The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

TeamH2O

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby TeamH2O » November 7th, 2012, 11:39 am

Doesn't the 4G18 equipped lancers come with tach on the dash already? It should just be a matter of using that signal, if not, its not that hard for an electrician to do, seen a few people using tachs without adapters. Even the GDi 4G15 works without tach adapters(our last lancer had an aftermarket tach)

Anyone who getting squeaky belts on the 4g93 after a belt change, check this mech in arouca, 3831622, lindelly from quicky fix. For some reason the belts i got was squeaky even when tighten on adjustments, he ended up getting the correct one somewhere and sorted it out. He also sorted out my vibration issues.

fwape

Postby fwape » November 7th, 2012, 6:56 pm

Man i have a question for you guys on here: I looking to get new shocks for my cs3 '05 lancer 4g18 and was wondering if the 2.0L es version (like the states) using the same kinda shocks wit mine?
cause i looking for shocks online to order for my model and it hard to get. HELP ME PLEEEAASSSEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

mety57

Postby mety57 » November 7th, 2012, 9:09 pm

747 TECHNOLOGIES wrote:Doesn't the 4G18 equipped lancers come with tach on the dash already? It should just be a matter of using that signal, if not, its not that hard for an electrician to do, seen a few people using tachs without adapters. Even the GDi 4G15 works without tach adapters(our last lancer had an aftermarket tach)

Anyone who getting squeaky belts on the 4g93 after a belt change, check this mech in arouca, 3831622, lindelly from quicky fix. For some reason the belts i got was squeaky even when tighten on adjustments, he ended up getting the correct one somewhere and sorted it out. He also sorted out my vibration issues.

when next yuh going dey again btw why yuh calling the man lindelly

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » November 7th, 2012, 11:51 pm

:D LOL, going there tomorrow evening.

Postby Team Loco » November 8th, 2012, 10:34 am

a friend of mine just got the deal of the centurey, well i think so:

cs2 lancer mx touring singapore
nice long bumper model, front and back
4g93 engine, tiptronic
odo say 92000kms
lady driven only, bank executive
sunroof
17" rays rims
sparco everything, from wipers to foot pedals
black unblemished leather
full sport suspension
4wheel disc brakes
car needs nothing except a good polish

$30k

one lucky guy

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » November 8th, 2012, 11:24 am

wayysss that real good....

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » November 8th, 2012, 12:30 pm

^^^is $30K da guy say? de phoq :shock:

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » November 8th, 2012, 12:53 pm

30K...d ar$3... wats wit all d good deals lately..

a guy by us recently went to do sum construction work by a mans' house and saw a ck lancer sitting there. 1.6 efi engine, prk series, mint condition (turquoise paint and interior in superb condition), 16" star rims with tyres with at least 80% life still in them, leather interior, fully powered etc...
guy asks the man if he sellin out of curiosity cus the man has other vehicles as well and this lseems to be just parked up there occupying space. the man watches the car, watches the guy , shrugs his shoulder and says "well gimme ah 19k and take it nah". guy eyes open big and quickly goes to the bank to have a cert chq made out same day. talk about LUCK!!! geeeeezzzz. i wish it was me!!! that wudda make a nice runnin around car when i doin werk on mines...

Postby Team Loco » November 8th, 2012, 1:15 pm

omg, the car is insane. what a best buy!

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » November 8th, 2012, 3:50 pm

what makes the suspension in that car sporty?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » November 8th, 2012, 3:55 pm

Team Loco, he should also have auto headlights, speed sensing windscreen wipers, radio antenna built into the rear defogger, auto-locks with options to close the mirrors, sunroof and fold in the mirrors, digital AC, a nice hand rest, a very sexy instrument panel, oh and its 6 fwd tiptronic and called a CS5 btw and I have fogs for his bumper if he's interested 8-)

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » November 8th, 2012, 5:11 pm

suspension update:

Jus changed out my set of KYB gas and megan springs for a set of height adjustable cusco vacanza coilovers with poly bushings, aluminum camber plates, ball bearing heads, and damn, with 205/40/17 rims which i'm sure has a few small dishes and DAMM, tis the sheit. rides better if not the same as OEM. imagine if i had on the OEM wheels (190/60/14)... i am impressed and so was my mech that this rides so darn good. always under the notion that coils ride stiffer and wud cause abortions... Handling is on par together with steering response. no more bangs, dings, bumps!!!

now all i need is some wider wheels, FL, RU and RL sway bars / H brace and full poly kit... :D

also got sum brand new parts that i bought but didn't use as i purchased the setup...

CS2/CS3

(2) OEM boot rubbers
(2) OEM shock heads
(2) Rear KYB Excel G Nitro shocks in good condition.
(2) Front KYB Excel G Nitro shocks but heads need changing so i wud throw in the front pair free if u purchasing the heads and boot rubber rubbers)
1 Set of Megan Lowering Springs . Approx 2.5-3" drop up front and 2-2.5" rear when i installed em. Good condition, just needs cleaning...

also
(1) IP panel with tach and 220km speedo with blue ip bulbs
(1) OEM set of springs (F&R)
(1) pair of OEM darkened headlights.

Thread wud be created wkend and pics up loaded for interested buyers....

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » November 8th, 2012, 5:35 pm

This the same coilovers that was for sale yesterday or so? Beat me to it if it was :D lol

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » November 8th, 2012, 5:37 pm

yessir :D :D :D... pm deon, he has a set of teins up 4 grabs...

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » November 8th, 2012, 5:58 pm

I have tiens already, but i prefer cusco, since i felt the ride on my van, i never believed a company could make coilovers to ride so nice and handle so good! :D

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » November 8th, 2012, 6:19 pm

geometron how low can you go with those coilovers...and also, I sent you a pm, still awaiting your reply

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » November 8th, 2012, 6:28 pm

yunno, i myself was like wtf, taut these things dus be stiff stiff. lol

turbo, din't get around to checkin chassis # but its the CS3 a cedia shape. both CS2/CS3A/Cedia has the same flares. approx drop is almosgt the same as my megans. 2" at rear and 2.5 up front.

looking for a cedia wagon turbo with fogs front bumper if you guys know any1.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » November 8th, 2012, 6:45 pm

^^^yeh my D2 coilovers ride smoother than lowering springs, I ordered it with lower spring rates as well

I know its the normal side flares but I wanted chassis number to get an illustration and also part numbers as I want to get some side flares and when I do I wanna make sure I have all clips etc

isn't the regular cedia sedan front bumper and fogs more or less the same as the cedia turbo wagon?

idle wham you doh like yuh long bumper fogs or wha?

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » November 8th, 2012, 6:55 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:^^^yeh my D2 coilovers ride smoother than lowering springs, I ordered it with lower spring rates as well

I know its the normal side flares but I wanted chassis number to get an illustration and also part numbers as I want to get some side flares and when I do I wanna make sure I have all clips etc

isn't the regular cedia sedan front bumper and fogs more or less the same as the cedia turbo wagon?

nah the turbo wagon front and rear bumper looks agressive and come with diff fogs. normal lancer wagons hove our normal CS2 front/back bumpers with rectangular fogs...

fras

Postby fras » November 8th, 2012, 7:01 pm

U guys have me feeling to sell my s.techs n buy coilovers :(

idlemind

Postby idlemind » November 8th, 2012, 8:17 pm

I have an extra set of fogs, turbobeast.

Postby ronsin1 » November 8th, 2012, 8:23 pm

aye mammo long time wey yuh was

idlemind

Postby idlemind » November 8th, 2012, 8:26 pm

Partying with Ms @rt... Waz de scene?

venum

Postby venum » November 8th, 2012, 10:04 pm

Just got back Blondie from her 200,000km service

missing from pic - OEM water pump (didn't collect it from DM when I took this pic)

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » November 8th, 2012, 10:16 pm

geometron wrote:
turbo_beast369 wrote:^^^yeh my D2 coilovers ride smoother than lowering springs, I ordered it with lower spring rates as well

nah the turbo wagon front and rear bumper looks agressive and come with diff fogs. normal lancer wagons hove our normal CS2 front/back bumpers with rectangular fogs...

post a pic...I have no idea what you talkin bout

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » November 9th, 2012, 1:13 am

turbo_beast369 wrote:
geometron wrote:

post a pic...I have no idea what you talkin bout

lol.

normal cedia wagon

turbo cedia wagon

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » November 9th, 2012, 6:33 am

missed out a deal on a turbo cedia wagon bumper, i rel wanted it bad....the man say 400$ and when i went by closest lynx machine, and reach back next 20 mins, man say bumper now sell stupes. Then driving down the road i see a van stop by a next parts place and see the bumper on the tray

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » November 9th, 2012, 7:05 am

most turbo cedia wagons be it Touring or Sports Edition have the same CS2 bumper and fogs

the 3rd pic on the other hand is the ralliart edition...both the turbo and non turbo version of the ralliart wagon have that style bumper

I recently got that ralliart edition front bumper with fogs from a parts place in marabella...I was lucky to get it because a guy bought the front cut without body and suspension parts so I was lucky to get the bumper...It wasn't cheap but its rare and I wanted it bad lol

there are a few guys in the U.S that took the rear ralliart bumper and retrofitted it on a sedan by cutting off the lower piece of the ralliart bumper and fibreglass it unto the upper part of the sedan bumper...I doh really fancy that rear bumper tho

speaking of bumpers, this guy selling his normal front bumper with lip and rectangular fogs..good price too

viewtopic.php?f=6&t=469786

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » November 9th, 2012, 7:37 pm

Guys, i need a pair of front shocks/springs URGENTLY....a pair that you are throwing away or bad etc. I just need to roll a shell around with it so i dont need any good ones bcuz the car will be using coilovers later on.

Postby Team Loco » November 9th, 2012, 9:09 pm

venum wrote:Just got back Blondie from her 200,000km service

missing from pic - OEM water pump (didn't collect it from DM when I took this pic)

nice. have you ever changed your plug seals? you should consider. i changed mines last week, although the mileage was 65000miles (my lancer mileage is in miles). two were leaking. now i need to do timing belt. what is the best place to buy and what should also be changed out with timing belt?

Return to “MITSUBISHI”