please explain this...

Posted: May 17th, 2007, 9:16 pm
by MonsterPower
ok guys am a newbie to this kinna driving so can someone explain this

Sanctifier wrote:Sandbag... a.k.a. "Granny launch"... a.k.a. Tip-toe. No other way. Don't like it.
Likely to "bog" if you drop rpm too low as well = slow time.
IMHO only "long term" reliable (and quick) guarantee is my method above.

My $0.02¢

i didnt want to hijack the thread sanctifier ...

Posted: May 17th, 2007, 9:39 pm
by MISHI
it means instead of revving the car high and letting go the clutch, you have it at slightly lower revs and as the car moves off floor it.

Posted: May 17th, 2007, 10:13 pm
by MonsterPower
so whats teh term sandbag mean ? same thing?

and as he asked is there any other better way to do it?

Posted: May 17th, 2007, 10:17 pm
by MISHI
same thing.

not really.... you just have to keep the revs at a level where the car won't bog down... but also won't give you wheelspin or burn your clutch.

Posted: May 18th, 2007, 8:09 am
by crazybalhead
Exactly. It not as fast as launching hard, but a evo transfer case not cheap (if yuh could get one)

Posted: May 18th, 2007, 9:42 am
by ryansouthman
pull off almost normal then stamp it.........correct me if i'm wrong