The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Re: The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby ronsin1 » December 14th, 2012, 1:51 pm

so still more pressure yesterday I bought the ECU and we plugged it in this morning and no power to the car at all.

At least with my old ECU you were getting half of the car powering up.

Postby ronsin1 » December 14th, 2012, 1:59 pm

I called Victor this morning he told me bring the ECU today to Him and I will get an Answer by Monday.

Postby BrotherHood » December 14th, 2012, 3:45 pm

ronsin ah feeling it for yuh bai.....even my hopes went up when I saw that another ECU worked in the car but now it seems it does't.

Hoping you get through soon!

Postby ronsin1 » December 14th, 2012, 5:10 pm

I will get through at some point
no gonna loose seep over it.

if I can fix a 750 KVA Generator a lancer is nothing.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » December 14th, 2012, 7:31 pm

All must fix, i thought the same when my lancer was never starting and getting power....just dead dead dead til a started died. It go fix soon.

mety57

Postby mety57 » December 15th, 2012, 12:44 am

747 TECHNOLOGIES wrote:All must fix, i thought the same when my lancer was never starting and getting power....just dead dead dead til a started died. It go fix soon.

aye panda I saw the lancer passing today boy it woking lyndel said yuh pass through by him and he show meh a pic of the skyline yuh had b4

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » December 15th, 2012, 10:22 am

^^yea boy, rel enjoying the lancer now, before on stock boost it was like good but now on a lil 7-8psi i getting, it pretty quick, starting to feel the engine power now.

Been thinking about an idea, to use back this GDi tiptronic tranny but with a 4g63t...anyone know if the gdi 4g93t brain can control the tranny with just power to the brain and the tranny still wired in to the brain? The idea is to leave the entire brain and harness on teh car, just unplug whatever from the engine only and wire up a 2nd harness for the 4g63t which would use its own brain etc.

So basically two brain, two harness, one for tranny and one for the engine. Wanna leave it stock, fwd, tiptronic. Bcuz right now this engine is plenty power on this boost, so a 4g63t stock would be perfect enough.

Postby ronsin1 » December 15th, 2012, 11:33 am

Over the past two days I was thinking about a conversion
as Parts Place that I normally go has a from cut of a GDI turbo wagon

did not get the price however think this may be an option to look at in the near future.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » December 15th, 2012, 1:43 pm

Average prices of these front cuts are around 18-24K depending on condition. They usually have the full front+back brakes and shocks to go with it. Some men only take off 1500-2000$ if u dont want the body parts which makes no sense bcuz you can make back like 5000$ in parts or more if you dont use some mechanical parts as well.

I'll say one thing again and again, all the mechanics and guys who say GDi is shiet or trouble....then you are doing something wrong. Maintain your engine normally every 3 months with oil, filters, plugs and you good to go.

My maintenance every 3 months is:
-Oil Change
-Oil Filter
-Air Filter
-Plugs
-Clean Throttle Body

I been running on super for the past few months. I just ran premium(100$ for less than half tank :( ) just to give it a clean run. Next premium fill would be in 4 months :lol:

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » December 15th, 2012, 1:52 pm

Next additions to the car would be a wideband setup and a water/meth kit. If funds happen the right way, then i'll be upgrading the turbo, something like those WRX turbos or something. Want about 10psi daily and 14psi high if boost cut permits it lol

Really want those Ralliart front+back bumpers

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » December 15th, 2012, 1:53 pm

My main concern however is suspension, i want the car riding back to like original/smooth....went in a corolla and the bumps i feel in the lancer over the NP Flyover, i never felt it in the corolla. So thats what i want.

Anyone got any ideas?

Postby Rooki3 » December 15th, 2012, 2:07 pm

i saw a front cut for 12k, that price u quote dey is insane

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » December 15th, 2012, 2:09 pm

747 TECHNOLOGIES wrote:Really want those Ralliart front+back bumpers

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

the rear bumper isn't as low tho...all I gonna do is get some original side flares that fall more or less level with the ralliart front bumper and make a fibreglass rear bumper lip to make things even all around

after the paint job I gonna start saving to do the 4G93T GDI conversion with gearbox

Postby ronsin1 » December 15th, 2012, 3:11 pm

747 TECHNOLOGIES wrote:

I'll say one thing again and again, all the mechanics and guys who say GDi is shiet or trouble....then you are doing something wrong. Maintain your engine normally every 3 months with oil, filters, plugs and you good to go.

I don't have any issues with GDI
My first lancer was GDI had it for four years and only routine maintenance was done

I was chacking the amount I spent on both vehicles and this one I have spent more than that of the GDI Lancer I had

Postby Ted_v2 » December 15th, 2012, 7:22 pm

gdi turbo swap seems like a good investment.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » December 15th, 2012, 11:15 pm

747 TECHNOLOGIES wrote:Average prices of these front cuts are around 18-24K depending on condition. They usually have the full front+back brakes and shocks to go with it. Some men only take off 1500-2000$ if u dont want the body parts which makes no sense bcuz you can make back like 5000$ in parts or more if you dont use some mechanical parts as well.

-Oil Change
-Oil Filter
-Air Filter
-Plugs
-Clean Throttle Body

I been running on super for the past few months. I just ran premium(100$ for less than half tank :( ) just to give it a clean run. Next premium fill would be in 4 months :lol:

Theres actually 3 more important things you have to do to make a super GDI (thats what I call it).

