WTK: CK4 fog light switch
Posted: September 12th, 2007, 9:08 am
by CKfour
Where can i get the switch and also the jack that plugs into the switch. Don't know if it shorted or something but smelt burning plastic and saw that both the back of the switch and the jack had melted. Any help would be appreciated.
Posted: September 12th, 2007, 10:50 am
by ~Vēġó~
try by new age auto in bamboo settlement no1..........they claim to be mitsubishi specialists..........price may be ~
Call 730-0121 (smalls) or 662-9762.
I paid $250 for a fog lamp switch for the galant but it turned out to be a lancer switch. The out side was the same but the jack and internals were different, I just swapped out mine and everything was good!
Posted: September 12th, 2007, 11:06 am
by CKfour
Just called and they said they had it.
Thanks alot man.
Posted: September 13th, 2007, 12:39 am
by Kronik
that switch expensive boy

Posted: September 13th, 2007, 9:12 am
by ~Vēġó~
^^^LOL, but was worth it....my switch itself was broken as in the lever section broke off from the housing thing, the circuitry part behind was good...was fed up of using a pencil to slide the switch to put on meh fogs...
CKfour wrote:Just called and they said they had it.
Thanks alot man.
No problem, glad to be of help.
Posted: September 13th, 2007, 11:30 am
by fras
They have stuff for my lancer too?
Posted: September 13th, 2007, 12:56 pm
by W2J
~˜VëgŲ˜~ wrote:^^^LOL, but was worth it....my switch itself was broken as in the lever section broke off from the housing thing, the circuitry part behind was good...was fed up of using a pencil to slide the switch to put on meh fogs...
CKfour wrote:Just called and they said they had it.
Thanks alot man.
No problem, glad to be of help.
they have fog in Trinidad ?
Posted: September 14th, 2007, 12:03 pm
by ~Vēġó~
^^^boy yuh would never have thought eh!!!!! especially when rain fall!!!!! the amt ah vapour does be emanating from the road surface sometimes makes it immpossible to drive on...........I kis you not!!!!!!!!!! the fog lamps do help.............
Posted: September 14th, 2007, 5:10 pm
by venum
I second that