The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby ronsin1 » November 27th, 2012, 4:32 pm

idlemind wrote:jus a teaser for now..

aye look ah nevoloution :lol:

Postby Dave » November 28th, 2012, 9:36 am

idlemind wrote:Thanks BH...trying to change up the look a lil bit.

That evo was in meh way since Maraval...lil again yuh think ah was following him..

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » November 28th, 2012, 10:28 am

ronsin1 wrote:

aye look ah nevoloution :lol:

Good god! another one?? idle, you and me should be in neverland...... :|

Postby BrotherHood » November 28th, 2012, 11:18 am

I see what you talking about when you say it's sticking out to the sides idlemind.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » November 28th, 2012, 2:14 pm

Rudman wrote:
Good god! another one?? idle, you and me should be in neverland...... :|

Lol jus pop the horn when yuh outside ah go open the gate lol

Postby ronsin1 » November 28th, 2012, 3:17 pm

post that worthy it brought Rudy out of the wood works :lol:

Postby Ted_v2 » November 28th, 2012, 4:32 pm

Evoup lancer looks reallly nice, simple yet decent

Postby Rooki3 » November 28th, 2012, 4:36 pm

Dai rice

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » November 28th, 2012, 4:46 pm

So rooki when you makin a uncle ben's.... ?

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » November 28th, 2012, 5:24 pm

747 TECHNOLOGIES wrote:now change out the front mount and replaced with Front Engine MR333578 mount and i noticed for a 2nd brand new mount, the rubber just dropped down to the iron thats holding the rubber in the mount.....

Im wondering if the 4g93t gdi engines use a different stronger mount? Bcuz this is just to annoying now....this vibration on idle sucks, i mean its better than before now but geez, just want back a non vibrating car lol.

Only choice is to do it over in polyurethane but the guy said material price raised so its 500$ to do it over :S

Anyone got ideas?

I dont think its the engine being heavier,as the problem. I bought some to replace mines as well, and they dropped instantly,and i have the 4g18.The quality of those mounts not good at all.Its either to buy original from company or poly them out.Did mines and its a year plus now and still holds good!!

Postby Rooki3 » November 28th, 2012, 5:42 pm

Rooki3 wrote:Getting d most annoying squeak in the cabin, by d driver side, dont think its d pedals, happens when i accelerate or mashing brakes, think its the inertia u get from both actions that causing the noise, but cant seem to pin point the exact location

Ok, found it, the driver's seat was properly screwed in

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » November 28th, 2012, 7:40 pm

daniel135 wrote:
747 TECHNOLOGIES wrote:now change out the front mount and replaced with Front Engine MR333578 mount and i noticed for a 2nd brand new mount, the rubber just dropped down to the iron thats holding the rubber in the mount.....

Im wondering if the 4g93t gdi engines use a different stronger mount? Bcuz this is just to annoying now....this vibration on idle sucks, i mean its better than before now but geez, just want back a non vibrating car lol.

Only choice is to do it over in polyurethane but the guy said material price raised so its 500$ to do it over :S

Anyone got ideas?

I dont think its the engine being heavier,as the problem. I bought some to replace mines as well, and they dropped instantly,and i have the 4g18.The quality of those mounts not good at all.Its either to buy original from company or poly them out.Did mines and its a year plus now and still holds good!!

cool, thats all the confirmation i was needing, i thought it was just me and thats how the mounts were but apparently not, so now its off the poly

mety57

Postby mety57 » November 29th, 2012, 12:21 am

wait nah is u i saw on the highway trying to pass meh ah morning any way better luck next time

mety57

Postby mety57 » November 29th, 2012, 12:22 am

btw how much did u pay for the vortex generators

djruncrowd

Postby djruncrowd » November 29th, 2012, 12:41 am

chosen1 wrote:timing belt p/n

guys can anyone help me with the timing belt part number for the CS2A cedia (gdi).

Also do i need to change the tensioner and spring as well.

i tried to read thru to find out what needs to be done at a 300k service...can anyone help me? i know i need to change the timing belt...but what else might i need to do?

