ALL 4G93T OWNERS - Post your most common problems !!!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Shaka

ALL 4G93T OWNERS - Post your most common problems !!!

Postby Shaka » September 26th, 2007, 9:04 pm

People, If yuh own a 4g93t and needed parts, you know how hard it is to find these parts. And if someone has them, they want plenty money for it.

Lets change that !!!

Please post some parts that was hard to find and we can make a list. Maybe we can get power sellers, auto suppliers or foreign used owners to bring the parts in stock. The more people bring it in the cheaper it should be.

I think it's worth a try.

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » September 26th, 2007, 11:14 pm

So far....
OR if people have the knowlegde of what may work in it's place...

Tensioner bearings

Head Gaskets (some carried 8.5 compression, others 9.0)

Crank sensor

Injectors

Coil Packs and Ignitors

Injector Resistor

Turbo and manifold

Harness connectors

fras

Postby fras » September 27th, 2007, 12:04 am

Mishi how ur list long so :roll:

trinibourbon

Postby trinibourbon » September 27th, 2007, 12:04 am

I notice that when i hit about 80 or so......it just feels like the transmission slipping. I not sure how to explain it....but....the gear changes roughly....and even then...not when it supposed to. I worried...and i hoping if i change the transmission fluid and filter it would sort out that problem. When it happens though....the car feels underpowered when moving off from a stop....like at a light etc...i need to put it in 2 or Low to get it to move up then bump it back in D. Any other ideas what it might be or is my hunch about the transmission fluid correct? Is a 2000 libero...fuel injected...right now is me driving it mostly...so i have to make sure everything running properly.

fras

Postby fras » September 27th, 2007, 12:06 am

:roll: Transmission :roll:

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » September 27th, 2007, 9:32 am

trinibourbon wrote:I notice that when i hit about 80 or so......it just feels like the transmission slipping. I not sure how to explain it....but....the gear changes roughly....and even then...not when it supposed to. I worried...and i hoping if i change the transmission fluid and filter it would sort out that problem. When it happens though....the car feels underpowered when moving off from a stop....like at a light etc...i need to put it in 2 or Low to get it to move up then bump it back in D. Any other ideas what it might be or is my hunch about the transmission fluid correct? Is a 2000 libero...fuel injected...right now is me driving it mostly...so i have to make sure everything running properly.

I think he is meaning of the issues with the 4G93 Turbo engine itself... not neccessarily the drivability...

Langdon

Postby Langdon » September 27th, 2007, 10:53 am

Luckily i use to get my parts fairly easily but that was good timing and luck.

Shaka

Postby Shaka » September 27th, 2007, 9:29 pm

Well, I guess I've never had good timing and luck when it come to this engine. :(

Thanks for the input MISHI.

People feel free to add items. We can maybe come up with a master list and sent to suppliers.

DriFT_KiNG

Postby DriFT_KiNG » September 28th, 2007, 9:48 am

i think the same applies for the 4g92 mivec engine. right now i looking for the tensioner bearing for the timing belt.

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » September 28th, 2007, 10:13 am

So far I've found out...

Coilpacks from early model 4G63 engines can work...(rumoured that the Sonata onles will work as well) this applies to the early 93t's

Airflow Sensor from SOHC 4G93 will work...

Alternators will work from all the 4G9X

Water pumps are same as the other 4G9X

Injector resistor solenoid from the early 4G63T engines are compatible

Interesting to note that a 4G63T ECU with slight wiring changes can work...

4G93 SOHC throttlebody and TPS can work

Module from the crank angle sensor can work...

Tensioner for MIVEC and 93T the same. Also the Bearings...
Last edited by MISHI on September 28th, 2007, 1:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.

DriFT_KiNG

Postby DriFT_KiNG » September 28th, 2007, 12:23 pm

thanks mishi, great info there bro'

venum

Postby venum » October 1st, 2007, 11:39 pm

Shaka, I like yiour idea man

spread\share teh love

Shaka

Postby Shaka » October 2nd, 2007, 11:24 am

venum wrote:Shaka, I like yiour idea man

spread\share teh love

Thanks man.

The general idea is that if we can find a way to have parts available at reasonable prices, it would make it soo much easier for owners of the 4G93T engines to enjoy and not have the headache of searching, begging and hoping to find parts and have to sell a liver to buy it.

fras

Postby fras » October 2nd, 2007, 8:36 pm

What about part for the CK 4G93T?
Are parts interchangeable CB 4G93T & CK 4G93T?

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » October 2nd, 2007, 8:51 pm

no but most of the CK 4G9X engines parts are intercangable

justwhatuseeing

Postby justwhatuseeing » October 2nd, 2007, 10:51 pm

can the coil packs from the cb work on the ck model.?
and can the throttle body work too?

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » October 3rd, 2007, 8:21 am

nope for neither. You can use parts from the same generation CB for CB, Ck for CK

Shaka

Postby Shaka » October 20th, 2007, 11:46 pm

I'm not hearing anything from other 4G93T owners. I'm sure it have more people out there. Even if you never had any real problems, still post, we want to know your secret.

blackNshine

Postby blackNshine » October 21st, 2007, 11:38 pm

sensors real hard to locate

Shaka

Postby Shaka » October 27th, 2007, 1:27 pm

What about 4g93t ECU's.

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » October 27th, 2007, 4:25 pm

Difficult at best. Those are things that, once you find them, you should keep. I am looking for one to buy as a spare soon....

Also some other issues to note so far...

Early Gen 4G93T:

Idle control servo fails. Aparrently it's a univeral servo that they even use in the 6G72. and also it's a universal fault.

Shaka

Postby Shaka » October 27th, 2007, 4:45 pm

MISHI, I have one when your ready.

Any vehicles with 4G93T racing this Sunday ?

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » October 27th, 2007, 5:13 pm

most likely Devi Nath in the Mirage......

Shaka

Postby Shaka » October 27th, 2007, 5:37 pm

Cool. Good luck to him !!! 4G93T POWER !!!

Mr. Ralliart

Postby Mr. Ralliart » October 27th, 2007, 7:33 pm

another 4G93T owner here, At times the "step up" unit for the airconditioning, is not always a 100% cuz there are times that d idle drops so low that d car starts "hunting" (high and low) or it cuts off. I use to think it was my blow out valve leaking that was causing the rough idle, which actually can happen but jus not in my case i believe it is the unit. can anyone shed light on that....

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » October 27th, 2007, 7:44 pm

^ Yeah that's what I posted above...
Idle control servo fails. Aparrently it's a univeral servo that they even use in the 6G72. and also it's a universal fault.

the roughness won't be from the ISC servo. That's from sonething else... The cutting off under A/C and non idle when cold are all due to the ISC.

I dunno why your car idles so rough actually.... almost like if you have aftermarket cams in your car....

fras

Postby fras » October 28th, 2007, 12:45 am

Saw evo looking for a throttle body for his CK 4G93T Engine... An Evo 4-6 Tb could be used?

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » October 28th, 2007, 9:15 am

fras wrote:Saw evo looking for a throttle body for his CK 4G93T Engine... An Evo 4-6 Tb could be used?

wonder why? Yeah it may bolt up, but dunno for the TPS system. He might have better luck with a GDI tb

(evo)

Postby (evo) » October 29th, 2007, 12:44 pm

boy i hunting like a mad man for this sh&^%ing thing....any help or direction will be appreciated........ :lol: :lol: :lol:

fras

Postby fras » October 30th, 2007, 6:19 am

Whats wrong with ur TB (evo)?

Return to “MITSUBISHI”