THE OFFICIAL MITSUBISHI Q & A THREAD (NO BUY OR SELL POSTS!)

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Re: THE OFFICIAL MITSUBISHI Q & A THREAD (NO BUY OR SELL POS

Postby rollingstock » May 25th, 2013, 5:23 pm

Go with the 6A12 phaggot

Postby pioneer » May 25th, 2013, 7:28 pm

tobo dong?

Postby rollingstock » May 25th, 2013, 8:04 pm

^ Nah the NA i recommended, if you can get the mivec off the FTO even more awesome.

Postby pioneer » May 25th, 2013, 9:44 pm

Shoulda pay more attention to the NA I saw yes...I walked passed it

Postby rollingstock » May 25th, 2013, 10:19 pm

Yeah, phaggots normally do that :lol:

But seriously, what you really looking for?
An easy cheap swap, reliability, some extra gee?

Postby pioneer » May 26th, 2013, 8:59 pm

Yeah least headache as possible in every aspect.

SweeP

Postby SweeP » May 26th, 2013, 10:42 pm

^ if you say timing belt just burst why dont you just replace the valves and belt, would cost less than ah engine change!!

Postby Ted_v2 » May 26th, 2013, 10:54 pm

pistons maybe got damaged

Postby pioneer » May 26th, 2013, 11:00 pm

Look pics

Postby Ted_v2 » May 26th, 2013, 11:04 pm

doubt that's fixable, new head and block / engine and tranny. would be the best bet

*notes to self to change the lancer belt this week*

Postby pioneer » May 26th, 2013, 11:05 pm

If we actually had 4G63 down here then yeah, but can't get that anywhere.

So conversion is a must.

SweeP

Postby SweeP » May 27th, 2013, 12:45 am

Postby pioneer » May 27th, 2013, 8:53 am

De head gorn tru bai what sense that makin?

Postby rollingstock » May 27th, 2013, 9:09 am

4g93 gdi for ease of installation, similar/same mounting
con - gdi issues that may arise.

6a12 N/A, may cost a little more for conversion and Engine.
pro - 170hp, reliable.

Not discounting the reliability of the gdi engine, i still have mines and works flawlessly, but they do have their downfalls and finding a competent mech who wouldn't dig out your eye is difficult to find.

SweeP

Postby SweeP » May 27th, 2013, 10:40 am

pioneer wrote:De head gorn tru bai what sense that makin?

i was just saying cause dat happen to someone galant already.They got ah use head an block dat had damage to the head but valves and piston was good so it was just transferred over and worked.

or yuh gud check this guy link with ah 4g93 non gdi
http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=486774

Postby pioneer » May 27th, 2013, 12:31 pm

What issues are there with gdi engines?

Renniecaby

Postby Renniecaby » June 2nd, 2013, 10:46 am

I have a CS3 lancer which I want 2 do some upgrades that will make d car run faster what can u reckoned or I had put in a cold intake and took out d caterlist .it have 4g18 engine

box4lancer

Postby box4lancer » June 6th, 2013, 4:57 pm

hey how do i change d park light bulb in my cs2v wagon??????? cant get the light out and the space at d back 2 small for my hand. HELP WHAT TO DO

true_tuner89

Postby true_tuner89 » June 7th, 2013, 12:23 pm

Good day tuners, I saw this post being advertised by other ppl within threads but I'm having a difficult time finding the actual thread. So my ? is, I'd like to know if its possible to transfer the 4G63T 4wd engine into a CS3, the 4wd version?? I know there are some vehicles that the chassis sometime cant take the torque from a transplanted modified engine, so where that's concerned, just want to know if its possible with the required suspension upgrades, or if its safer to go with the 4G93T engine instead?? I think it was "venum" who orginally did the post but couldn't find it.

Also, does the 4G63T engine come with both right and left engine placements? as this can assist or eliminate some or all fabrication...
Thanks in Advance.

Postby Ted_v2 » June 7th, 2013, 12:56 pm

I know this person on the forum running one of those gsr engines from awd to fwd in a cs. Gsr from a ck.

And well the best option is the gdi turbo. Easy swap.

true_tuner89

Postby true_tuner89 » June 7th, 2013, 9:48 pm

Oh ok cool, well the cs I'm getting is a 4wd so would wanna utilize that plus na. So would that be an issue in terms of fabrication if I'm going the 4G93t route??

nkosi.ward

Postby nkosi.ward » June 13th, 2013, 9:48 pm

Hi, I have a Lancer CK4A, 4G92, with disc brakes in at the front and rear. It has ABS. I need to change the back bearings and no one seems to have them. The bearings are 4 bolt with 114.3 bolt circle diameter. Can anyone tell me the part number for it or tell me where I can get them please.

QG

Postby QG » June 15th, 2013, 8:41 pm

You can call RONS, Federals, or even FAIZ Auto and ask if they have...nkosi.ward

crackshot360

Postby crackshot360 » June 25th, 2013, 3:40 pm

good evening tuners. i have a what might be a rare 4g37 rwd in my lancer, looking to convert it from auto to manual can a anyone tell me which 4gxx transmission can work? your help will be greatly appreciated. thank you

c.rag11

Postby c.rag11 » November 25th, 2013, 8:32 pm

good evening tuners,
I'm a newbie to the mitsubishi scene... gonna be owning a ck lancer soon... its a 4g15 tiptronic... I prefer to be proactive than reactive.... what would be the preferred transmission oil and engine oil.... also can anyone recommend a good yet affordable mechanic who know their way around a ck lancer

STREETFREAK

Postby STREETFREAK » December 2nd, 2013, 10:53 pm

crackshot360 wrote:good evening tuners. i have a what might be a rare 4g37 rwd in my lancer, looking to convert it from auto to manual can a anyone tell me which 4gxx transmission can work? your help will be greatly appreciated. thank you
if it is box lancer u can use a galant 5fwd gear that what we had in d pbh galant that was for sale some time ago

Parvin

Postby Parvin » December 4th, 2013, 8:55 am

Anyone can give an idea of the cost to do over the entire suspension on a ck4 lancer ?

Postby Morpheus » December 4th, 2013, 9:56 am

More importantly, where to get the parts. Just last night I was online searching for a full bushing kit.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » December 4th, 2013, 8:13 pm

raybic

Postby raybic » December 29th, 2013, 4:28 pm

so am new.... to evo..

will evo789 master bushings kit work on evo456 ?

also where do i get evo456 ball joints front and rear..

thanks

Return to “MITSUBISHI”