Which Evolution is your "All Time Favorite"?

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Sanctifier

Which Evolution is your "All Time Favorite"?

Postby Sanctifier » October 12th, 2007, 9:35 am

With the new Evo X about to go to market, I'm curious about other people's opinion...

Which Evolution is your "All Time Favorite"? Is it the venerable Evo III?
What about the rally icon the Evo V... or Evo VI?...
Maybe the Evo IX MR?... or the new Evo X?

Link--> POLL: Which Evolution is your "All Time Favorite"?

Please add the specific model (GSR... RS... MR... etc.) in your comments there.

Thanks.

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » October 12th, 2007, 10:05 am

Well though there are many better performance ones out there I will always go with the model that first made me interested in them... The EVO 4 GSR

Sadly enough cause I saw it in a movie (Who am I) and the car was cool. I've driven the evo 6 RS-2 and the Evo 1, but there is something about the IV that appeals to me.

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » October 12th, 2007, 10:09 am

the EVO 3. talk done. :lol:

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » October 12th, 2007, 10:11 am

the I jed no wait the II but i real like the III gosh i forget about the VI and damn the V & VI and oh gouddd jodi VII

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » October 12th, 2007, 10:34 am

^ ^ ^ Hmm.... so that is the Evo I... II... III... V... VI... and VII, eh SHO? :lol:

Pick ONE nah padna! :lol: ... and add yuh post on Zorce too please fellas.
Trying to collate info over there. Thanks.
Last edited by Sanctifier on October 25th, 2007, 8:29 am, edited 1 time in total.

Cerviche

Postby Cerviche » October 12th, 2007, 11:12 am

I will have to say the evo 5 and the 6

DEVI

Postby DEVI » October 12th, 2007, 11:13 am

Really liked the evo 3.....always thought the 4 looked to skinny.....the 5 was wow when i first saw it , jus looked so agressive......7,8,9 all look great jus lacked that agressive look ...well to me anyway....the 10 is a whole new look but the car looks to big ..really wished Mitsu had redesigned the colt..stretched it a bit and droped : in 4WD ...oh well......but the 6 and specifically the TOMMI..........waaaaaayeeeee.....
DAT IS EVO....... :) :) :) :) :)

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » October 12th, 2007, 11:19 am

Totally agree DEVI. Post that on Zorce please, padna... :wink:

TREX

Postby TREX » October 12th, 2007, 12:03 pm

Well said Devi
When the E 4 came to Diamond I used to pass by at least ooce a week to drool
The the 5 can and took me by surprice, ...What a beyotch and in some ways it still looks meaner than the 6

Then I drove a friends E6 RS2 the night he bought it for the dealer and I was TOTALLY blown away.

Ever since then the E6 alsways had a special place with me and the coolest thing was to see Tommi winning his last world Championship with it (something cool about seeing your daily Driver in TV).

the 7 and 8 never appealed to me as they lost the aggressive competition design cues, I think thats when Mitsubishi went to WRC spec cars and moved away for the Gp A design. BUT i like the E9, its the best of the third generation and has all the technology that a driver needs. Will sell my E6 when I can get an E9 GT but with the new track coming who knows.

I also like the evo X but is BIG and heavy and seems to be moving away form the Evo's primary purpose.

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » October 12th, 2007, 12:12 pm

isn't it interesting to note that the hottest in the models always end up in 3's?

Evo 3 at the time best selling evo

Evo 6 - termed the "ultimate evo" by many

Evo 9 - best evo in the generation.

I better wait till the evo 12... :lol:

hottstuff

Postby hottstuff » October 12th, 2007, 12:32 pm

The III hott an thing but I personally find the EVOVI TME edition or 6.5 is kind of the dance.The VII is boo the VIII look like a lancer with flares and the VI too ordinary.

