The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

turbo_beast369

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby turbo_beast369 » November 18th, 2012, 3:20 pm

so those are d ones that u bought and u said it couldn't work right?

The correct KYB part number for the CS3A is 333382

that 334420 you have there works on the newer cedia wagon and the latest model CS lancers

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » November 18th, 2012, 3:23 pm

nah..the one in the pics are the correct ones.. I already returned the 333382 to Faiz on saturday.
Going this week to put them on. :)

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » November 18th, 2012, 3:29 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:dunlop works well, using that on the lancer for the past 3 years

if cash is good try the toyo proxies i heard they are pretty expensive and well worth it but i didnt confirm

dunlop direzza is crap... i switched that out for my toyo proxes 4 and maaan, thats the best tyre i've ever used. great ride, low noise, avg wear, good for daily driving and street style...only downside is cost. check wheel wizard for em. i got em at a discount since i bought 4.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » November 18th, 2012, 3:44 pm

KURMAman wrote:nah..the one in the pics are the correct ones.. I already returned the 333382 to Faiz on saturday.

nah well something not adding up...what year is your car?

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » November 18th, 2012, 4:03 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:
KURMAman wrote:nah..the one in the pics are the correct ones.. I already returned the 333382 to Faiz on saturday.

when men like turbo saying "something not adding up", is scared i scared now yes.... :(

its a 2005 lancer bought new from the firm in october 2005...... the 333382 was too small, the mechanic showed me when he took it out the box and put the spring over it...the spring was too big.. and when i told the fella in Faiz, he told me exactly the same thing, and gave me these bigger ones..which looks the same size as the ones on the car.

i feeling like i getting bouff oui..

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » November 18th, 2012, 7:33 pm

KURMAman wrote:
turbo_beast369 wrote:

when men like turbo saying "something not adding up", is scared i scared now yes.... :(

its a 2005 lancer bought new from the firm in october 2005...... the 333382 was too small, the mechanic showed me when he took it out the box and put the spring over it...the spring was too big.. and when i told the fella in Faiz, he told me exactly the same thing, and gave me these bigger ones..which looks the same size as the ones on the car.

i feeling like i getting bouff oui..

the KYB 333382 (F) and KYB 341342 (R) Excel G's are for the ES Lancer.
yours is the LS lancer which carries KYB 334420 (F) and KYB 341368 (R).

:D

look at the catalog folks and determine your specs....

http://showmetheparts.com/kyb/

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » November 18th, 2012, 7:50 pm

Doesn't the ES lancer = US version?

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » November 18th, 2012, 7:58 pm

ES is a base model. LS has more features and more expensive. The OZ Rally is fully loaded model. All 3 models trims share the same engine, 2.0l, 4 cyl., and 120hp.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mitsubishi_Lancer

fras

Postby fras » November 18th, 2012, 8:32 pm

I ordered some lowering springs for my 07 local... Like they wouldnt work on my shocks

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » November 18th, 2012, 8:49 pm

so how you know which model is yours?

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » November 18th, 2012, 10:16 pm

...and here i tort i was the only one confused... lol

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » November 18th, 2012, 10:49 pm

well apparently, the later model local CS/cedia wagons carry a wider spring thas why

nuttin to worry about

is the part number on your original front shocks MN101957?

fras wrote:I ordered some lowering springs for my 07 local... Like they wouldnt work on my shocks

send the link where u ordered the springs

why allyuh quoting ES, LS and OZ Rally...thas US bizness...all d local CS are just GLX

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » November 18th, 2012, 11:53 pm

^^ YES!!.. now i can relax.

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » November 19th, 2012, 7:02 am

turbo_beast369 wrote:well apparently, the later model local CS/cedia wagons carry a wider spring thas why

nuttin to worry about

fras wrote:I ordered some lowering springs for my 07 local... Like they wouldnt work on my shocks

why allyuh quoting ES, LS and OZ Rally...thas US bizness...all d local CS are just GLX

turboconchs, i just quotedt hat cus not errone have local cs's. also, go to kyb site and do a search for suspension components and you would see diff part #'s for diff trims...

fras

Postby fras » November 19th, 2012, 7:05 am

SKE06-AUB00
Tein says its for the 02-05 ES Lancer

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » November 19th, 2012, 9:12 am

EXODUS wrote:
turbo_beast369 wrote:well apparently, the later model local CS/cedia wagons carry a wider spring thas why

nuttin to worry about

turboconchs, i just quotedt hat cus not errone have local cs's. also, go to kyb site and do a search for suspension components and you would see diff part #'s for diff trims...

yes I know that but you might confuse some men thas all

I realize you change your name alot...please don't change mine..thanks in advance

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » November 19th, 2012, 9:20 am

turbo_beast369 wrote:
EXODUS wrote:

nuttin to worry about

I realize you change your name alot...please don't change mine..thanks in advance

lol :D is only 1 time i change meh name turbo. sry for causing u butthurt, no pun intended but not err 1 has local CS's so i said what i said.

the long model base fras has is the US version not so, together with those long bumper cedias'?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » November 19th, 2012, 9:22 am

ROFL...you serious geo?
By your calculations we should be LHD too then? ROFL

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » November 19th, 2012, 9:26 am

idlemind wrote:ROFL...you serious geo?
By your calculations we should be LHD too then? ROFL

oh gorm, i'm sure there is rhd long base models as well, not only in malaysia etc cus i doubt evry car in the us is LHD. skylines, supras etc... :) :( :? ... i stand corrected....

idlemind

Postby idlemind » November 19th, 2012, 9:45 am

Every RHD car in the US is an import, Skyline/Supras etc are all JDM/EURO/Whatever import.

