The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

TeamH2O

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby TeamH2O » October 9th, 2012, 10:14 am

Noticed a few people not seeing these, got a full set of ralliart shocks and springs to fit CS lancers! $2000 FIRM.

Check here for more info and pics:
viewtopic.php?f=6&t=460541

Postby Rooki3 » October 9th, 2012, 11:00 am

outside my CS smelling like gas :?

Postby BrotherHood » October 9th, 2012, 11:36 am

yea nissan4life, will check it out later.

thanks.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » October 9th, 2012, 11:39 am

rameshb wrote:anyone know where i could get both front door actuators for a CS2 singapore cedia?

Call bella 682-7179

Postby wagonrunner » October 9th, 2012, 2:07 pm

Rooki3 wrote:outside my CS smelling like gas :?

were you in a gas station? or at any location where vehicles with inefficient combustion were present?

Postby Rooki3 » October 9th, 2012, 2:33 pm

:rofl: oh gosh, i en so dotish, been noticing it, like if i step out d car, i get this slight whiff of gasoline

idlemind

Postby idlemind » October 9th, 2012, 2:38 pm

I had a leak on my gas tank, Only happened when I filled up from under half.
Then started noticing gas on the ground where I parked.
Took off the tank and carried it to a repair shop and the seam that joins the top and below parts of the tank had started to separate. That would explain why I only got the leak when I was above half tank.

Try to locate where the smell is coming from and see if you have a leak, you may have to inspect the tank itself to see if there are any traces of gas or gas stains.

Postby Rooki3 » October 9th, 2012, 2:47 pm

wayyyys, i go try

idlemind

Postby idlemind » October 9th, 2012, 2:53 pm

Yup you may have to get dirty, at least I saw where was leaking.
In your case, you have to look at the tank, the gas lines (along on the passenger side, a main and a return. If you have GDI then there are two return lines), and in the engine bay close to the throttle body (If you are GDI the pump in right in front the TB, if non GDI, the gas lines go into the injector rail directly).

Good luck.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » October 9th, 2012, 4:59 pm

Question, how much does it take to full CS2/CS3 gas tank with super? No gas light on and i put 100$ and i had to press press press when the nozzle clicked to get that last 2$ in. And i saw it went pass the full mark a bit. Are these tanks that small or is that just weird? I got 37.??? liters for the 100$.

**Kinda noticed a guy upset with his Tiida after seeing his sale of 50$ premium and 8.6L lol**

idlemind

Postby idlemind » October 9th, 2012, 5:03 pm

$100 Super gets me full (First click or less) from gas light.
$110~120 to get right up.

Nothing unusual there...Manual says we have a 50L tank.
:lol: @ tiida guy

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » October 9th, 2012, 8:40 pm

BrotherHood wrote:What bushings are their to the rear of the CS3A that needs to be changed? Upper and lower control arms? The rear wheels tend to feel loose anytime I go over some bumps in the road at moderate speed so i'm sure it's the bushings.

It can also be that the rear suspension need to be retorqued

Postby BrotherHood » October 10th, 2012, 12:13 am

JUS4SHO wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:What bushings are their to the rear of the CS3A that needs to be changed? Upper and lower control arms? The rear wheels tend to feel loose anytime I go over some bumps in the road at moderate speed so i'm sure it's the bushings.

What do you mean by retorqued?

747 TECHNOLOGIES wrote:Question, how much does it take to full CS2/CS3 gas tank with super? No gas light on and i put 100$ and i had to press press press when the nozzle clicked to get that last 2$ in. And i saw it went pass the full mark a bit. Are these tanks that small or is that just weird? I got 37.??? liters for the 100$.

**Kinda noticed a guy upset with his Tiida after seeing his sale of 50$ premium and 8.6L lol**

As idlemind stated, that's normal. I am full to the brim with about $105-$110 with super.

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » October 10th, 2012, 6:59 am

I usually put an $80 whenever I hit 1/4 tank and thereabout. It gives me 26.629 litres. If I go down to gas light I will take $100 comfortable and have to press the nozzle continuously to get in an extra $10.