Postby Dave » October 12th, 2007, 12:36 pm

I always had a soft spot for the CB styled ones, 1-3
I also very much liked the VI's also as I had a attempted project involving this
TME's are very unforgetable
Currently I am liking the Evo 8's, lol

white~nigg@

Postby white~nigg@ » October 12th, 2007, 12:49 pm

I find the evo 5 & 6 are the best ever created.The evoX z nice buh lil too futureistic.!! :)

obeiron

Postby obeiron » October 12th, 2007, 2:30 pm

VI RS2 followed by the 9MR then the 8 even though most people don't like it :|

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » October 12th, 2007, 4:39 pm

Evo IX GT

Almost as light as the VI RSII with all the same benefits. Moreover you get slightly more torque c/o the turbo from the IX RS, all the basic creature comforts you want like a/c, power windows, sound syatem, recaros, better milage c/o mivec + power, a nicer interior than the older model evos. You get the stronger and more preferable 5 speed gear box. And although it doesn't have the styling of the VI, or VI TME, it's the best looking iteration of the evo since those models.

stretcherz

Postby stretcherz » October 12th, 2007, 6:05 pm

The Evo6...

Postby Razkal » October 12th, 2007, 8:58 pm

Evolution VI RS2 in Scotia White
or Evo VI TME in the factory black

either one, i love em both! :) i NEED to own one before i die..

blackNshine

Postby blackNshine » October 12th, 2007, 9:16 pm

so many 2 choose from....................as Dave said,i really have a soft spot for the cb styled ones but really love the aggressive look of the V and the VI.(esp the TME )

Morpheus23

Postby Morpheus23 » October 12th, 2007, 9:59 pm

Is there an Evo all?

I gape at any Evo I see.Talk done.But as Mishi said. Evo3,6.5 and 9MR. I like a black Evo X

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » October 12th, 2007, 10:33 pm

i NEED to own one before i die

That makes 2 of us...

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » October 12th, 2007, 11:32 pm

i know everyone loves this VI TME but something about the IV V VI that just isnt my cup of tea. on the whole thow, lancer is one of the few cars i see that ALL of the cars in the line i like. the IV V VI is nice but i rather get a III over all.

need i say more?

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » October 13th, 2007, 12:54 am

I only appreciated the beauty of the I, II and III when I bought my lancer and converted it with the original evo 1 body parts. Should get my trunk and spoiler tomorrow. Wish I could get some original Evo III side skirts

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » October 13th, 2007, 1:05 am

MISHI,i think my quest for the evo 3 is dieing :cry: cant seem to find a suitable car for my project, since im not gonna buy a perfectly good working lancer which will cost around 20-30K to take everything off and then put EVO 3 parts on. i was more lookin for a car that someone bought for parts or something to convert to the EVO 3.

i think ill just save my money and keep lookin but this time ill look for a GSR. then just put some EVO 3 bumbers and skirts etc etc.

DEVI

Postby DEVI » October 13th, 2007, 8:14 am

Well if you are really interested i can put u on to an Evo 1 for sale.......f/used one local owner since 98.....in excellent condition ....pm me if ure serious...btw it has a lot of extras and has never been roughed up....... i still say the TOMMI IS THE EVO ULTIMATE...

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » October 13th, 2007, 10:09 am

DEVI wrote:...i still say the TOMMI IS THE EVO ULTIMATE...

^ ^ ^ Yup... and in favorite "Tommi" colour... Scotia White. ("Click" for full-sized Pix.)
Second favorite "Tommi" colour... Satellite Silver. ("Click" for full-sized Pix.)
Cousins ...

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » October 13th, 2007, 12:10 pm

DEVI,check PM. i dunno but something about the IV V VI is kinda bulky. the 3 looks RAW and untamed :twisted:

daymean

Postby daymean » October 13th, 2007, 3:16 pm

the viii MR although i like the 9 rear bumper!

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » October 13th, 2007, 3:49 pm

daymean,yea, the 9 have a sweeet rear bumber. kinda like lookin at a latina porn star from behind. :twisted: :twisted:

southside crew

Postby southside crew » October 13th, 2007, 5:00 pm

EVO3.... but yes i love 3/6/9 ...

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 13th, 2007, 5:52 pm

yeh! well yuh wah no mine well mine is d EVO8 lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol hmmmmmmmm ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha! BWA BWA BWA BWA BWA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :x

Return to “MITSUBISHI”