CY lancer (08 lancer)

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

venum

Postby venum » February 10th, 2008, 4:33 pm

I have a weakness for chinese and japs

I not seeing anything that need stickers in that pic

Lancer3115

Postby Lancer3115 » February 12th, 2008, 6:24 am

08 Lancers lookin rel hot.

I have to stick to my CS for now. I'll probably get the white one that idlemind posted rollon rolloff. :D Chinese / Japs girls included

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » February 12th, 2008, 6:39 am

^^^ nice ah go take a test drive :twisted:

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » February 12th, 2008, 8:24 am

if i only get the ok ...hmmmm ... btw this is the same colour we got i belive only 3 came in this colour so far

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » February 12th, 2008, 10:31 am

Is this the purplish grey U were rambling about?

Kinda looks like gunmetal.

Postby wagon r » February 12th, 2008, 10:35 am

...colour sweet too bad....

...and this is where i will take my props for making them choose that colour... :mrgreen:

R@lli@rt

Postby R@lli@rt » February 12th, 2008, 10:47 am

Rudman, i think Sho was saying it was mauplrey (mauve/purple/grey) :mrgreen:

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » February 12th, 2008, 10:59 am

wagon r wrote:...colour sweet too bad....

...and this is where i will take my props for making them choose that colour... :mrgreen:

ture dat ran accross the road about 10pm to collect the pics !!!

idlemind

Postby idlemind » February 12th, 2008, 12:25 pm

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » February 12th, 2008, 1:01 pm

:shock: :yankit: :shock: :yankit:

dat pic just got me weak

Morpheus23

Postby Morpheus23 » February 12th, 2008, 4:17 pm

^^^Sweet

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » February 25th, 2008, 1:18 pm

car when 4 service today will let you guys know cost of service etc

venum

Postby venum » February 25th, 2008, 3:00 pm

plenty dollars and how much cents :?:

bOOsTmaN

Postby bOOsTmaN » February 25th, 2008, 7:22 pm

i think it photoshop tho, buh it look good i fine.

ordered teh 2.0 version.. by nex week should have it, i'll keep ya'll updated on the performance.

SHO thanx for the update on the tires, i'll check it wen i go to collect 8-)

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » February 26th, 2008, 7:05 am

^^^ remember to check the spare as well, tell them you want the number plate mounted on the 2 attachment points on the lower front grill on the bumper it would look better than where they currently drill the center section and install them i sure they never notice that is where it was ment to be attached. also when you drive it check when you power out if it pulling to the left ... the fellas in the US having real problems with that because their trannie does not have LSD, but i belive that the cars we have here came with it at least the GTS , that Kamakazie has came with, did u get hid's on the 2.0? and check the sticky for a few chapters from the service manual.. trying real hard to get the full thing

so car went for service , oil replaced (i see we were charged for 5 units , is 5 qt ah oil that car taking, they must have done a flush),changed oil filter, check & adjusted brakes , re-torqued suspension, aligment done etc.. cost just under $600

which is i find is good price..
what i did not like is when my wife returned home with the car i open the bonnet oil splatered all over the engine room , i get vex cause i trying to keep the car in a showroom clean appearence . plus the oil cap was a little loose, and i assumed that when poring in the oil some fell on the belt and just splatered but to be sure
we called up the company explain the situation , then headed to chaguanas @ 5pm to have them check it .

so as i reach the guy tell me open the bonnet he sprayed a combination of soap and "body prep" (what they use to remove oily substances before painting ) then take a hose and spray dong the engine, all yuh just imagine my shock cause the whole car is electronics , from steering to coil packs to abs computer to fuse box to alternator every thing soak down... so i ask that ok to do the guy told me yes, after that, i realise i knew much more about the car and its workings than this man...

so i went home dry it off and clean back up the engine the soap mixture left some white spots on all the plastic in the engine bay , cleanned that and treated it with some armoral

this morning started the car the "perodic inspection light" flashes so i was like wtf... switch off - start back "beep" wtf light again , so d wife taking the car back to them again good thing she works a few buildings up from diamond....

will keep u guys posted.

bOOsTmaN

Postby bOOsTmaN » February 26th, 2008, 7:55 am

^^ nah, no HID's took the basic 2.0 package, could always install that after if need be :twisted:
the two attachment point on the lower front grill of the bumper? ight i never really noticed it.

u let the man put water on your engine :shock:

which dealership?

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » February 26th, 2008, 8:10 am

dia-mond... chag

i know yuh did not get the car yet eh but when you do i need a favour , if you have the rear sway bar installed i just want to see the mounting location... pics or if you making it to the lancer lime i go macko it then

bOOsTmaN

Postby bOOsTmaN » February 26th, 2008, 8:12 am

sure, no problem

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » February 26th, 2008, 8:34 am

08 lancer bulb list

Front of car:
Front turn signal light: 21watts bulb: WY21W
Head light, high beam: 60watts bulb: 9005 HB3
Head light, low beam: (halogen bulb) 51watts bulb: 9006 HB4
for headlight with HID's
AFS (adaptive front -lighting system) : H11
HID high/low bulb : ?
front foglight: 55watts bulb: H11
Front side marker and parking light: 5watts bulb: 168/194
Side turn signal light: 5watts bulb: 168/194

REAR of car:
High mounted stop light: Led
License plate: 5watts bulb: 168/194
back up light: 21watts bulb: 7440
tail light: 5watts bulb: W5W
tail and stop light: 21/5watts bulb 7443
rear turn signal: 21watts bulb: 7440
rear sidemarker: 5watts bulb: W5W

INSIDE CAR
trunk area: 5watts bulb:----- 3022
dome light: 8watts bulb:----- 3022

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » March 3rd, 2008, 6:56 am

fellas i take a good look at the exhaust yesterday and guess what its confirmed 2.25" stainless steel oem exhaust , plus my dicovered about 5 other creature features just liking this car more and more

Last edited by JUS4SHO on March 3rd, 2008, 9:53 am, edited 1 time in total.

