WTK: CK4 fog light switch

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

CKfour

WTK: CK4 fog light switch

Postby CKfour » September 12th, 2007, 9:08 am

Where can i get the switch and also the jack that plugs into the switch. Don't know if it shorted or something but smelt burning plastic and saw that both the back of the switch and the jack had melted. Any help would be appreciated.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » September 12th, 2007, 10:50 am

try by new age auto in bamboo settlement no1..........they claim to be mitsubishi specialists..........price may be ~

Call 730-0121 (smalls) or 662-9762.

I paid $250 for a fog lamp switch for the galant but it turned out to be a lancer switch. The out side was the same but the jack and internals were different, I just swapped out mine and everything was good!

CKfour

Postby CKfour » September 12th, 2007, 11:06 am

Just called and they said they had it.

Thanks alot man.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » September 13th, 2007, 12:39 am

that switch expensive boy :shock:

Postby ~Vēġó~ » September 13th, 2007, 9:12 am

^^^LOL, but was worth it....my switch itself was broken as in the lever section broke off from the housing thing, the circuitry part behind was good...was fed up of using a pencil to slide the switch to put on meh fogs...

CKfour wrote:Just called and they said they had it.

Thanks alot man.

No problem, glad to be of help.

fras

Postby fras » September 13th, 2007, 11:30 am

They have stuff for my lancer too?

W2J

Postby W2J » September 13th, 2007, 12:56 pm

~˜VëgŲ˜~ wrote:^^^LOL, but was worth it....my switch itself was broken as in the lever section broke off from the housing thing, the circuitry part behind was good...was fed up of using a pencil to slide the switch to put on meh fogs...

CKfour wrote:Just called and they said they had it.

Thanks alot man.

No problem, glad to be of help.

they have fog in Trinidad ?

Postby ~Vēġó~ » September 14th, 2007, 12:03 pm

^^^boy yuh would never have thought eh!!!!! especially when rain fall!!!!! the amt ah vapour does be emanating from the road surface sometimes makes it immpossible to drive on...........I kis you not!!!!!!!!!! the fog lamps do help.............

venum

Postby venum » September 14th, 2007, 5:10 pm

I second that :mrgreen:

Return to “MITSUBISHI”