The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

nissan4life

Re: The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby nissan4life » January 2nd, 2013, 11:50 am

Brotherhood my pardner dun take the remaining t5 i had dred,if you want i can pm you the link so you can order or i can order it for you,its being shipped from japan so you looking at 15-27 days shipping.

fras form my lil knowledge with the two lil deck i put in.all them fancy colours in the back of the deck mean nothing most of them are for speakers the main wires you looking for are
red/yellow which are your hot wires(one is for ignition switch and the other is from the battery cant remember who is who nah)
black is your ground
blue is for them fancy electronic atennas
all the other colours are speaker wire so i usually play with them to see which wire goes to which speaker
If i miss out any colours let me know or just check online for your model deck wiring

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » January 2nd, 2013, 12:01 pm

All the Best for 2013 Fellas.

Has anyone ever serviced the motor for the door glass. The glass in the driver side door takes longer to go up than all the other doors. Is this normal?

How easy or difficult is it to service this motor?

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » January 2nd, 2013, 12:11 pm

Biggs3ne wrote:All the Best for 2013 Fellas.

Has anyone ever serviced the motor for the door glass. The glass in the driver side door takes longer to go up than all the other doors. Is this normal?

How easy or difficult is it to service this motor?

Some silicone spray on the windows tracks (on the door and inside the door panel) should do the trick
If that doesnt help and you sure its the motor needs servicing check guiness in the bamboo

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » January 2nd, 2013, 12:41 pm

^^Thanks for the feedback padna, I will try the spray first.

I was thinking more along the lines DIY for the motor if it needs servicing.

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » January 2nd, 2013, 1:04 pm

Anyone ever changed the rubber around the sunroof glass or knows where I can get this done?

madman2961

Postby madman2961 » January 2nd, 2013, 2:24 pm

hey guys i need to get rid of my cd player at the below and i want to put in the pocket.
below is a picture of what my dash looks like

and this is what i would like it to look like

does any one know who has that pocket for sale

give me a call 360-2288 or pm me a number if you have one or know someone who has it

btw my dash board is black not gray like the picture.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » January 2nd, 2013, 2:37 pm

The black will be hard to get unless you paint it. i have a grey one, that was selling. Dunno how much they go for. I had bought it for someone and paid 250$ at the time and they never came for it so its here.

Postby BrotherHood » January 2nd, 2013, 3:08 pm

747 TECHNOLOGIES wrote:The black will be hard to get unless you paint it. i have a grey one, that was selling. Dunno how much they go for. I had bought it for someone and paid 250$ at the time and they never came for it so its here.

If nissan4life doesn't take it, I will take it.

nissan4life wrote:Brotherhood my pardner dun take the remaining t5 i had dred,if you want i can pm you the link so you can order or i can order it for you,its being shipped from japan so you looking at 15-27 days shipping.

That same push in type bulb that we would use as our park light and I.D plate light is the same that we would use for our instrument panels? If yes, I can access those and thank you regardless.

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » January 2nd, 2013, 4:04 pm

BrotherHood wrote:
747 TECHNOLOGIES wrote:The black will be hard to get unless you paint it. i have a grey one, that was selling. Dunno how much they go for. I had bought it for someone and paid 250$ at the time and they never came for it so its here.

If nissan4life doesn't take it, I will take it.

nissan4life wrote:Brotherhood my pardner dun take the remaining t5 i had dred,if you want i can pm you the link so you can order or i can order it for you,its being shipped from japan so you looking at 15-27 days shipping.

That same push in type bulb that we would use as our park light and I.D plate light is the same that we would use for our instrument panels? If yes, I can access those and thank you regardless.

Nah its not the same but close to it,the one we use on the parklight is a bigger bulb,thats what most ppl sell down here as led(t10led bulbs) the ip cluster and the as controls is a much smaller bulb
its a wedge t5 led bulb,didnt include any pics caz my pardner took the remaining bulbs to use on his instrument panel..its 1/3 the size of the normal parklight bulb and there is no way you can try to swap the two ( yeah i tried it with my shupid self)

mety57

Postby mety57 » January 2nd, 2013, 8:55 pm

BrotherHood wrote:So this is what took place with my shifter that caused it to not engage in to the 'P' position.

So, buy a shifter or use idlemind's spark plug fix?

hey padna I have a shifter home dey I,ll take a lil $100 for it but it brown though anyway call meh 682-8871

mety57

Postby mety57 » January 2nd, 2013, 9:07 pm

fras wrote:By chance does anyone have a diagram of radio wires? Or know the colour codes?

easy use a meter to test for acc volts and the straight backup volts once u got them the rest easy use a battery (Duracell) to test the speakers ......the remote wire from the new deck will only be use if yuh have a amp

fras

Postby fras » January 3rd, 2013, 9:56 am

thanks for d info on d radio wires

BHOLA'S MARKETING has T5 bulbs at $40 per pair
http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=409664

i wanna order a full set of leds from http://www.superbrightleds.com... lookin at d "cool white" for my app

madman2961

Postby madman2961 » January 3rd, 2013, 10:08 am

do the t5 get dimmer with the dimmer switch for the ip?

Postby BrotherHood » January 3rd, 2013, 10:15 am

nissan4life wrote:Nah its not the same but close to it,the one we use on the parklight is a bigger bulb,thats what most ppl sell down here as led(t10led bulbs) the ip cluster and the as controls is a much smaller bulb
its a wedge t5 led bulb,didnt include any pics caz my pardner took the remaining bulbs to use on his instrument panel..its 1/3 the size of the normal parklight bulb and there is no way you can try to swap the two ( yeah i tried it with my shupid self)

Cool, thanks.

mety57 wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:So this is what took place with my shifter that caused it to not engage in to the 'P' position.

