The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby Rooki3 » October 4th, 2012, 3:04 pm

Rooki3 wrote:yea, thamx, did this, no noises, besides d annoying noise cvt makes

out of curiosity which hill did you try it on?

signal hill :facepalm:

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » October 4th, 2012, 6:41 pm

geometron wrote:daniel, ever tried premium and notice any diff?

raybic, so wha we go do dan? yunno that GDI 93T can't drink anything other that costs less than $5.75.

when i had my 4g18, a full tank of premium lasted me 7-9 days til empty with a lil spirited driving here and there. now my tank takes 4-6 days of that same driving style with the engine change. make sure ur cars fuel system is clean, alignment is done and proper tyre pressure are in check to save you the lil $ with that Premium increase.

yea i ran premium before,to me no really noticeable difference,performance wise,an d premium ran out faster..

icefox

Postby icefox » October 5th, 2012, 8:15 am

Rooki3 wrote:i doh even know how to notice pinging, car gets me from point A to B

turn off your radio, and try to climb a long hill quickly.
the extra load, and sustained acceleration will make the noise if it's doing it. as well as loss of power.

It varies from a crackling sound (mild ignition rattle) to full panside. :lol: :lol:

yea thats wat happens wen im climbing my hill, so wat the solution for this, an please tell me there is a solution wagonrunner

icefox

Postby icefox » October 5th, 2012, 8:21 am

how to stop ur engine from pinging?????????????????

Postby Team Loco » October 5th, 2012, 10:28 am

Rooki3 wrote:i doh even know how to notice pinging, car gets me from point A to B

turn off your radio, and try to climb a long hill quickly.
the extra load, and sustained acceleration will make the noise if it's doing it. as well as loss of power.

It varies from a crackling sound (mild ignition rattle) to full panside. :lol: :lol:

technical question- what rythem the pan side beating out?

Postby Rooki3 » October 5th, 2012, 10:30 am

don't climb hills

fras

Postby fras » October 5th, 2012, 10:44 am

The gas lid on my local 07 says unleaded fuel, it didn't specify which! The manual also says any 90+ ron unleaded fuel!
So I should be safe using super!

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » October 5th, 2012, 11:38 am

Im running super on my 4g93t gdi and its not pinging. Mechanic did a few modifications for me and no pinging, going up a hill on drive and under load no pinging, car works great. Tried premium there was no difference. I have no clue what he did but he just said he did enough for me to use super and save some money.

Only hold back im getting is with my silencer on the exhaust as i have full 2.25" freeflow, i had to put silencer for the baby in back so its holding back a bit, took it out a while ago to test it out and on super its working very impressive.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » October 5th, 2012, 11:41 am

I put gas in el secorro by guppys as they have a truck putting fuel nearly everyday or day after!

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » October 5th, 2012, 11:51 am

^^^you rel trust that mechanic yes...I sure he makes good money off you lol

Postby wagonrunner » October 5th, 2012, 12:08 pm

Rooki3 wrote:signal hill :facepalm:

from a standstill right? theres a nicer one opposite bacolet beach. but that should be enough.
Team Loco wrote:technical question- what rythem the pan side beating out?
"10 to 1 is murder" seems the anthem of choice.
icefox wrote:how to stop ur engine from pinging?????????????????
usual solution is retard engine timing until the pinging stops.
How you do that with these cars? mishi?

Postby Rooki3 » October 5th, 2012, 12:47 pm

lol, i know that hill, dropped my step father their this morning, that's alot steeper, gonna try it later

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » October 5th, 2012, 1:18 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:^^^you rel trust that mechanic yes...I sure he makes good money off you lol

Nope, can guarentee that, thats how i get around building these kinda projects, compared to mechanics i used to go by and what people told me go by, i save more money than the old mechanics and get better results. Otherwise i wouldn't be driving a 3 hours trip all the time. :twisted:

Postby wagonrunner » October 5th, 2012, 1:26 pm

uh, yuh step father name is not Samuel right? :poke: :lol:

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » October 5th, 2012, 1:30 pm

wagonrunner wrote:How you do that with these cars? mishi?

you don't really: unless you install an adjustable cam gear or in the case (if possible) remap the ecu. But as of present reading around, only the 4g18 'may' have had an xml file written for tuning via ECUflash.

Postby Rooki3 » October 5th, 2012, 1:36 pm

wagonrunner wrote:uh, yuh step father name is not Samuel right? :poke: :lol:

lol, nah nah

fras

Postby fras » October 5th, 2012, 2:30 pm

Did some more reading... 90ron to be used only when 95ron not available!
So u guys using super should at least clean ur fuel system often and maybe run 1 step colder plugs!

