speed cut removed(vid up)
Posted: January 14th, 2008, 11:24 pm
by mitsu4life
so i was bored earlier 2nite an decided to remove the speed cut from VR-4 legnum, i have a lil vid on my phone with a pull from trincity lights to just before the big bend b4 orange grove, for an automatic car it wukkin

...i have 2 questions
(1) how to post this up and (2) is it against the forum rules to post that kind of vid
Posted: January 15th, 2008, 7:46 am
by mitsu4life

i guess nobody wanna see a "grocery getter" blowing past 180
Posted: January 15th, 2008, 8:04 pm
by blackNshine
how was it done?
Posted: January 15th, 2008, 8:21 pm
by mitsu4life
u have a speed cut u want removed or wah?
Posted: January 16th, 2008, 6:34 am
by hmph
u have a speed cut u want removed or wah?
make something lol...u reflash the ECU?
Posted: January 16th, 2008, 7:36 am
by Kronik
mitsu4life wrote:u have a speed cut u want removed or wah?
i do........removing the speed cut on my ck4 would be great
Posted: January 16th, 2008, 7:40 am
by hmph
the speed cut is 180km/h , how fast alluh wanna go?
although me speed cut is 510km/h

Posted: January 16th, 2008, 7:48 am
by mitsu4life
i wouldn't take out a speed cut in anythin less than a mivec 1600 lol cuz that will jus encourage yuh to try an keep yuh foot down on the pedal an watch yuh speedo an not the road
we made 0 to past 180 in about 20 seconds
Posted: January 16th, 2008, 7:55 am
by wagonrunner
mitsu4life wrote:i wouldn't take out a speed cut in anythin less than a mivec 1600 lol cuz that will jus encourage yuh to try an keep yuh foot down on the pedal an watch yuh speedo an not the road
we made 0 to past 180 in about 20 seconds
in auto VR4 legnum?
Posted: January 16th, 2008, 7:55 am
by Kronik
well i only missing the mivec part of that..........can the speedcut on a 4g92 be removed
Posted: January 16th, 2008, 8:09 am
by mitsu4life
in auto VR4 legnum?
yep automatic, well its 98% stock apart from the speed cut i hook up a safc2 also with some minor tweakin
well i only missing the mivec part of that..........can the speedcut on a 4g92 be removed
yes this can be removed
Posted: January 16th, 2008, 8:11 am
by mitsu4life
i have d video on meh phone an i dont kno how to put it up

, someone a little assistance please!!!
Posted: January 16th, 2008, 8:46 am
by idlemind
well i see ppl post it on you tube then they link the url here, i think you need to create a youtube account in order to post it there
Posted: January 16th, 2008, 8:48 am
by mitsu4life
orrrrr well i jus realsie i doh have meh data cable an a 3gp converter, so 2nite then
Posted: January 17th, 2008, 12:37 pm
by mitsu4life
is a camera phone so excuse the quality an sorry for the jumping around
<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/jmTRzP8tr2s&rel=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="355"></embed>
Posted: January 17th, 2008, 6:20 pm
by Lean Wid IT
runnin nice man...wha stretch u make dat on?
Posted: January 17th, 2008, 7:19 pm
by venum
nice
Posted: January 17th, 2008, 7:33 pm
by *KRONIK*
Posted: January 17th, 2008, 7:46 pm
by original_lollybob
all the galant 4g engines have this speed cut at 180?
and wat does happen when u reach 180? the car will lose power and start to decelerate? or it will jus maintain a steady 180?
Posted: January 17th, 2008, 8:16 pm
by mitsu4life
Lean Wid IT wrote:runnin nice man...wha stretch u make dat on?
from trincity light to just before the big bend by orange grove he back off a little on the corner cuz a car was there
Posted: January 17th, 2008, 8:19 pm
by mitsu4life
original_lollybob wrote:all the galant 4g engines have this speed cut at 180?
and wat does happen when u reach 180? the car will lose power and start to decelerate? or it will jus maintain a steady 180?
you will feel a sudden jerk and loss of power yuh speed will automatically start dropin regardless of how hard you mashing

an when it reaches about 170-175 you will get back power again i have hit this about 5 times on that stretch from el secorro lights to the beetham it sucks

Posted: January 17th, 2008, 9:18 pm
by original_lollybob
nah well i eh have this "issue"
i run my car up to 180 aready and watch the needle pass 180 with nowhere to go
but i cah test that again cause i fraid my car at super high speed.. maybe when i change my control arms and feel safe driving at speed again
i did that when i now got the car and didnt know better
Posted: January 19th, 2008, 7:24 am
by Lean Wid IT
mitsu4life wrote:Lean Wid IT wrote:runnin nice man...wha stretch u make dat on?
from trincity light to just before the big bend by orange grove he back off a little on the corner cuz a car was there
eh heh...nice man...u car have a lil pep......
Posted: January 19th, 2008, 10:20 am
by *KRONIK*
Posted: January 20th, 2008, 1:27 pm
by Lean Wid IT
eh kronik wha u doin later 2day?....u wanna make d turn awa????

Posted: January 21st, 2008, 8:38 am
by omegajedi
190 on 3rd gear..................and still going, Mivec run tings. Lol
Posted: January 21st, 2008, 11:21 am
by blackNshine
4 real
Posted: April 15th, 2008, 2:05 pm
by brawnybro
buh wait nuh up to now ah ent hear how yuh accomplish gettin past de speed cut pardnuh??