THE OFFICIAL MITSUBISHI Q & A THREAD (NO BUY OR SELL POSTS!)

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Re: THE OFFICIAL MITSUBISHI Q & A THREAD (NO BUY OR SELL POS

Postby rollingstock » February 13th, 2014, 11:12 am

^ Wha?

That sounds more like a grounding problem, or stuck solenoid. If the tranny you have has a filter on top you sure it is not a invecs lll and not ll? Did your old tranny have a tranny brain? Was it changed for compatibility reasons?

Postby BrotherHood » February 13th, 2014, 1:11 pm

Happened to a padna of mine RS. Sharing the experience and what was the eventual solution to the problem.

Postby rollingstock » February 13th, 2014, 1:50 pm

Yeah but that would present itself after a period of driving allowing the fluid to heat up.

The blinking neutral light is the same as a CEL just for the tranny indicating that a problem has been presented.

Seeta Rampersad

Postby Seeta Rampersad » February 13th, 2014, 2:15 pm

Hey i need to acquire the left front and rear outer window moulding, where can i get those?

Postby BrotherHood » February 13th, 2014, 2:45 pm

rollingstock wrote:Yeah but that would present itself after a period of driving allowing the fluid to heat up.

The blinking neutral light is the same as a CEL just for the tranny indicating that a problem has been presented.

Yeah you're right on that.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » February 13th, 2014, 3:27 pm

Seeta Rampersad wrote:Hey i need to acquire the left front and rear outer window moulding, where can i get those?

Thats the black horizontal strip at the bottom of the glass?

Parvin

Postby Parvin » February 25th, 2014, 11:22 pm

Anyone can advise where in the central area I can have the entire or majority undercarriage rubbers/bushings checked out?

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » February 26th, 2014, 10:57 am

morning folks...

have a partner with a CK4...

looking to replace all 4 springs and possibly shocks.

whats the best options for him? and where can they be sourced?

thanks in advance

Postby BrotherHood » February 26th, 2014, 2:24 pm

Parvin wrote:Anyone can advise where in the central area I can have the entire or majority undercarriage rubbers/bushings checked out?

Frankie's Mechanical Shop, Bejucal.
672-4809.

Parvin

Postby Parvin » February 26th, 2014, 3:53 pm

BrotherHood wrote:
Parvin wrote:Anyone can advise where in the central area I can have the entire or majority undercarriage rubbers/bushings checked out?

Frankie's Mechanical Shop, Bejucal.
672-4809.

Thanks man. I'll give them a call

Parvin

Postby Parvin » February 28th, 2014, 9:44 pm

@ Brotherhood

Went by Frankie today, they does operate rel fast hoss. Very good service too.

On another issue, had some bushing to change on the steering column I believe, and went to check alignment/camber today, the guy told me the steering each needs adjusting before I could do anything. It's causing a rattling/seeking sound as the steering shimmering. Anyone had a similar issue?

de_dougla_smurf

Postby de_dougla_smurf » March 3rd, 2014, 12:30 pm

Mercenary wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:The transmission with that blinking light, what is the condition of the oil in it? When last was it changed?

Oil was changed 5 days ago. Also with this transmission there was a filter to the top; this was also changed. The other transmission I had didn't have this filter. I didn't get the problem sorted out today. had to work so tomm. instead.

It seems that you've been given a pre 2000 transmission as those external filters were deleted from the design after 2000, as far as I know.

Assuming that it is one of these captioned models of course.
img.png

Parvin

Postby Parvin » May 16th, 2014, 5:33 pm

Besides Frankie as recommended before, is there any other highly recommended mechanic or specialist that I could find in the central area to get the suspension checked out on a ck4. Getting a lot of squeaking and rattling when driving ( on rough or smooth surfaces ). It's getting very irritating

Postby Ted_v2 » May 16th, 2014, 8:10 pm

If you willing to come south.
I'll link u with a suspension place with parts and labor

Parvin

Postby Parvin » May 21st, 2014, 8:41 pm

I'd like some feedback if possible please.

Have to buy shocks so I was gonna buy them brand new but a couple of pandas tell me that it might be better to buy foreign used to get the full shock assembly with the spring and mounts. I don't think anything wrong with the springs at present but the price comparison between the new and used is just about $200 or so.

Any advice?

Not making price an issue.

de_dougla_smurf

Postby de_dougla_smurf » May 21st, 2014, 10:01 pm

I buy FU to get OEM springs when necessary.

The assy mount and strut can be hit or miss...

Parvin

Postby Parvin » May 21st, 2014, 10:07 pm

Ok kool. Well the mounts on mine right now should be good, had to change them a while ago. Was just thinking about the spring issue

vishal.hd

Postby vishal.hd » June 6th, 2014, 12:02 am

Idk if Any one has this problem but my c62a lancer transmission keeps slipping if I take of the over drive it won't slip but when I put it one it goes up to third gear and slips out and revs my reverse gear etc work perfect no problems plz help

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » June 6th, 2014, 8:18 pm

Mitsu men...Can a CS3 lancer front bumper fit on a CK lancer? See pic....

Thinking about doing it...thoughts?

Postby Ted_v2 » June 6th, 2014, 9:27 pm

Got some work involved.

bagogalant

Postby bagogalant » June 14th, 2014, 7:10 pm

Anyone knows where I can find a 6A12 V6 mivec?

bagogalant

Postby bagogalant » June 14th, 2014, 7:12 pm

Want to install it in my 2001 EA7A Galant

tripplediamond

Postby tripplediamond » June 16th, 2014, 3:01 pm

guys, my cs2 steper motor is not responding. where can I get a replacement ecu? 4g18 local pbk.???? help please. the technician said its the ecu...

Parvin

Postby Parvin » June 16th, 2014, 3:05 pm

tripplediamond wrote:guys, my cs2 steper motor is not responding. where can I get a replacement ecu? 4g18 local pbk.???? help please. the technician said its the ecu...

In most cases I think it's the stepper motor that goes bad first

STREETFREAK

Postby STREETFREAK » June 16th, 2014, 3:07 pm

Bagogalant You have d black one on d black 20"

Parvin

Postby Parvin » July 3rd, 2014, 3:06 pm

4G92

What could be causing the temperature needle to rise when driving at speeds of around 100-120 kmh.

Happens wether AC on or off. Needle goes back to normal when the X pedal is released.

Radiator checked, no leaks. No thermostat either (it was removed)

Postby Ted_v2 » July 5th, 2014, 8:06 am

does both fans function properly?

Parvin

Postby Parvin » July 6th, 2014, 9:15 am

Ted_v2 wrote:does both fans function properly?

Yea they do

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » July 9th, 2014, 10:23 pm

Fellas got a l200 and my gear box making real noise how to fix this ? Bought it used cuz might s was leaking...could it be the type of fluid I'm using?

Parvin

Postby Parvin » August 19th, 2014, 1:42 pm

Where do you guys buy good quality timing belts?

Return to “MITSUBISHI”