And as BrotherHood stated, anything between $105-$110 with super will go past the full mark and is pretty damnnn good....

Heard a discussion on the radio yesterday, guy now has to pay $280 to fill his Fielder with Premium.. Sure glad I'm not that sucker!!!!!! :shock: :D

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » October 10th, 2012, 7:04 am

BrotherHood wrote:
JUS4SHO wrote:

What do you mean by retorqued?

I'm thinking that JUS4SHO means that the bolts need to be tightened and the camber adjusted as well.

I could be wrong.

Postby BrotherHood » October 10th, 2012, 7:36 am

^^ I was thinking along those lines Biggs, thanks.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » October 10th, 2012, 7:39 am

^^when in doubt use google...

checking alignment and camber is also a good thing

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » October 10th, 2012, 9:19 am

i does be trying to get the 100$ GAS UP TO win cards lol

Postby Team Loco » October 10th, 2012, 10:10 am

changed shocks yesterday, front left wheel bearing. also installed a new viper alarm. new shocks has car riding real bouncy. guess they need to work in

fras

Postby fras » October 10th, 2012, 12:06 pm

Anyone ever remove/replace their ac control unit? Needs some assistance in getting mine out!

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » October 10th, 2012, 1:01 pm

^^I had the cable one, its a rel pain in the ass, i ended up breaking it off since i went with the electronic ones the evo has

PapaC

Postby PapaC » October 10th, 2012, 1:14 pm

How is the resale value on the local CS3's?

Postby ronsin1 » October 10th, 2012, 10:29 pm

fras wrote:Anyone ever remove/replace their ac control unit? Needs some assistance in getting mine out!

I believe you need to pull the control buttons out and take the screws out once that is done there the molding can come off this you will see the control mounted to the inner dash with four screws which you will need to remove once that it out it should just slide out an you take the cable out from the back and the Harness

icefox

Postby icefox » October 11th, 2012, 12:17 am

Threw on some 18" an chrome handles an mirrors today
IMG-20121010-00573.gif
rggth.gif
aas.gif

fras

Postby fras » October 11th, 2012, 6:53 am

ronsin1 wrote:
fras wrote:Anyone ever remove/replace their ac control unit? Needs some assistance in getting mine out!

I believe you need to pull the control buttons out and take the screws out once that is done there the molding can come off this you will see the control mounted to the inner dash with four screws which you will need to remove once that it out it should just slide out an you take the cable out from the back and the Harness

The cables real short/tight dont think I could pull out d unit without removing d cables first

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » October 11th, 2012, 7:13 am

icefox wrote:Threw on some 18" an chrome handles an mirrors today

ah boi Icefox...I'll be hearing about you and them 18" chromes in a bit.....shoes look sweet though :D ....

Postby BrotherHood » October 11th, 2012, 4:06 pm

yea icefox, daz it!!!!! :D

Where you get the door handles though?

icefox

Postby icefox » October 11th, 2012, 4:58 pm

BrotherHood wrote:yea icefox, daz it!!!!! :D

car boutique in st james, $375 for the set

Postby BrotherHood » October 11th, 2012, 11:52 pm

icefox wrote:

Lovely. A good while I eh go there.
The mirrors look better than I though though. Bought that at Car Boutique too? Is it a cover that goes over the mirror?

icefox

Postby icefox » October 12th, 2012, 7:43 am

BrotherHood wrote:
icefox wrote:

Lovely. A good while I eh go there.
The mirrors look better than I though though. Bought that at Car Boutique too? Is it a cover that goes over the mirror?

yea bought the mirriors there to. Its a full cover dat fits over the mirror, everything fits nice an looks nice. is only one issue to deal with on my car now and that is the pinging noise coming from my engine and the rough idle since i switch to super. any one knows a shore solution. some one told me mix the super an premium. any one had this issue an got it solved plz assist

Return to “MITSUBISHI”