The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

turbo_beast369

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby turbo_beast369 » November 22nd, 2012, 8:14 pm

ZeroOne wrote:So a SDM CS5 shock will work in a SDM CS1?

you have ASA, check it...the SDM CS1A ans SDM CS5A carry the same part numbers for both shock and spring

fras

Postby fras » November 23rd, 2012, 8:51 am

Anyone remembers the website & bulb types to get IP/AC led bulbs?

Who has local lancers (bigger front shock/spring) here? May sell my brand new lowering springs n buy coilovers!
If anyone interested: tein stech lowering springs (1.6" front & 1" rear) brand new/still in box!

djruncrowd

Postby djruncrowd » November 23rd, 2012, 11:45 pm

Guys, I have a pair of aftermarket tail lights for a CS2 both lights are red and one is clear for the reverse bulb, is it an offence for having a red indicator light ? or is it possible to splice the 12v from the indicator an use a double contact bulb in the reverse light socket and use one filament for the indicator and the other for reverse ?
20121122_192433.jpg

Postby Ted_v2 » November 24th, 2012, 10:05 am

^ dont think its a offence but it isnt the right thing to do

police already stopped me for having those lights in my lancer(sonar lights) but they didnt make a issue of it

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » November 24th, 2012, 7:38 pm

not an offence, some American Lincoln vehicles are like that.

those designs are among the worst they have though, much prefer the evo design

venum

Postby venum » November 24th, 2012, 11:49 pm

ZeroOne wrote:not an offence, some American Lincoln vehicles are like that.

those designs are among the worst they have though, much prefer the evo design

cheers to that

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » November 25th, 2012, 5:14 am

looking for a cedia lancer wagon instrument panel with tach for my dad. .anybody has?

Postby ronsin1 » November 26th, 2012, 8:11 am

What would case Coilpacks to Blow
This is the third time that I am going to change them within 6 months
All Scan to the car had show Ign Control or Cam Sensor in the Past.

I have changed Both the coil Pack and the Cam Sensor and the Car was working well until this morning when I went to start it.
The Packs will be changed again today I will have an electrician look at all electrical wiring in the car because to me this might be the issue. I cannot see how the packs are Bowing so fast other than that.

Postby Dave » November 26th, 2012, 8:58 am

check through the grounds on the vehicle
read where some lancers had bad grounds causing issues with electricals
also doesn't hurt to add some more

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » November 26th, 2012, 10:11 am

got the black instrument panel which lights up when you turn ignition on, it has tach in it....think it came out the non turbo cedia wagons

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » November 26th, 2012, 12:41 pm

^^^^thas d same one that idlemind has...his car is a Singapore CS5A Touring

idlemind

Postby idlemind » November 26th, 2012, 1:02 pm

Yea its a really sweet IP...direct replacement for the CS3 IP with tach no rewiring jus jack in.

Postby Rooki3 » November 26th, 2012, 1:54 pm

Getting d most annoying squeak in the cabin, by d driver side, dont think its d pedals, happens when i accelerate or mashing brakes, think its the inertia u get from both actions that causing the noise, but cant seem to pin point the exact location

Postby BrotherHood » November 26th, 2012, 2:13 pm

idle, them mudguards boy, yeaaa man!!!!!

idlemind

Postby idlemind » November 26th, 2012, 2:21 pm

BrotherHood wrote:idle, them mudguards boy, yeaaa man!!!!!

Oh gooooarr...I hadda doctor the back some more, it lil bit too out there :lol:

Postby ronsin1 » November 26th, 2012, 5:46 pm

Dave wrote:check through the grounds on the vehicle
read where some lancers had bad grounds causing issues with electricals
also doesn't hurt to add some more

I actually intend to do this I guess the DIY just got pushed up :shock:

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » November 26th, 2012, 7:35 pm

looking to get new good stronger shocks for the front to work on my esphelir springs....apparently i have too much holes from my destinations and at 5am, sometimes its hard to avoid it :lol:

What do you guys recommend? Looking for something that will not sound like BOOM over a small hole and vibrate/shake up teh entire car over bumpy road. But at the same time hold out at least a year.

venum

Postby venum » November 26th, 2012, 10:10 pm

Rooki3 wrote:Getting d most annoying squeak in the cabin, by d driver side, dont think its d pedals, happens when i accelerate or mashing brakes, think its the inertia u get from both actions that causing the noise, but cant seem to pin point the exact location

leaf springs :?:

anyone with new coilpacks :?:

Postby BrotherHood » November 27th, 2012, 12:26 am

idlemind wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:idle, them mudguards boy, yeaaa man!!!!!

Oh gooooarr...I hadda doctor the back some more, it lil bit too out there :lol:

Look damn good from what I saw. Shhhwweeettt!

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » November 27th, 2012, 12:30 am

saw idlemind behind a grey or dark grey evo 8 the other day pass right in front my place lol

idlemind

Postby idlemind » November 27th, 2012, 7:51 am

Thanks BH...trying to change up the look a lil bit.

That evo was in meh way since Maraval...lil again yuh think ah was following him..

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » November 27th, 2012, 9:19 am

shoot we ah pic of the flaps nah idle... :D . wanna see a lancer wid em tuh dcide if to get sum....or not

idlemind

Postby idlemind » November 27th, 2012, 9:44 am

jus a teaser for now..

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » November 27th, 2012, 10:12 am

:D ... waiting on de side n front shots

Postby mitsu_chick941 » November 27th, 2012, 12:00 pm

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

chosen1

Postby chosen1 » November 27th, 2012, 12:29 pm

timing belt p/n

guys can anyone help me with the timing belt part number for the CS2A cedia (gdi).

Also do i need to change the tensioner and spring as well.

i tried to read thru to find out what needs to be done at a 300k service...can anyone help me? i know i need to change the timing belt...but what else might i need to do?

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » November 27th, 2012, 1:08 pm

now change out the front mount and replaced with Front Engine MR333578 mount and i noticed for a 2nd brand new mount, the rubber just dropped down to the iron thats holding the rubber in the mount.....

Im wondering if the 4g93t gdi engines use a different stronger mount? Bcuz this is just to annoying now....this vibration on idle sucks, i mean its better than before now but geez, just want back a non vibrating car lol.

Only choice is to do it over in polyurethane but the guy said material price raised so its 500$ to do it over :S

Anyone got ideas?

fras

Postby fras » November 27th, 2012, 1:40 pm

^ pack mounts with poly (3m window weld)

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » November 27th, 2012, 2:21 pm

^^ yea i having the same problem..changed all my mounts except the tranny mount a few months ago...all vibrations stopped. But now it starting back when i idling in traffic... really annoying. I was wondering if it was just the tranny mount need to change now.

PapaC

Postby PapaC » November 27th, 2012, 3:05 pm

where can i get a front cross member to buy?
Have to change that and the engine bushings i think, from when the coconut tree run out in de road...

Return to “MITSUBISHI”