEC?

The features are nice! 150K?

Might have to leave out the CS and go straight to the CY!.... :D

Posted: February 1st, 2008, 10:38 pm
by Morpheus23
Whey dat was scary.

Good for you Sho. CY in da house!

Ahmmm........pics?? :lol:

Posted: February 2nd, 2008, 10:54 pm
by venum
Rudman wrote:Might have to leave out the CS and go straight to the CY!.... :D

right . . . . :o

this coming from a man who detest cvt so much that he won't even consider a CS

despite the fact that it out performs and out handles a CK . . . . stock for stock

can't jump models pal

work yer way up just like the rest of us did :mrgreen:

Posted: February 4th, 2008, 7:37 am
by JUS4SHO
lol its the 1.5 mivec .. rud which is not CVT the 2.0L is CVT

made some long runs yesterday central to south - central - arima - pricesmart (lol) - central had real fun driving it , even d wife took it up to 170 and both of us did not realise that was the speed already :shock: and doh talk about handling much better than the ck and cs

Posted: February 4th, 2008, 11:59 am
by venum
what tranny she came with?

Posted: February 4th, 2008, 7:36 pm
by Rudman
Ahhhhhh..........no fuggin CVT!!!...... :D

And better handling than the CK or CS?...........next dex car!!!..... :D

Sign me up one time!

Posted: February 4th, 2008, 9:13 pm
by venum
Rudman wrote:Ahhhhhh..........no fuggin CVT!!!...... :D

sigh . . . another one

doh bash teh cvt until you drive it . . . .

regularly as a daily driver

works wonders for fuel economy

and does whopp any F4A41 on teh top end

just need to change fluid more regularly

Posted: February 4th, 2008, 9:15 pm
by fras
Rudman wrote:Ahhhhhh..........no fuggin CVT!!!...... :D
Aye watch yuh :bad-words: mouth :lol:

Once it manual and dem sir n mivec cant pass me sign me up too :lol:

Posted: February 5th, 2008, 8:06 am
by JUS4SHO
dem is fighting words

Posted: February 5th, 2008, 9:29 am
by fras
Any Manual avaiable?
Whats the power output like?

Posted: February 5th, 2008, 10:29 am
by venum
see why i was telling yuh leave they ar$e out we CS lime

they bashing thing they don't understand

stigmatizing we CVT's - only because they fear it

Posted: February 5th, 2008, 11:42 am
by ronsin1
I have grown to love the CVT

Posted: February 5th, 2008, 12:47 pm
by idlemind
venum wrote:see why i was telling yuh leave they ar$e out we CS lime

here we go again :lol:

JUS4SHO sir
its of my knowledge that you dont need to get ur visa stamped or verified to post pics or is she using the camera at 170kmh too???

heres a list of what i want to see
1. Dash
2. Engine
3. Shifters
4. Center Console
5. Seats
6. Exterior

please sir, if you need a consent form please enclose this message with the tags:
[ quote="idlemind"][ /quote]

thanks in advance

Posted: February 5th, 2008, 1:59 pm
by Rudman
venum wrote:see why i was telling yuh leave they ar$e out we CS lime

they bashing thing they don't understand

stigmatizing we CVT's - only because they fear it

O.K......fine! You've made your point!

Not going to impose myself when you have made it very clear that the CVT bashing likes of me is not welcome.

I will stay out of alyuh business, I will not meddle with the affairs of CS again.

Posted: February 5th, 2008, 3:34 pm
by venum
Rudman wrote:O.K......fine! You've made your point!

I will stay out of alyuh business, I will not meddle with the affairs of CS again.

:D kixx man kixx :D

just doh bash we CVT

we sensitive bout that :o

Allyuh know I am a CK man to me heart

Posted: February 6th, 2008, 7:14 am
by JUS4SHO
SINCE THIS IS A CY THREAD

hold this ladies .... yeah idle will take some pics out this evening

Posted: February 6th, 2008, 8:02 am
by wagon r
.....so she reach 170kph eh.......wait till i reach home.... :!:

Posted: February 6th, 2008, 8:03 am
by JUS4SHO
^^^ yuh go take out the pic for me :mrgreen:

Posted: February 6th, 2008, 8:06 am
by idlemind
hold that

Posted: February 6th, 2008, 8:10 am
by idlemind

Posted: February 6th, 2008, 8:38 am
by JUS4SHO
noice

Posted: February 6th, 2008, 10:06 am
by wagon r
^too bad yours.....er.....your wife's own will be stayin stock.... :lol: :lol:

Posted: February 6th, 2008, 10:08 am
by JUS4SHO
^^^ YUH KNOW FOR A PARDNER / NEIGHBOUR YUH IS NO BLASTED HELP IS YOUR FAULT THE CAR STOCK

Posted: February 6th, 2008, 11:11 am
by wagon r
hahahahhahahahhaa.......i tell yuh sell the CS and leah we crisms out a 4x2.....yuh done rice out the lights already...

Posted: February 6th, 2008, 11:44 am
by venum
chain up talk dey

man biting, man biting

Posted: February 9th, 2008, 9:51 pm
by idlemind

Posted: February 10th, 2008, 2:14 pm
by venum
^^^ dem is concept pics man

Posted: February 10th, 2008, 2:50 pm
by idlemind
hold dat

venum, you think this need more stickerzzzz?