The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby Team Loco » September 28th, 2012, 11:08 am

idlemind wrote:
Team Loco wrote:
mety57 wrote:
turbo_beast369 wrote:^^^yes I know this but you won't get maximum road lighting...u could adjust how much u want, u would still kinda blind the oncoming drivers...there is a reason why they they make RHD and LHD headlights eh...

yeah

same applies to wing mirrors

Nah loco, both mirrors are magnified by the same degree.
I have a LHD mirror on my drivers side coz I wanted back the magnification.
It was the same as the OE one I shattered.
Only Only difference is I got the Objects will appear further than they really are stamp.
But I get used to it.

Ok. I was basing my judgment on personal experience with my van. I installed tacoma mirrors and no matter how much i adjust i just canr get the left side right

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » September 28th, 2012, 12:02 pm

[quote="nissan4lifeHey Idle I forgot to show you the disassembled Step Up motor last Friday. Still haven't gotten the time to post up the pics...[/quote]
Bigg3ne if you dont mind,hurry up and post the DIY for cleaning the step up motor nah. i know my throttle body needs cleaning so i mite as well do the step up motor as well. Well that is you guys provide me with the steps; caz i aint for troubling trouble.[/quote]

Here Goes:

1. Remove four long bolts that attach the TB to the Intake Manifold. Think they are 12 bolts, I could be wrong.

2. Remove all coolant lines and take the x-cable out of the grove that opens the butterfly valve.

3.Remove Step-UP motor by removing the 3 screws which hold it in place.

4.Clean TB with WD40 or whatever else the fellas on the forum prescribe.

Do this when the car is cool because you'll get burnt if the car is still hot and coolant is going to spray all over the place as well.

The 3 screws for the step-up motor will give you hell if you have never removed them. To avoid ringing the head you should use a hammer and a flat head to loosen the screws. You hit the screw at the angle to loosen it, be careful and take your time doing this.

Disassembly of the Step-up Motor:

1. Place a towel over the orange housing and use a vice-grip to slacken.

2. Now spin the black housing to remove everything.

3. Now clean the motor with electrical contact cleaner and spin it just like the guy did in the video idle posted. The objective here is to get it to spin without the grainy feeling.

I know that these steps may be vague, what you should do is refer to Idle's post and look at the video a couple times to digest what has to be done. I will post my pics as soon as I get the time to do so. be extremely careful not to break the brown housing cover.

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » September 28th, 2012, 12:11 pm

fras

Postby fras » September 28th, 2012, 12:55 pm

Here this fellaz... My radiator fan wasnt working so I bought a f/used replacement... Swapped radiator fan and the new one worked for like 10secs then went dead!
Could a faulty fan controller blow the previous n present radiator fan? Electrical problem? Used fan was on its way out?

Rite now the ac fan alone cooling for the past month and temp gauge reading normal, but the ac is always on!

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » September 28th, 2012, 2:36 pm

biggs3ne thanks for the link,didnt know idle posted a link to a video.

turbo_beast369 the CS2 doesnt have one fan,im pretty sure i have a cs 2 and i am carrying 2fans, the fan control module has 3 plugs in it,2 goes to the fans and the other one is big and more than likely leads back to the ecu.
So the question still stands, Will the CS3 fan control module work on the CS2?
can anyone else shed some light onto this?
fras where did you get the fan control to buy?
As men in the bamboo see CS2 and see leather seats,they saying is singapore and nah they aint have it

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » September 28th, 2012, 2:49 pm

fras your problem sounding like the thermostat sensor, i could be wrong eh
buh this sensor is normally made of brass or a very sensitive metal and when it reaches a predictable resistant temp it tells the ecu to switch on the fans.
The fact that you have to turn on you ac for the fan to run means the thermostat sensor not reading the temp of the coolant passing tru the engine.
Unplug the sensor and if there is no change in the circulation of the fan then you know its not working
My 2cents,could be subject to opinion

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » September 28th, 2012, 2:56 pm

^^^firstly, what engine do you have 4G15 or 4G18?

Factory CS2's come originally from japan with a single fan...I not asking yuh, I tellin yuh

CS3's come either local or from singapore with double fans..again, I tellin not asking

if you running a double fan setup on a CS2 that means someone did the conversion

now, seeing that you have a double fan setup in your "CS2" then yes a CS3 fan control module will work

Postby BrotherHood » September 28th, 2012, 3:19 pm

icefox wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:
icefox wrote:ohh yea i now rem him in truth, rite there my bredrin went 4 his, il check him, tanks for reminding me brotherhood.

:cool:

Which part in d west yuh from bro?

Im from pos side, but i does be in the west alot, so i now a lot of them place, an where u hailing from

I from POS myself but i'm in Caroni/St. Helena ALOT.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » September 28th, 2012, 5:43 pm

nissan4life look here you can see that it will work. This is the Fan controller unit for my CS2.

turbo_beast369 wrote:^^^firstly, what engine do you have 4G15 or 4G18?

