wtk Airtrek
Posted: April 8th, 2007, 7:36 pm
by blackb12
looking to buy an Airtrek turbo. Any views, advantage/disadvantage about this vehicle
maintainence, price of parts, upgrades
Posted: April 15th, 2007, 11:25 pm
by venum
4G64 gdi (2.4L) - non turbo - CU4
4G63 (2.0L0 - turbo - CU2
thaz as much as I know
http://english.auto.vl.ru/catalog/mitsu ... k/2002_10/
Posted: April 16th, 2007, 2:06 am
by JJ16
all i cud say is by de turbo one jed...
they come with gears?? or they jus come like tiptronic or wahever.
if i was u i wuda buy the 63T gears if it have tha option

Posted: April 26th, 2007, 2:35 am
by Morpheus23
Dey does look damn good

Posted: May 1st, 2007, 4:47 pm
by Mr. Red Sleeper
Manual 5 fwd...Beast of a car.
Posted: May 8th, 2007, 1:56 am
by STi-N
d forester faster doh
Posted: May 8th, 2007, 2:02 am
by evokiller
U will say that...u probably own 1...

if u come across 1 i really hope u back it up
Posted: May 8th, 2007, 7:43 pm
by blackb12
every day i getting to love this vehicle more and more
Posted: May 8th, 2007, 7:50 pm
by evokiller
eh well come the mitsu meet on the 20th nah lad so i can take some pics cuz ive never seen this vehicle b4
Posted: May 8th, 2007, 8:30 pm
by JJ16
u never see ah airtrek before sonnie
and

yea forester badda

sorry....
Posted: May 8th, 2007, 10:49 pm
by iamjack
^ whey
not only did you crossbreed your mitsu, you're backing the forester over the airtrek

Posted: May 9th, 2007, 8:18 am
by idlemind
Posted: May 9th, 2007, 9:03 am
by MISHI
Back on topic
Airtrek is a nice machine though having a turbocharged 2.9 it's a heavy vehicle to haul the power with.
Also, vehicle is not per say, a popular vehicle brought to trinidad, so look out parts and sccessories being a bit expensive.
Posted: May 17th, 2007, 11:48 pm
by Morpheus23
As we on this topic.. Is the Airtrek and the outlander more or less the same thing?
This is an Outlander evokiller
I think the Airtrek headlights different.But the rest looks the same(To my untrained eyes)

Posted: May 18th, 2007, 12:08 am
by evokiller
lolol O well yeah i no that car....so y they call it the airteck?

bigger engine or something?
Posted: May 18th, 2007, 6:44 am
by livewire
2003 airtrek turbo ...

Posted: May 18th, 2007, 3:03 pm
by kalongi
i own one check my 2nr ride
Posted: May 18th, 2007, 3:07 pm
by crazybalhead
I find they ugly. But thais just me.
Posted: May 18th, 2007, 5:51 pm
by venum
it have a nice red ralliart one in Enterprise
complete with ralliart decals and red and black rims
looks beefed up too
that might change your mind
Posted: June 3rd, 2007, 7:49 pm
by rbnauto
in stock 150k
Posted: June 15th, 2007, 9:06 pm
by k.c.151
looks good 2 me...
but honestly i heard d sensors tend 2 give trouble in our climate especially in d gdi's...
doh quote me eh...
Posted: June 15th, 2007, 9:17 pm
by rishi_j
kalongi wrote:i own one check my 2nr ride
i geh ah personal tour of dis airtrek an all ah could say iz it wickeddddd!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Re: wtk Airtrek
Posted: March 19th, 2016, 8:41 pm
by superman26
Bump
Re: wtk Airtrek
Posted: July 7th, 2016, 9:48 pm
by Morpheus
Epic bump.....