THE OFFICIAL MITSUBISHI Q & A THREAD (NO BUY OR SELL POSTS!)

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

blessedtt

Postby blessedtt » March 22nd, 2010, 9:22 am

thanks...but i did all that.....keep me posted bless..........

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » March 22nd, 2010, 9:23 am

hmmm i have a besss suggestion for u 2 stop hearing d noise

u cud give me your evo :lol:

but i'd check out that scene for u 2day if not tomorrow

blessedtt

Postby blessedtt » March 22nd, 2010, 11:31 am

:2gunfire: .....
just kidding.......kewl...

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » March 23rd, 2010, 4:10 pm

(Evo 3 gearbox noise??????) When ah mash the clutch ah hearin a kinda squeaky rollin noise commin from the gearbox; and the clutch kit is a new kit; ah know when is the clutch release bearing bad it suppose 2 make noise when u release the clutch and when u mash it stops.......can someone help me out with this problem????

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » March 23rd, 2010, 4:14 pm

is it safe to take off the firewall from a blink modem??

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » March 23rd, 2010, 7:43 pm

wha de arse i does see here ,,, :lol: :lol: :lol: fella ,,, this is an automotive forum ,,, is CAR RELATED QUESTIONS DE MAN MEAN

spam

Postby spam » March 31st, 2010, 8:35 am

my ck has a whopin 1.3 engine in it right now, from a ded stop pull off the car real slugish, on a straight the engine wud seem okish and on a hill feel real ded.

someone mentioned to me that i should get the injectors cleaned and put in a new fuel filter. is there anything else other than changin the engine i can do to get a lil more power from that monster 1.3 engine.

cuz i doubtin that the power gap between the 1.3 and 1.5 4g engine that big

:shock: :shock: :shock:

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » March 31st, 2010, 9:23 am

playerskrew wrote:(Evo 3 gearbox noise??????) When ah mash the clutch ah hearin a kinda squeaky rollin noise commin from the gearbox; and the clutch kit is a new kit; ah know when is the clutch release bearing bad it suppose 2 make noise when u release the clutch and when u mash it stops.......can someone help me out with this problem????

do you hear the noise until or at a certain fixed RPM? or is it random?

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » March 31st, 2010, 9:24 am

spam wrote:my ck has a whopin 1.3 engine in it right now, from a ded stop pull off the car real slugish, on a straight the engine wud seem okish and on a hill feel real ded.

someone mentioned to me that i should get the injectors cleaned and put in a new fuel filter. is there anything else other than changin the engine i can do to get a lil more power from that monster 1.3 engine.

what area are you from?

spam

Postby spam » March 31st, 2010, 10:12 am

JJ16 wrote:
spam wrote:my ck has a whopin 1.3 engine in it right now, from a ded stop pull off the car real slugish, on a straight the engine wud seem okish and on a hill feel real ded.

what area are you from?

tunapuna

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » March 31st, 2010, 11:33 am

^^^ hmm i'd see if i can refer you to someone, that isnt much of a problem to see about, just a general check up and little tweaking and you would be back in the game.

Postby Morpheus » April 1st, 2010, 3:28 am

^^You'd be surprised actually...

tripplediamond

Postby tripplediamond » April 1st, 2010, 9:21 pm

Vr4 2.5 v6 twin turbo (6a13tt), yes so... Where can i get coil overs for this car? Got some sweet 18" wheels but the ride height is kinda high, dont want a bumpy uncomfortable ride but good performance... Anyone?

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » April 1st, 2010, 11:34 pm

if u around central i cud point you in the correct direction

tripplediamond

Postby tripplediamond » April 1st, 2010, 11:39 pm

^^^yes im near central...

