Major theraphy

Posted: May 24th, 2007, 12:08 pm
by hottstuff
Yeah fellas me again here.
Project II given mih a headache.
Ah put the 4G63T,2 litre block,low compression pistons,metal gasket with ah 4G61T head.TD04 turbo(for faster spool and convenience)475CC injectors,255 LPH Wallbro pump.

PROBLEM:
The pistons as well as the rings are constantly breaking.
Oil coming up in the lifters,head etc. so I doubting is a lubrication problem.
Fuel system in order(injectors recently serviced and pump pressure tested.
WTF is the deal?
Does anybody know of anybody who can sort this problem out?
Or does anybody know of an available 4G63T head for sale?With intake and exhaust manifolds?
PM me or call 722-0213.
Would seriously appreciate the assistance.

Posted: May 24th, 2007, 12:25 pm
by Rudman
Couple questions:

How much boost U running?

The pistons, they are low compression (shorter stroke) for what head exactly? Seeing that U running a Frankenstein, are the pistons suited for your setup?

What pistons are U using?

Posted: May 24th, 2007, 5:21 pm
by flatline
i don't know anything about the 4G61T engine, but how well matched are the stock stroke of both engines? If you using a mismatched rod, you going to end up having the valves hit the pistons. But u didn't say anything about the valves, so i guess they're in good order? Cylinder walls still nice and smooth? And as rudman said...firstly, how much boost?

Posted: May 24th, 2007, 5:47 pm
by MISHI
What pistons are U using?

and what rods and rings as well?

Low comp pistons would mean that you may be (or looking to) pushing more boost into the engine. It's possible there an issue with compression between the head and block...