Postby wagonrunner » October 5th, 2012, 2:49 pm

expand on the last point nah.
what is "repeatedly driving short distances at low speeds"? I doubt very much most would qualify.

Postby Team Loco » October 7th, 2012, 3:46 am

My fuel flap says use 95 ron only. Guess due to different markets

Postby BrotherHood » October 8th, 2012, 12:39 am

When I press the unlock button on my alarm remote, it chirps, but the doors don't unlock. What's wrong here?? Just a dead/dying battery on remote?

Postby Team Loco » October 8th, 2012, 10:39 am

BrotherHood wrote:When I press the unlock button on my alarm remote, it chirps, but the doors don't unlock. What's wrong here?? Just a dead/dying battery on remote?

try holding the button upside down and press it :D

you need to get that checked. happened with my viper system on my hilux. guy just did some reprogramming from the button itself

Postby BrotherHood » October 8th, 2012, 10:49 am

Ok, we'll I guess i'll go by those guys in El Socorro that installed it, REO.

It's kinda annoying having to open my doors manually with the key and also turning the lock knob to lock the doors when exiting the car,

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » October 8th, 2012, 12:09 pm

Brotherhood once you know the model of your alarm you can download the manual online and its just to follow the steps to re-program the remote to the feature you want.(if you happen to have the manual the alarm came with that mite make your life alot easier)
It aint hard,is just turning your switch to on position and pressing the valet/programming button normally which is always close to the actual brain for the alarm(normally always below you steering wheel) and following the sequences to active the program you want enabled
The other option is to pay the technicians at REO to do it,your choice

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » October 8th, 2012, 12:26 pm

nissan4life wrote:Brotherhood once you know the model of your alarm you can download the manual online and its just to follow the steps to re-program the remote to the feature you want.(if you happen to have the manual the alarm came with that mite make your life alot easier)
It aint hard,is just turning your switch to on position and pressing the valet/programming button normally which is always close to the actual brain for the alarm(normally always below you steering wheel) and following the sequences to active the program you want enabled
The other option is to pay the technicians at REO to do it,your choice

I too have done this in the past.

I don't think that it would chirp if the issue was battery related, the light would just illuminate.

venum

Postby venum » October 8th, 2012, 12:48 pm

so far both CS3 taking the super well

Postby Team Loco » October 8th, 2012, 3:28 pm

venum wrote:so far both CS3 taking the super well

same here.

anyone ever used a shock called "japkyb"? bought 4 of those today

mety57

Postby mety57 » October 8th, 2012, 7:57 pm

BrotherHood wrote:When I press the unlock button on my alarm remote, it chirps, but the doors don't unlock. What's wrong here?? Just a dead/dying battery on remote?

if it,s a viper .....i suppose to have the manual

rameshb

Postby rameshb » October 8th, 2012, 8:04 pm

anyone know where i could get both front door actuators for a CS2 singapore cedia?

Postby BrotherHood » October 8th, 2012, 9:57 pm

I think I threw out my Viper manual just a couple weeks ago fellas, when I was cleaning out.

mety57 wrote:

if it,s a viper .....i suppose to have the manual

It is a Viper.

It chirps, illuminates, but the doors don't lock or unlock.
If it's as simple as just a reprogram, I won't bother to go to REO.

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » October 9th, 2012, 9:03 am

rameshb wrote:anyone know where i could get both front door actuators for a CS2 singapore cedia?

These actuators are simple devices, that either push up or pull down. last time i had problems with my 13 i used the universal ones,they are about 50 if so much.Check steves electronics in san juan or mathuras in st james.Open you door panel and ensure that your old actuator has 2 or 5 wires and after that is just as simple as buying the universal ones which do the same thing as original(pull on the metal wire inside the door to open or close the lock) and slicing the wires and connecting it in the right order.You do hav to secure the universal one to your door cause it wil not fit where the original was.
Any good electrician should be able to do this for you. These are the same devices electricians use when installing alarms in cars that don't have auto locks on doors .
You other bet is bamboo but they fellas particular with what they sell, that actuator is part of the door frame and they may not want to sell it

Brotherhood the fact that the alarm is still arming itself means it still works. The feature for the door however just needs to be reprogrammed.
If you carrying the remote with just three buttons more than likely you have the viper 350hv and if you have the 4 button remote with the screen its the responder 350, do a search and check out the different type of viper alarms and download the manual for yours and follow the instructions,it isnt hard

Return to “MITSUBISHI”