ck not reversing

Posted: June 29th, 2007, 7:26 pm
by mitsubro
Hey ppl, i had a problem with my ck2... It was starting and driving forward perfect, but as i put in reverse it kept cutting off.... I called the mechanic and he wasn't getting through with the scan so he told me to bring it in the garage the next day.... Unfortunately, as soon as he left the car started working perfect...so i didn't carry it in the garage again.. I'm still skeptical about that problem...... hope it doesn't happen again.. can anyone give me some advice on wat that maybe??

Posted: June 29th, 2007, 8:55 pm
by MISHI
Sounds electrical..... Have them check it anyway

Posted: June 30th, 2007, 3:43 pm
by ronsin1
you proberly have a slack harness still carry it and check it....

Posted: June 30th, 2007, 10:29 pm
by venum
MISHI wrote:Sounds electrical..... Have them check it anyway

Posted: July 1st, 2007, 2:15 pm
by W2J
your ISC might be giving problem the additional load when puting into reverse ISC cannot compensate and raise idle.

Posted: July 2nd, 2007, 10:27 am
by Tuner Imports
There are some sensors on top the tranny, take them out one at a time, clean them and re-install them firmly....If no response, do a scan...one of your sensors is giving problems...

Posted: July 7th, 2007, 10:12 pm
by Dave
usually when a tranny clutches are burnt, the first gear to go is reverse, don't discout this as a possibility

Posted: July 8th, 2007, 1:44 pm
by Rudman
^^How's that Dave?

Between forward and reverse, I would expect the reverse to be the least utilized.

Posted: July 8th, 2007, 4:24 pm
by Dave
least utilised but the most powerful gear
before i did my minor tweaks, u know how much time i drove home from wallers with no reverse :lol:

Posted: July 11th, 2007, 5:10 pm
by xtech
happened to me with my Galant. Burnt clutches i ent know bout dat....but reverse was not engaging. Thought nothing of it cause it went away when i put it in drive the back to reverse it did that a few times. Month later i was parked on the side of the hi-way during rush hour. Convertor was dead said the tranny repair man.

Posted: July 16th, 2007, 3:26 pm
by madness19
Buy a new brand transmission from diamond motors. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: July 17th, 2007, 9:45 am
by xtech
^^^^^^^^^u really mad yes

Posted: July 21st, 2007, 8:10 pm
by mitsubro
dah man mad for everybody dred.... dat is madness... u had to give a mad idea ehh... give a bligh 2ners he mad........ :roll: