The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

fwape

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby fwape » October 17th, 2012, 9:41 am

idlemind wrote:Fwape, go to the first post on the first page of this thread. You will see the correct belt numbers.
One of your belts is too long.
Gates make very good belt alternatives.
Ask for them by code, there's a place lower down from diamond motors POS.
As if your heading back to wrightson rd. They have alot of Gates.

Yea i realised one of the belts (5PK1070) is too long after checking what was in the original post as mine should be a 5PK1065, funny thing is i bought this from the owner with dem belts. The other thing is I am from St. Lucia so i have to go and search for that belt here right now, when i called the local mitsubishi dealership about getting them they quoted me at EC $208 and $190 for the 2 belts. I know dem man expensive but wha!!!!!

idlemind

Postby idlemind » October 17th, 2012, 10:11 am

fwape wrote:
idlemind wrote:Fwape, go to the first post on the first page of this thread. You will see the correct belt numbers.
One of your belts is too long.
Gates make very good belt alternatives.
Ask for them by code, there's a place lower down from diamond motors POS.
As if your heading back to wrightson rd. They have alot of Gates.

Yea i realised one of the belts (5PK1070) is too long after checking what was in the original post as mine should be a 5PK1065, funny thing is i bought this from the owner with dem belts. The other thing is I am from St. Lucia so i have to go and search for that belt here right now, when i called the local mitsubishi dealership about getting them they quoted me at EC $208 and $190 for the 2 belts. I know dem man expensive but wha!!!!!

But you not easy, you have we giving you Trini parts places.
I would suggest you try looking around at reputable parts places in St. Lucia.
$EC208 and $EC190 works out to $500TT and $450TT which is expensive, but not unusual for dealership prices.

I would try to get the Gates brand, If I were you.
The 5PK1070 will work coz you can adjust the belts to suit. But If its at full adjustment and still squealing then you should get the shorter 1065, remember belts tend to wear and stretch after a while.

thatguy3832

Postby thatguy3832 » October 17th, 2012, 10:26 am

ok fellas 20 bumper clips @$20 for one

Postby Team Loco » October 17th, 2012, 10:56 am

thatguy3832 wrote:ok fellas 20 bumper clips @$20 for one

where? you?

thatguy3832

Postby thatguy3832 » October 17th, 2012, 11:07 am

SanDo atm but back out to work from tonight so POS is not a prob

venum

Postby venum » October 17th, 2012, 12:34 pm

Guys,

not sure if this was discussed before

I am not seeing any CY2 or CY4 Lancers coming from Singapore

I have seen Galant Fortis (CY4A) from Japan

I would have expected that these would have been brought by the roro dealers similar to the way the CS3 Lancers were brought

I am seeing similar aged vehicles from different manufacturers at teh roro dealers

Nissan Tiida, Teana, Sylphy

Toyota Corolla

Mazda 3

Anyone know of the reasons?

or the powers that be killing off our brand?

posted in teh CY thread, but posting here for anyone who may know that doesn't visit that thread

thatguy3832

Postby thatguy3832 » October 17th, 2012, 12:41 pm

CY4A is a 2.0l i.e heavy tax. They trying to avoid the cost for now. and i don't think you'll be seeing anything from Singapore just so. reason being the amount of fraud that goes on there it's a lot more hassle to license

fras

Postby fras » October 17th, 2012, 2:20 pm

Who using megan racing lowering springs?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » October 17th, 2012, 9:12 pm

Nah brand not being killed off venum, not sure why roro Singapore cy's are rare could be for the reason posted by thatguy3832.

I looking at hybrids now, don't like the performance loss of CNG.

Hybrid CY/CS anyone?

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » October 17th, 2012, 9:36 pm

BrotherHood, did you get your door locking issues sorted out?

IdleMind, you get through with the thermostat as yet?

mety57

Postby mety57 » October 17th, 2012, 10:27 pm

fras wrote:Who using megan racing lowering springs?

i used to have those on , padna the look bess but the ride could break yuh neck

Postby BrotherHood » October 18th, 2012, 12:13 am

Biggs3ne wrote:BrotherHood, did you get your door locking issues sorted out?

Well it stopped and I thought that was it but it was jsut for a while :?

If I get out of the car and attempt to lock it with the Viper remote, it doesn't lock. I have to lock it manually. If I go back to the car shortly after it would not open with the remote. However, if I take quite a few mins then attempt to open with the remote, voila, it opens. :|

Also, when I start the car, only sometimes the doors automatically lock. :?

thatguy3832

Postby thatguy3832 » October 18th, 2012, 12:17 am

check the connection from the head unit to the where it meets the original door lock wiring it might be shorting when i checked mine the wire was loose

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » October 18th, 2012, 1:00 am

so i dunno if my starter have a jumbie in it or what. one minute it starts 1 turn of the ignition key and a few days it'll make a loud click/buzz in the engine bay and won't tumble til i turn it 4-5 times.... what sorcery is this. i bought a reduction starter from kronik and installed it n yet the same thingy. i installed a bigger relay and it worked for a time then start back giving trouble. both starters were tested and everything was perfect b4 installation. GRRRRR!!!!!

thatguy3832

Postby thatguy3832 » October 18th, 2012, 1:02 am

Battery? or your alarm tripping off (immobilizer)

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » October 18th, 2012, 1:25 am

everything functions fine. battery is perfect and so is alarm. just that starting issue. steups i feddup... :?

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » October 18th, 2012, 5:26 am

GEO, the loud buzz indicates that the solenoid in the starter needs replacing. Mine was doing the same thing and when the electrician heard it for himself that is what he told me needs replacing.

fras

Postby fras » October 18th, 2012, 10:11 am

mety57 wrote:

:lol: how so? bouncy? what u running now?

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » October 18th, 2012, 2:33 pm

BrotherHood wrote:
Biggs3ne wrote:BrotherHood, did you get your door locking issues sorted out?

Well it stopped and I thought that was it but it was jsut for a while :?

If I get out of the car and attempt to lock it with the Viper remote, it doesn't lock. I have to lock it manually. If I go back to the car shortly after it would not open with the remote. However, if I take quite a few mins then attempt to open with the remote, voila, it opens. :|

Also, when I start the car, only sometimes the doors automatically lock. :?

Brotherhood i say you dun get tru with this dred
The problem shouldnt be with the alarm as you say it arms and disarms the car properly right?
Im thinking its either a bad ground or it could be that youre actuator is giving trouble
Most cars lock all doors from the driver side, so you need to see if the driver side door is locking all the doors with ease. Sit in the car and play with the lock a few times, see if you notice any sticking on part of the actuator(driverside),if not you looking at a bad ground or broken wire from your door(driverside) to the wiring of the alarm.
How long have you had this alarm? If you comfortable you can always lift up your footboard and trace back your wires to alarm box to see if any are touching or broken.The wire you are looking for normally runs(or is sliced) from you door switch(the lil black switch that is pressed when the door is closed properly) back to the alarm

idlemind

Postby idlemind » October 18th, 2012, 2:41 pm

Got my thermostat kit at DM POS for $160 8-)

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » October 18th, 2012, 8:37 pm

^^Installed mine last Saturday, flushed out the rad one time.

Slowly but surely saving $$ on mechanic bills.

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » October 18th, 2012, 9:39 pm

That's the whole idea ZeroOne.

Idle, I shock you get that so cheap from DM, they probably make a mistake.

BrotherHood, my alarm started giving the same problems as yours on Monday. I believe that nissan4Life hit the nail on the head. Will sort this out weekend and report back.

mety57

Postby mety57 » October 18th, 2012, 11:29 pm

fras wrote:
mety57 wrote:

it so bouncy coil meets coil but i cut my original springs 1/1/2 coil and much better

mety57

Postby mety57 » October 18th, 2012, 11:30 pm

idlemind wrote:Got my thermostat kit at DM POS for $160 8-)

1 question how long do u take b4 u change it and what does the kit comes with

Postby BrotherHood » October 19th, 2012, 12:50 am

Biggs3ne wrote:That's the whole idea ZeroOne.

Idle, I shock you get that so cheap from DM, they probably make a mistake.

BrotherHood, my alarm started giving the same problems as yours on Monday. I believe that nissan4Life hit the nail on the head. Will sort this out weekend and report back.

I'm not really electronically inclined except for car audio setup etc. Will take it to the installers.

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » October 19th, 2012, 1:12 am

mety57 wrote:
fras wrote:
mety57 wrote:

it so bouncy coil meets coil but i cut my original springs 1/1/2 coil and much better

recipe for disaster ... poor shocks!

my megans are on for 3 yrs and never touched, clang, bump, bang etc... :S but i admit, the look overpowers the ride quality

idlemind

Postby idlemind » October 19th, 2012, 6:38 am

Nah Biggs...I have a contact inside and got his discount.
Yuh look sleepy this morning boy! lol.

Mety, if you meticulous, you could change the thermostat every rad flush.
I try to do flush the rad once a year.
If not you can change it every other year.
Thermostat is something you dont want sticking in the closed position.
The kit comes with thermostat and rubber seal to fit into the housing.

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » October 19th, 2012, 1:35 pm

^^^Actually I was a bit sleepy indeed eh padna, this has been a tough week for me. Long Hours and little sleep equates to waking up Friday tired as F$#@. When Wifey saw you she looked at me and said, "Aye Look Heavy Toes." :lol: :D

I guess you left a lasting impression after you lead the way for the Toco run....

Hey it's been roughly about 3 weeks now I've been using the 15W 40 and I must say, it's damn impressive so far. Engine sounds more quiet and I just had to top up a tad on the dipstick last Sunday. I still have more than a quart of Oil remaining

BrotherHood, I'm gonna let my neighbour check it out for me, he's the one who installed the system in my car. It shouldn't be aything more than removing the door skin and inspecting the connection.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » October 19th, 2012, 1:43 pm

Heavy Toes??? :lol: :lol: :lol:

I aint even make out wifey in the car.
From the time I spot yuh ah say ah yes..Biggs sleeping behind the wheel this mornin lol.

Glad the oil working out for you.
I keep telling ppl about NP, but say what...let them pay more $$ for the same results.
I get burn off too but its much less than the Amsoil and Mobil 1 i was using.
Flushing rad this weekend, dropping in the NP Radol and thermo.

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » October 19th, 2012, 1:50 pm

Hey remeber the text I sent you about the guy in Freeport selling the Radol for $25 a quart. Well it might work out to the same thing if you had to drive there to purchase it I guess. I could have probably gotten it for you if you wanted to buy it at that cheaper price.

Return to “MITSUBISHI”