Morpheus23

Postby Morpheus23 » March 3rd, 2008, 8:06 am

dicovered about 5 other creature features

Which are?????............................(crickets)

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » March 3rd, 2008, 8:19 am

ah must tell all yuh every thing .... lawddddd

a slight tap on the turn signal will turn them on for 5 sec ideal for changing lanes on the highway

the cup holders of the center floor console are further apart so now they can hold his and hers rituals chillers (in the CS it is a fight)

the sun roof to open is 1 touch

the glove box have dampers so you no longer open and and it just drops

the a/c controls has a auto feature that cycles air through the different vents

Yeo

Postby Yeo » March 3rd, 2008, 8:33 am

Very nice Ry... where de pics?

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » March 3rd, 2008, 8:41 am

^^^ ask meh neighbour

Cardo-MR

Postby Cardo-MR » March 3rd, 2008, 9:01 am

I own a CK buh gehn one of the new 08 lancer next month...1.5 mivec with kit & thing.Goin with the gunmetal....& lookin @ some of the pics posted making me wanna Bling out dat car as i geh it....BUH i can't...car will b company owned...DAMN! :|
Buh JUS4SHO...Where the pics,even if its with a camera phone jus 2 c it.

Morpheus23

Postby Morpheus23 » March 3rd, 2008, 9:03 am

JUS4SHO wrote:ah must tell all yuh every thing .... lawddddd

a slight tap on the turn signal will turn them on for 5 sec ideal for changing lanes on the highway

the cup holders of the center floor console are further apart so now they can hold his and hers rituals chillers (in the CS it is a fight)

the sun roof to open is 1 touch

the glove box have dampers so you no longer open and and it just drops

the a/c controls has a auto feature that cycles air through the different vents

^^See that was not hard 8-)

Thanks man. That's some cool stuff there. I feel i going and test drive one soon :twisted:

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » March 3rd, 2008, 9:06 am

^^So what about the periodic inspection light? Was that resolved?

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » March 3rd, 2008, 9:13 am

white KNEE GROW R1 Gunmetal colour you mean the medium purplish grey daz the colour i have and i will put up the camera pics tommorow

unit to install after market stereo

http://documents.victorytechnologies.co ... 9-7011.pdf

installation
Last edited by JUS4SHO on March 3rd, 2008, 9:17 am, edited 2 times in total.

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » March 3rd, 2008, 9:14 am

Rudman wrote:^^So what about the periodic inspection light? Was that resolved?

yeah i email my wife the info how to reset it and she took it to diamond a couple hours later they told her the car ready :roll:

VW_Exec

Postby VW_Exec » March 3rd, 2008, 4:22 pm

SHO:

Very happy that you picked up the new Lancer. I've been trying to preach the amazing cramming of features into this ride.

Firstly, for that periodic inspection, you just hold down the Info button till it resets. It automatically resets to the next service option (BUT i think 10,000KM service interval). I insisted that they give me that option so it works for me.

Outside of that, I've had this CY for about 6 months and absolutely no complaints. Its the roomiest interior ive been in for a while (even beats back A4 Audi for comfort).

I used to cry about the initial acceleration (due to my own withdrawal symptoms) but to be very honest, I've always said it has Extremely Strong mid-range. You feel the cam lobe change over at 5-6K rpm with the onset of MIVEC and the acceleration is seamless.

Another important selling point for me was the strength and rigidity of the entire frame. Everyone who has sat in the car for the 1st time has had to close the doors twice, requires a bit of a tug to close properly.

HIDs are so good, any other car I drive, I squint! the AFS also something I would have taken for granted as unnecessary before, makes the Lady Young and Maracas night driving quite pleasant and effortless.

Didnt know about the License plate placement as it was one of the first batch and I just took whatever they did with it.

And lastly, I also nearly killed myself within the first 1000km on taking some tight corners. I always felt the ride was wayyyyyyyyy too stiff. Needless to say, for first alignment I insisted they check over tyre pressure. Sure enuff - 50psi!!!

Since then, its been adjusted and the handling is superb. On 15,000 Kilos and did my first tyre rotation last two weeks. Next service at 21,000 Kilos. Service Bills so far total under TT$1700.00. I find that very reasonable.

Only unrelated issue Ive had so far is that some COMPLETE JACKA$$ pried out my centre chrome diamond on the rear trunk lid! Couldnt believe it! However, firm has them for TT$225 v.i. and I plan to purchase one later this year just before I sell the car to keep things original.

All in all, excellent purchase. Maybe we can trade notes as we go along. I'm really feeling some Black-Out rear lights as I find the colour to salmon/pinkish for my liking. I have the Cool Silver colour which is one of the top three colours in my opinion (along with the black and the red).

my 0.02c

8-)

Return to “MITSUBISHI”