CY lancer (08 lancer)

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

VW_Exec

Postby VW_Exec » March 18th, 2008, 9:04 am

Just for comparison, a friend of mine in Canada recently purchased (imported from US) a CY Lancer. She got the DE (Whatever that badging means) model at CAD$22,000.00 (2.0 Litre, MIVEC, etc.) all taxes, freight included!

Check this, they also have 5 years unlimited service period with free roadside assistance and free oil changes etc. along with a 10 year overall warranty/ or 160,000 km.

Pretty much gives you an idea of that:

#1. We really get a raw deal on car prices here
#2. There is market confidence (and dealer) that the build quality is lasting

But I guess that's what you can expect in a Banana Republic... :roll:

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » March 18th, 2008, 10:27 am

stupess cah even get the mats

not even in barbados (e-mail i got from them)

Hi Ryan,

Unfortunately, because of the prohibitive cost and import duties, we also do not import these items.

We use a universal fit mat set instead.

I’m sorry we can’t be of assistance at the moment.

Best Regards,

Robert Gibson
Manager - Parts Department

Simpson Motors Limited

Warrens

St. Michael BB22026

Barbados

Morpheus23

Postby Morpheus23 » March 18th, 2008, 11:02 am

^^^That sucks. All dat drama for mats?

Postby ronsin1 » March 18th, 2008, 11:42 am

bOOsTmaN wrote:car looking good sho!!

boostman you all got your CY yet

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » April 3rd, 2008, 8:34 am

i want to know to :mrgreen:

bOOsTmaN

Postby bOOsTmaN » April 3rd, 2008, 10:34 pm

orr horr yea!!! i loving eettttttt!! ya'll will see it for dex

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » April 4th, 2008, 5:57 am

stupezzzzzz we wah pic's man

bOOsTmaN

Postby bOOsTmaN » April 4th, 2008, 7:14 am

yea i'll post it up before the day is over..

bOOsTmaN

Postby bOOsTmaN » April 4th, 2008, 12:15 pm

as promised..

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » April 4th, 2008, 12:31 pm

this car so friggin best eh...i want one :cry:

anybody wanna buy my galant so i could make a downpayment?

Postby ronsin1 » April 4th, 2008, 1:46 pm

bOOsTmaN wrote:

sweet mother of mivec

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » April 4th, 2008, 3:44 pm

aye ,, look a man get back he ck4 ......... bjorn ,,, do i have something to show u :oops: :oops: :lol: :lol: :lol:

bOOsTmaN

Postby bOOsTmaN » April 5th, 2008, 12:20 am

lol well dere goes d grand vitara chain up...

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » April 7th, 2008, 1:03 pm

nice but who drives the red with the 3ne2nr sticker ? pce 62**

Postby ronsin1 » April 7th, 2008, 1:06 pm

^^^ i saw that the other day before you posted your pictures and thought it was yours

bOOsTmaN

Postby bOOsTmaN » April 7th, 2008, 1:20 pm

the CY went for service today.. i'll let ya'll know what the cost was like...

JUS4SHO, you comin dex on the 20th?

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » April 7th, 2008, 2:21 pm

ent the 20th is rally if so no, but if i get back a set of progressive springs for the CS cheap i go come and show all yuh young boys how the old boys does do it :lol:

Postby ronsin1 » April 7th, 2008, 5:14 pm

^^^ bring it on pappy

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » April 10th, 2008, 11:31 am

AH CAH GET SPRINGS TO BUY :cry:

venum

Postby venum » April 15th, 2008, 8:32 pm

Ramai's Auto in Vistabella has teh CVTF J1 fluid for these

$150.00 per quart

black container

have pic, but EVDO frigging up - can't upload

venum

Postby venum » April 16th, 2008, 6:57 pm

Corollaman

Postby Corollaman » April 27th, 2008, 8:39 pm

So guys, how is the mileage on the 1.5 mivec?
Is it comparable to the corolla?

VW_Exec

Postby VW_Exec » April 29th, 2008, 11:38 am

i get between 475 and 550km per fill up (avg. $140-$145 - when green indicator comes on to REFUEL). the lower number was with me stomping on the pedal and assumed South to North to South runs daily.

I now live closer to work (literally), so i cant check mileage, so i check time. A tank lasts me approximately 14-16 days and this is strictly inner-city driving.

I believe one of the older NZE models had consistent 500+ km / fill up numbers. I have no idea what the newest Corolla does.

I believe once you drive fairly consistent (keeping rpms under 5,000rpm), this motor (4A91) is fuel efficient.

(On a side note, I believe the manual has crappy fuel consumption at sub-30mpg noted for the 4A91 engine), subject to correction!

Anyone has experiences with the 4B11 engine they'd like to share? Output, performance, consumption etc?

Corollaman

Postby Corollaman » April 29th, 2008, 4:34 pm

Thanks for the feedback bro!

Corollaman

Postby Corollaman » April 29th, 2008, 4:57 pm

And on another note, can someone recommend me a salesperson from Diamond Motors San F'do? I'd rather goto someone who will give me decent service, rather than the first salesperson I happen to meet.

venum

Postby venum » May 1st, 2008, 11:49 pm

^^^ sean in south

Postby ronsin1 » May 2nd, 2008, 6:55 am

^^^ me ent know yuh wukkin' Diamond Motors :lol:

bOOsTmaN

Postby bOOsTmaN » May 2nd, 2008, 10:48 am

The new corolla has the same exact engine as the model before.. so i guess gas consumption should be the same.

As for the 4b11 engine i fine it does bun gas. Especially if you wanna drive in AC whole day, everyday.
An the driver of this 4b11, she doh drive slow. she does let the car feel it...

sorry but i can't avg how long a full tank lasts, car is refueled before quarter tank :!:

VW_Exec

Postby VW_Exec » May 2nd, 2008, 11:07 am

bOOsTmaN wrote:The new corolla has the same exact engine as the model before.. so i guess gas consumption should be the same.

As for the 4b11 engine i fine it does bun gas. Especially if you wanna drive in AC whole day, everyday.
An the driver of this 4b11, she doh drive slow. she does let the car feel it...

sorry but i can't avg how long a full tank lasts, car is refueled before quarter tank :!:

but at 3 tons and just a 140hp engine (at crank) with CVT, is it really as nimble as claimed?

I just have my doubts hence the reason i opted for the standard fit (1.5)engine. To me, 30hp more for $60K difference (at that time), didnt make sense, the test vehicle i drove (4b11) was not really impressive.

Also, can anyone confirm whether Mitsubishi was generous enough to employ MIVEC on both cams? or just the intake?
I was reading up that the EVO IX had the MIVEC on intake whilst the EVO X had both camshafts responding.

any ideas?

bOOsTmaN

Postby bOOsTmaN » May 2nd, 2008, 11:28 am

nimble??? far from..

the only way you get the desired response is from teh tipTronic mode.

Mitsu_Exec, i found this video for you to look at..
http://www.edmunds.com/insideline/do/Dr ... eId=120603

hope it answers some of your questions

Return to “MITSUBISHI”