Hey, i changed mine a couple months ago the belt i took off had ( SUN - A444YS25MM ) (141T) (610206 - 610213) .

I ended up getting a GatesPower Grip - ( 921141 X 25 ) T1232 141YS25 , by jurawan's in diego the tensioner and spring you could check Fiaz Auto , oh if you can carry the part with you .

chosen1

Postby chosen1 » November 29th, 2012, 12:55 pm

thanks

baldeo7

Re:

Postby baldeo7 » November 29th, 2012, 3:30 pm

venum wrote:fellas

I in for the CS meet, if it happen when I still have my CS

SHO and idle HAYMCupboard

Scn. New Lancer Cedia owner 2002, 1.8l Turbo, Gdi Engine. I want to do a lil upgrade on d lancer, any suggestions as to part locations, mechs and accessories that you think would increase the speed/handeling without raping meh wallet.

I appreciate the advice from all d tuners here. ulyuh doh know how valuable this info is.

Thx Venum.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » November 29th, 2012, 3:34 pm

tell me more mety..

mety57

Postby mety57 » November 29th, 2012, 8:35 pm

idlemind wrote:tell me more mety..

yeah i saw the car a morning going down wrightson road but traffic like it was holding yuh back i had time turn off by powergen side but it look like the car pulling good .....anyway the vortex gens where yuh buy them and how much

idlemind

Postby idlemind » November 29th, 2012, 10:24 pm

Oh ok holla next time..

Yup vortex on eBay.

mety57

Postby mety57 » November 29th, 2012, 11:39 pm

yeah fellas thanks

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » November 30th, 2012, 6:46 am

djruncrowd wrote:
chosen1 wrote:timing belt p/n

guys can anyone help me with the timing belt part number for the CS2A cedia (gdi).

Also do i need to change the tensioner and spring as well.

i tried to read thru to find out what needs to be done at a 300k service...can anyone help me? i know i need to change the timing belt...but what else might i need to do?

Hey, i changed mine a couple months ago the belt i took off had ( SUN - A444YS25MM ) (141T) (610206 - 610213) .

I ended up getting a GatesPower Grip - ( 921141 X 25 ) T1232 141YS25 , by jurawan's in diego the tensioner and spring you could check Fiaz Auto , oh if you can carry the part with you .

CS2A GDI (4G15):

Timing belt: MD368413
Timing Belt tensioner: MD356509

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » November 30th, 2012, 8:17 am

sent in the front mount to be poly'd.

That was a NEW mount from autovillage and its busted already when mechanic checked it yesterday! 3 days old, wow. The original years old mount was not vibrating as much when busted!

Postby mitsu_chick941 » November 30th, 2012, 1:05 pm

#noobquestion

hey guys, can i get Mobil 1 10w30 fully syn. in the gallon instead of the single qts to buy ?

Postby ronsin1 » December 1st, 2012, 5:13 pm

ronsin1 wrote:
Dave wrote:check through the grounds on the vehicle
read where some lancers had bad grounds causing issues with electricals
also doesn't hurt to add some more

I actually intend to do this I guess the DIY just got pushed up :shock:

So today I went and purchased the cable used 8 gauge cable and while ground the third point whihc was the engine block I found that the engine ground wire was loose :shock:

I guess that was the root of the problem

Postby mitsu_chick941 » December 2nd, 2012, 4:06 pm

Where can i get my side view mirror glass replaced preferably in south? I want quality glass that wont fall out after a few mths and wont make objects look further away than they are.

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » December 2nd, 2012, 5:03 pm

jus buy one at a foreign used parts place. 300 for the entire mirror assembly or jus teif one :D . lol. i got one from a wreck from a friend. the 02-06 lancers carry the same mirrors...

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » December 2nd, 2012, 11:53 pm

I bought a new driver side mirror from the firm bout a year ago for $325. just snap in and roll out.

Postby wagonrunner » December 3rd, 2012, 9:15 am

where do you all buy replacement parts around south?
steering ends, knuckle joints, stabilizer bar rubbers, etc.
brand / location / prices

Return to “MITSUBISHI”