I have a Question???? - Transmission!!!!!!!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

mitsubishi_madness

I have a Question???? - Transmission!!!!!!!

Postby mitsubishi_madness » August 6th, 2007, 9:06 am

Is it possible to change the automatic transmission in a CK1 lancer to a Tiptronic Transmission :?: :?: :?: And if it is possible, would it be ridiculously expensive to do, or fairly ok :?: :?: :?:

Postby X_Factor » August 6th, 2007, 11:08 am

u have the original 4g13 carbed or FI in ur car?

it might be a better bet to simply do the engine and tranny upgrade one time

mitsubishi_madness

Postby mitsubishi_madness » August 6th, 2007, 12:27 pm

i have a 1.3 fuel injected engine.... so it is possible to change from auto to tip? :?:

Morpheus23

Postby Morpheus23 » August 6th, 2007, 10:16 pm

it might be a better bet to simply do the engine and tranny upgrade one time

^^That makes a lot of sense.
The tiptronic will not be fun on a 1.3L engine anyway.Will be a waste of money,cause wiring it up is pretty expensive.

Postby X_Factor » August 6th, 2007, 10:24 pm

The tiptronic will not be fun on a 1.3L engine anyway

soo true

Will be a waste of money,cause wiring it up is pretty expensive.

even more true

but locating a tiptronic tranny wit a 4g15 may be a bit difficult...not so?
mitsubishi_madness, yuh cyar drive manual or wha?

venum

Postby venum » August 7th, 2007, 12:15 am

you might quicker find a 4G92 DOHC with a tiptronic than 4G15 DOHC

guy ion Plaisance Park had a tiptronic from a 4G15 DOHC

Morpheus23

Postby Morpheus23 » August 7th, 2007, 2:48 am

Saw a 4G15DOHC with tiptronic for $6500 some time ago when I was shopping around.

I think it was earlier this year

mitsubishi_madness

Postby mitsubishi_madness » August 7th, 2007, 7:02 am

Yes X-factor i can drive manual, but its a family car and most of the family cann't drive manual, so i want to make everyone happy and put both manual & auto, do you know where is the best place to get an upgrade :?: :?:
X_Factor wrote:
The tiptronic will not be fun on a 1.3L engine anyway

soo true

Will be a waste of money,cause wiring it up is pretty expensive.

even more true

but locating a tiptronic tranny wit a 4g15 may be a bit difficult...not so?
mitsubishi_madness, yuh cyar drive manual or wha?

Return to “MITSUBISHI”