4G63 airflow compatible?

Posted: September 30th, 2007, 8:09 am
by hottstuff
Mitsubishi people hear the scene......
I am trying a lil experiment with a 4G61T but come to a pause because the airflow is malfunctioning.The airflow in question has a square type jack that comes with 7 pin utilisation.
Question:
1)Can the 4G63T airflow work on the 61T
If the pin for the 63T is flat and the 61T is square
2)Is there a possibility of cutting the wires from the harness and re-splicing it with the male flat type jack then jacking into the 63T airflow?
If so,who can handle this and what do I need,wiring diagram etc?

Posted: September 30th, 2007, 9:11 am
by MISHI
Here.

http://www.vfaq.com/mods/2GMAF-1G.html

Warning though. Wou will have to get some more fuel as the 2G MAF will flow more air than the 1G (KLIM pan) MAF

Posted: October 1st, 2007, 9:01 pm
by hottstuff
Dais no scene.Fuel is the least of my worries.As it is,the pottential of over fueling at max boost already exists.Thanks again eh man.

Posted: October 2nd, 2007, 2:27 pm
by Langdon
Where can i get and at what cost an air flow meter for the 4g63?

Posted: October 11th, 2007, 9:34 am
by hottstuff
Yeah hear the scene give mih a call,I have two yuh could get for about $700 negotiable.722-0213 between 7am and 5.30pm.

Posted: October 11th, 2007, 1:18 pm
by Ronaldo95163
yeh boy hotstuff get disc brakes yet when yuh get it uh could call or text me