Back when we compared ES/LS/OZ Cedias the only difference we cited was ES:4x100, LS4x114, OZ was 5 hole. Now im seeing ES is SOHC, LS is DOHC and OZ gearbox....

What is known is MMC has many trims for all their markets, the only way to know for sure is to cross reference you oem part numbers with the manufacturer part numbers.

My 2001 CS5 has long bumpers (I think all Cedia CS5s are) but its just known as the Aero bumper kit.
Yet most of the parts I order from the US are classified in the ES category.
So to say LS is the more luxurious model is inaccurate since I have alot of fancy extras from factory on my quote, unquote ES.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » November 19th, 2012, 10:29 am

EXODUS wrote:
turbo_beast369 wrote:
EXODUS wrote:

nuttin to worry about

lol :D is only 1 time i change meh name turbo. sry for causing u butthurt, no pun intended but not err 1 has local CS's so i said what i said.

the long model base fras has is the US version not so, together with those long bumper cedias'?

you had a different name b4 geometron not so?

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » November 19th, 2012, 3:15 pm

no sir turbo, i was geo b4, now exodus....

@idle, i use to think diff trims had diff engines and the OZ was turbo. so then the ES is the base model, LS is the same base with extras but y the diff shock part numbers??? hmmmm

fras

Postby fras » November 19th, 2012, 4:21 pm

I think there are just 2 different shocks...
1: 02-05 ES and our roro CS2/3
2: 06-07 ES/OZ/Ralliart, our local CS3 and roro CS5/6

Postby BrotherHood » November 19th, 2012, 10:06 pm

Damn, all this CS Lancer knowledge about different trims etc is quite valuable. :lol:

venum

Postby venum » November 19th, 2012, 11:55 pm

idlemind wrote:My 2001 CS5 has long bumpers (I think all Cedia CS5s are) but its just known as the Aero bumper kit.
Yet most of the parts I order from the US are classified in the ES category.
So to say LS is the more luxurious model is inaccurate since I have alot of fancy extras from factory on my quote, unquote ES.

many of the US CS6 lancers that I have seen have that aero style bumper

EXODUS wrote:y the diff shock part numbers??? hmmmm

welcome to Mitsu suspension 101

plain fact: diff trimms have diff suspension parts

some trimms have additional suspension parts like stab bars etc

some trimms have more robust suspension parts

i learnt teh hard way when i was changing shocks on my CK2 lancer many years ago

depends on the market teh car was sold in as well

some cars sold in asians markets have higher ground clearances so diff shocks

some made for bad roads (Guam, India, Indonesia) have stiffer shocks

aussie and russian markets also have some differneces for reason

some have different engines (diesel) so they have great weight to support = different shocks

locally we only got CS3 and a few early CS1

SDM got CS1, 2, 3 and 5

fortunately the suspension parts are interchangeable between these

CS5A like thread_sketel's and CS5W were more sporty and thus carried different suspension

then wagon rear suspension is different for obvious different load capabilities to the CS2 and CS3

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » November 20th, 2012, 12:34 am

skooled by venum! :S . lol :D . good info and common sense wud hav told me most of the info as vehicles are outfitted accordingly and marketed to the various geographical locations as specified (US, ASIA, AUS etc)

idlemind

Postby idlemind » November 20th, 2012, 7:46 am

venum wrote:
CS5A like thread_sketel's....

Yuh kno how long a jammette aint ent call meh dat? :lol:

Postby ronsin1 » November 20th, 2012, 10:46 am

idlemind wrote:
venum wrote:
CS5A like thread_sketel's....

Yuh kno how long a jammette aint ent call meh dat? :lol:

Thorn between two lovers :lol: :lol: :lol:

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » November 20th, 2012, 11:46 am

So a SDM CS5 shock will work in a SDM CS1?

venum

Postby venum » November 22nd, 2012, 8:03 pm

ZeroOne wrote:So a SDM CS5 shock will work in a SDM CS1?

if by "work" you mean line up and fit - possibly

I don't expect that it will ride the same as teh CS1 should though

CS5 were sportier (like the thread_sketel's before he downgrade it) and may have diff shocks (more stiff, thicker etc) but I am assuming based on my knowledge of how Mitsu do their suspension

CK4 mivec has different shocks than normal Ck2\4 and different for CM5A

so i expect that CS5 shocks are different to CS1/2/3

only way to know is to consult the OEM numbers and a KYB catalog

Return to “MITSUBISHI”