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » April 2nd, 2010, 2:16 am

okay cool..hopefully i remember, i'd pm you the information on Tuesday

tripplediamond

Postby tripplediamond » April 2nd, 2010, 2:48 pm

Thanks man...

spam

Postby spam » April 3rd, 2010, 5:31 pm

ronsin1 wrote:
i also noticing when the car stops and in drive the idle drops to about 500rpm and then kicks back to 1000...the car vibrates a bit at the 500 but when it jumps back to 1000 its almost still, are these two issues related?

this most likely TPS or Throttle Body have you TPS checked first then service the TB.

have a similar situation i noticed recently that my ideal sits at about 1000 and if i idle in traffic for lets say a minute or 2 it starts to rise and fall between 500 and 700. would that be the same solution ?

Last edited by spam on April 4th, 2010, 3:10 am, edited 1 time in total.

QG

Postby QG » April 3rd, 2010, 5:47 pm

I like this thread...keep it going!

rikosher

Postby rikosher » April 4th, 2010, 10:44 pm

aye fellas ques abt coilovers on a ck lancer, ent uh noe how d front suspension setup, dat it dse hve d plate in d upper part of d spring in d stock setup so wen u turn dat d spring go remain put . wen installin coilovers dse dat hve to remain or do u remove it n seat d coilover spring on d shock head itself?. cus was chkin it out wen uh turnin d spring go turn if d plate eh da n it go rub on d head. CAN SUM1 SHINE SUM LIGHT?

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » April 4th, 2010, 10:47 pm

QG, thanks alot man....glad 2 have you on the inside :)

rikosher, :lo: you made that very difficult to read boy..:lol: uh made me hurt my brain ahah... but its all cool inside here...

I dont really know much about suspension when coming to coilovers.... will also, PM you on tuesday with someone who can direct you in the correct direction...however if you dont hear from me by tuesday afternoon, do please PM me reminding me

Thanks!

rikosher

Postby rikosher » April 4th, 2010, 10:51 pm

lol, sorry man. appericiate d help.

QG

Postby QG » April 4th, 2010, 11:58 pm

JJ16, you had the SR20 in the libero wagon?

What became of that?

spam

Postby spam » April 5th, 2010, 9:09 am

anyone know a good mechanic workin today ?

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » April 5th, 2010, 10:40 am

spam, yea some would be open...

QG, what became of it, good became of it, cause i sold it..:lol: the new owner wants more than double the amt he paid for it, cuase he put some ugly 18" chromes and paint d ting in some kinda liquid crystal paint job :|

Postby Rooki3 » April 5th, 2010, 6:54 pm

damn nice thread!

BTW, wais the going rate for a whore in villa :mrgreen:

chindian88

Postby chindian88 » April 5th, 2010, 7:46 pm

spam wrote:
ronsin1 wrote:
i also noticing when the car stops and in drive the idle drops to about 500rpm and then kicks back to 1000...the car vibrates a bit at the 500 but when it jumps back to 1000 its almost still, are these two issues related?

this most likely TPS or Throttle Body have you TPS checked first then service the TB.

have a similar situation i noticed recently that my ideal sits at about 1000 and if i idle in traffic for lets say a minute or 2 it starts to rise and fall between 500 and 700. would that be the same solution ?

your throttle body prob just needs a cleaning. i have a ck also but the 1.5 and idle was fluctuating. just cleaned out the throttle body and its steady now.

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » April 5th, 2010, 9:28 pm

Rooki3, villa eh close down :lol: :?:

spam

Postby spam » April 6th, 2010, 8:49 am

ok so this 1.3 engine not cuttin it at all for me

can anyone give me some estimated prices on the followin engines ?

4g15 engine alone
4g92 engine alone

i can use the same tranny i have now on the above engines right ?

4g93 and tranny
4g93T and tranny *tip tronic*

and are all the 4G engines bolt for bolt line up in the ck ?

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » April 6th, 2010, 8:55 am

yea those engines you listed would bolt up in a CK...

however im not sure about using the carbie tranny on the 4g92...however those engines are not really that expensive...

call around in the bamboo, most places would have the 4g15 for approx 5k complete **meaning, engine, tranny, ecu etc**

the 4g92 is a little more expensive

the 4g93T is costly...its approx $13 -$15 even sometimes 18k ...madness these days..unless u get it from someone who has it locally used you may pay less

Return to “MITSUBISHI”