ck not reversing

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

mitsubro

ck not reversing

Postby mitsubro » June 29th, 2007, 7:26 pm

Hey ppl, i had a problem with my ck2... It was starting and driving forward perfect, but as i put in reverse it kept cutting off.... I called the mechanic and he wasn't getting through with the scan so he told me to bring it in the garage the next day.... Unfortunately, as soon as he left the car started working perfect...so i didn't carry it in the garage again.. I'm still skeptical about that problem...... hope it doesn't happen again.. can anyone give me some advice on wat that maybe??

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » June 29th, 2007, 8:55 pm

Sounds electrical..... Have them check it anyway

Postby ronsin1 » June 30th, 2007, 3:43 pm

you proberly have a slack harness still carry it and check it....

venum

Postby venum » June 30th, 2007, 10:29 pm

MISHI wrote:Sounds electrical..... Have them check it anyway

W2J

Postby W2J » July 1st, 2007, 2:15 pm

your ISC might be giving problem the additional load when puting into reverse ISC cannot compensate and raise idle.

Tuner Imports

Postby Tuner Imports » July 2nd, 2007, 10:27 am

There are some sensors on top the tranny, take them out one at a time, clean them and re-install them firmly....If no response, do a scan...one of your sensors is giving problems...

Postby Dave » July 7th, 2007, 10:12 pm

usually when a tranny clutches are burnt, the first gear to go is reverse, don't discout this as a possibility

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » July 8th, 2007, 1:44 pm

^^How's that Dave?

Between forward and reverse, I would expect the reverse to be the least utilized.

Postby Dave » July 8th, 2007, 4:24 pm

least utilised but the most powerful gear
before i did my minor tweaks, u know how much time i drove home from wallers with no reverse :lol:

xtech

Postby xtech » July 11th, 2007, 5:10 pm

happened to me with my Galant. Burnt clutches i ent know bout dat....but reverse was not engaging. Thought nothing of it cause it went away when i put it in drive the back to reverse it did that a few times. Month later i was parked on the side of the hi-way during rush hour. Convertor was dead said the tranny repair man.

madness19

Postby madness19 » July 16th, 2007, 3:26 pm

Buy a new brand transmission from diamond motors. :lol: :lol: :lol:

xtech

Postby xtech » July 17th, 2007, 9:45 am

^^^^^^^^^u really mad yes

mitsubro

Postby mitsubro » July 21st, 2007, 8:10 pm

dah man mad for everybody dred.... dat is madness... u had to give a mad idea ehh... give a bligh 2ners he mad........ :roll:

Return to “MITSUBISHI”