1. Blank the EGR. (clean throttle body and intake manifold while you're at it)
2. Install Oil catch can between the PCV valve and Tappet cover.
3. Remove the hose that runs from the tappet cover to the intake. Put a blank end on the intake side and put a small air filter on the tappet cover side.

raybic

Postby raybic » December 15th, 2012, 11:44 pm

yea zeroone the oil catch can works wonders, i get like 15mls every 2months from the 93t gdi.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » December 16th, 2012, 12:00 am

Mine is about quarter liter full after about 3 months.

You have a template to use to make the blank plate for the EGR?

Or I have to dismount the manifold and use measurements from that?

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » December 16th, 2012, 12:42 am

ZeroOne wrote:
747 TECHNOLOGIES wrote:Average prices of these front cuts are around 18-24K depending on condition. They usually have the full front+back brakes and shocks to go with it. Some men only take off 1500-2000$ if u dont want the body parts which makes no sense bcuz you can make back like 5000$ in parts or more if you dont use some mechanical parts as well.

-Oil Change
-Oil Filter
-Air Filter
-Plugs
-Clean Throttle Body

Theres actually 3 more important things you have to do to make a super GDI (thats what I call it).

1. Blank the EGR. (clean throttle body and intake manifold while you're at it)
2. Install Oil catch can between the PCV valve and Tappet cover.
3. Remove the hose that runs from the tappet cover to the intake. Put a blank end on the intake side and put a small air filter on the tappet cover side.

ZeroOne wrote:Mine is about quarter liter full after about 3 months.

You have a template to use to make the blank plate for the EGR?

Or I have to dismount the manifold and use measurements from that?

Yea i was supposed to do the EGR blank off this weekend but timing is not allowing it :( and also was thinking if there was any harm into putting the small filter in the tappet cover side and blanking off the hose from intake to it. Guess not so i'll do that tomorrow :D

Have an oil catch can sitting home doing nothing, will install that as well :D

I guess you would need to remove the manifold first to get a template, but it should not be that hard to do i guess.

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » December 17th, 2012, 12:47 pm

Rooki3 wrote:i saw a front cut for 12k, that price u quote dey is insane

where did u see dat front cut padna? what sort of condition was it in?

Postby Ted_v2 » December 17th, 2012, 12:50 pm

have to be a stock cs lancer front cut for that price

Postby wagonrunner » December 17th, 2012, 1:27 pm

found the service manuals if anyone is interested. US models, but it so far answered my questions.
http://forum.autolanka.com/topic/9732-lancer-service-manuals-available-here/

venum

Postby venum » December 17th, 2012, 2:23 pm

needed: shock replacements

who has the correct shocks fellas :?:

OEM replacement numbers only

nothing else wanted

Blondie in for some suspension work next year early

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » December 17th, 2012, 2:33 pm

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » December 17th, 2012, 3:14 pm

Got my polyurethane front mount today, only issue is he said they usually come offset and when u dead center the mount bracket it self, it has to be offset, hence the reason new mounts come with the bolt hole not directly in the center but more slanted downwards.

Im just confused on which side is which, if the slant has to be more to the front of the car side or if the slant has to be more to the back.
mount.jpg
mount.jpg (11.36 KiB) Viewed 2622 times

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » December 17th, 2012, 5:11 pm

OK so it has to be facing more toward the car seeing that its to get the bolt hole on the bracket of the engine lines up.

Now installed it, and super smooth when driving and on idle, back to like NEW AGAIN. However, went by the guy who did it and he told me the back mount, whoever did it, had offset it wrong, so im getting vibration when i stop at a light on drive which currently is not an issue but will become annoying soon. So im gonna put back my back back mount and carry the back i did by the guy to let him fix it according to original stock line up. Currently he had it bent or slant a bit which is causing the idle vibration on drive.

Ahhhh yes almost there, just new shocks and to fix that mount and back to original and smooth. No more speed again, getting off that scene, altho the car will have the speed still.

Have stock shocks with espelir drop springs in front and tien coilovers in the back which are working bess. The front shocks are bad i assume but im selling the whole package at 2000$ or trade for original good shocks and springs front and back.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » December 17th, 2012, 6:38 pm

how do you tell when shocks/springs are bad?

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » December 17th, 2012, 7:26 pm

I think shocks give you hard or bad ride and springs give you bouncy ride. Not sure but i no my shocks are bad, when they were new it was really smooth, the bumps that go bodow now never went bodow and well cornering was a breeze, now its putting a strain on my springs when cornering so i dont corner hard again.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » December 18th, 2012, 7:34 am

ZeroOne wrote:how do you tell when shocks/springs are bad?

When you go in a hole or depression, you will hear a loud bang with bad shocks.
Dead springs give you a couple extra bounces when you go over depressions.

Dead springs easier to detect from outside the vehicle since you probably gonna get accustomed to the bouncing over time.

Postby wagonrunner » December 18th, 2012, 9:44 am

A bounce test is not a very scientific test because it requires a certain amount of judgment. Worn shock absorbers and struts that allow more than one or two gyrations after rocking the bumper up and down and letting go have reached the end of the road and should be replaced

Return to “MITSUBISHI”