So, buy a shifter or use idlemind's spark plug fix?

hey padna I have a shifter home dey I,ll take a lil $100 for it but it brown though anyway call meh 682-8871

I want a shifter eh but brown will just throw my interior off so I am skeptical. Post or PM me a picture na

idlemind

Postby idlemind » January 3rd, 2013, 10:24 am

I supposed to have a grey shifter somewhere.
But the cream cap or terminal end from the spark plug is the important part to get in order to depress the shifter stem.

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » January 3rd, 2013, 12:25 pm

Botherhood, yuh does use that shifter like is manual or wat??.... :shock:

[shitstirrer] Still yet to see something like this on ah CK [/shitstirrer]

idlemind

Postby idlemind » January 3rd, 2013, 1:15 pm

Its a thing with the CS Rudi, that cream cap in the shifter will dry rot sooner or later.

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » January 3rd, 2013, 1:20 pm

Brotherhood the brown wud really throw you off but cant you use the knob in the brown shifter and replace it on your grey?
Know its alot of work but this is the things we does go tru to keep our cars in a gear.

Fras that site expensive boy, being honest i ordered mine on ebay because to me all the bulbs being made in one place...china!!!

fellas just a lil piece of advise whereeva you decide to get you bulbs.Ensure you can remove dem from the plastic caps,because they have to be wrapped back onto the original plastic casing to fit into a groove behind the ip panel for the application on the CS
If you look at venums post on page 14 viewtopic.php?f=33&t=98180&start=390 you will see the wires from the bulb is wrapped around the bulb holder and inserted back into the ip cluster
There are two types of applications, make sure you bulbs look like the first pic( the wires can be straighten and the led can be removed from the casing.)
led.jpg
ledx.jpg
ledx.jpg (49.05 KiB) Viewed 3180 times

madman2961

Postby madman2961 » January 3rd, 2013, 1:50 pm

madman2961 wrote:hey guys i need to get rid of my cd player at the below and i want to put in the pocket.

give me a call 360-2288 or pm me a number if you have one or know someone who has it

i got one from Towheed in curepe for $100
but it was grey after a light shower of black spray. it looking like new will post a pic when it dry and installed.

Postby BrotherHood » January 3rd, 2013, 2:25 pm

madman2961 wrote:
madman2961 wrote:hey guys i need to get rid of my cd player at the below and i want to put in the pocket.

i got one from Towheed in curepe for $100
but it was grey after a light shower of black spray. it looking like new will post a pic when it dry and installed.

Where is this Towheed in Curepe? On the SMR?

madman2961

Postby madman2961 » January 3rd, 2013, 2:32 pm

BEFORE
AFTER

Towheed
#3-4 Knowles Street
662-0118

idlemind

Postby idlemind » January 3rd, 2013, 2:36 pm

No bad at all madman..
Couldnt you have guts out the cd changer and buy a generic 1 din pocket?
Wouldve gotten you a deeper pocket..
Looks good nevertheless, I jus fine mitsubishi couldve made that pocket a lil deeper.

madman2961

Postby madman2961 » January 3rd, 2013, 2:44 pm

i was thinking that but the price i paid for the pocket is the same for the universal setup and it is a more factory look which is how i like it.

Postby BrotherHood » January 3rd, 2013, 3:32 pm

Looking rel good madman

Postby Rooki3 » January 3rd, 2013, 5:55 pm

Rooki3 wrote:Image

where i getting this to buy?

key break

wonders of krazy glue

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » January 3rd, 2013, 6:05 pm

i looking for dat pocket awhile now myself. lol. I'll go check him tomorrow self.

Also, u all know of anywhere that does reliable and reasonably priced window installation? Need to change meh driver side window. thnx

amrit90901

Postby amrit90901 » January 3rd, 2013, 6:54 pm

^ i have one of the pockets $100, its light grey in color u could call me @4659073 if u dont get 1

also diamond motors sells the cream cap for the gear shifter, i think it's about $75 for one i, bought mine there when i had that problem

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » January 4th, 2013, 9:07 am

ronsin1 wrote:OK gents I think the hardest thing to find is an ECU for the lancer. to date I have not gotten one.

There are a couple places with the manual conversion however no ECU available for that either.

Next step is to fix up the Madza that I have and use that until I could get ECU or conversion done on the Lancer.

So I will be a Madza driver for the new year :lol:

rosin you found you ecu as yet?
Went yesterday to get a power steering hose from a guy as mine started to get oil around the crimps, realised he had a couple of parts for the 4g15. a ecu being one of them
Could pm you a number if you still need to get one.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » January 4th, 2013, 11:03 pm

Postby ronsin1 » January 5th, 2013, 8:41 pm

nissan4life wrote:
ronsin1 wrote:OK gents I think the hardest thing to find is an ECU for the lancer. to date I have not gotten one.

There are a couple places with the manual conversion however no ECU available for that either.

Next step is to fix up the Madza that I have and use that until I could get ECU or conversion done on the Lancer.

So I will be a Madza driver for the new year :lol:

rosin you found you ecu as yet?
Went yesterday to get a power steering hose from a guy as mine started to get oil around the crimps, realised he had a couple of parts for the 4g15. a ecu being one of them
Could pm you a number if you still need to get one.

bought one today and sent it to the electrician hopefully Monday I will get the car as the E C U was confirmed working

Return to “MITSUBISHI”