Factory CS2's come originally from japan with a single fan...I not asking yuh, I tellin yuh

CS3's come either local or from singapore with double fans..again, I tellin not asking

if you running a double fan setup on a CS2 that means someone did the conversion

now, seeing that you have a double fan setup in your "CS2" then yes a CS3 fan control module will work

News flash (again schematics for my CS2):

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » September 28th, 2012, 8:19 pm

turbo_beast369 ive got the 4g15,
i aint asking yuh, i telling you, i ll take your word for it,thanks brother
zeroone thanks for the input, so is it that im looking for the part no you provided which im sure is on my fan module or its just safe to say any CS3 module with the 3 plugs will work?
i ll go bamboo and check this week, thanks fellas

mety57

Postby mety57 » September 28th, 2012, 8:46 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:^^^firstly, what engine do you have 4G15 or 4G18?

does the cs2a have the same fan setup as the cs2

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » September 28th, 2012, 9:24 pm

well look ting,
the CS2A from singapore comes double fan
the CS2A from japan comes single fan

nissan4life I suggest you buy the fan control unit brand new
Last edited by turbo_beast369 on September 28th, 2012, 9:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.

unforgivensaint

Postby unforgivensaint » September 28th, 2012, 9:28 pm

Hey ppl i need URGENTLY to purchase a bottom mount for my CS3 (the 1 by the firewall). Aprox. what is the price and where should i go to purchase?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » September 29th, 2012, 7:42 am

I believe W2J on the forums has the fan control unit new.

Postby BrotherHood » September 29th, 2012, 11:13 am

unforgivensaint wrote:Hey ppl i need URGENTLY to purchase a bottom mount for my CS3 (the 1 by the firewall). Aprox. what is the price and where should i go to purchase?

Oye, how the car going boy?

unforgivensaint

Postby unforgivensaint » September 29th, 2012, 2:05 pm

BrotherHood wrote:
unforgivensaint wrote:Hey ppl i need URGENTLY to purchase a bottom mount for my CS3 (the 1 by the firewall). Aprox. what is the price and where should i go to purchase?

Oye, how the car going boy?

it's great, jus this mount to change this month, hoping to do a full front suspension change when i get some extra cash. we have to meet up sometime PM me info..

mety57

Postby mety57 » September 29th, 2012, 5:43 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:well look ting,

ding ding ding correct is right but nissan4life that fan unit with the 3 jacks hard to get so u might have to buy the unit with 2 jacks and connect the 2 fans on 1 jack

fras

Postby fras » September 29th, 2012, 8:14 pm

^Gerrard aka Teknet has those (3 jacks) controllers in stock!

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » September 29th, 2012, 8:54 pm

mety57 wrote:

ding ding ding correct is right but nissan4life that fan unit with the 3 jacks hard to get so u might have to buy the unit with 2 jacks and connect the 2 fans on 1 jack

doh give men that idea unless you know someone that successfully did it..that could spell disaster because one motor is bigger than d other so one would need less/more amperage to operate

whoever buyin d unit, buy it new so you know what u have...last time I heard, faiz in marabella has the correct control unit part number 1355A124 for $850

mety57

Postby mety57 » September 30th, 2012, 10:28 am

turbo_beast369 wrote:
mety57 wrote:

doh give men that idea unless you know someone that successfully did it..that could spell disaster because one motor is bigger than d other so one would need less/more amperage to operate

whoever buyin d unit, buy it new so you know what u have...last time I heard, faiz in marabella has the correct control unit part number 1355A124 for $850

it was gerrard aka teknet that give me that idea and it worked and presently still working but his price was 950 i doh think that unit might be a big deal 2 relays and boom but some guys afraid to make the leap but when yuh think about it alot of car out there have 1 speed fans

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » September 30th, 2012, 5:39 pm

^^Gerrard told me same Mety, but I told him that I didn't want to do that and I bought the one with the 3 plugs which cost $850. The one he sold you is not for the Lancer, it is for the EVO and it is more expensive and requires the ratch that you did.

Nissan4Life, contact W2J or go to Faiz and buy the fan controller. DO NOT buy it foreign used because it gonna cost about the same as brand new and there is no telling how long it is gonna last you.

On another note, I'll try to put up the Step-Up Motor pics for you in a bit bro!!

mety57

Postby mety57 » September 30th, 2012, 8:38 pm

but biggs the so call ratch still working btw do u still have a stock lancer

Postby BrotherHood » September 30th, 2012, 11:25 pm

Original always better than a ratch.

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » October 1st, 2012, 6:52 am

@ Mety, everything in my car is stock except the rims and radiator. I was planning to do the conversion next year.

My engine runs perfectly fine and the mileage is high, so I thought the best thing to do is change.

I had a dicussion with Quick Pcs last week and he basically told me that I shouldn't change it if it works good, and he made sense as well.

I guess we'll see how things go next year

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » October 1st, 2012, 8:06 am

BrotherHood wrote:Original always better than a ratch.

Exactly...why do ratch when you have the option of putting back original and having piece of mind

mety57

Postby mety57 » October 1st, 2012, 9:08 am

i guess ratch is only for the poor man but is it really a ratch if it works without probs

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » October 1st, 2012, 10:39 am

mety57 i like your way of thinking but somehow i feel i will buy it new,i am not cutting and slicing no wires to run on one relay
i agree with Biggs3ne and turbo_beast369. Besides from keeping it stock, these are two independent fans which should not run at the same speeds. The ac fans are normally smaller and regulate the cut on and cut off time depending on how your ac is running so i dont think i would want both fans running together when they shouldnt.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » October 1st, 2012, 11:29 am

mety57 wrote:i guess ratch is only for the poor man but is it really a ratch if it works without probs
if a man can afford to have a car then he's not a poor man...now if you're poor and can't afford a car don't try buying one if you can't maintain it or buy a lower cost maintenance car like a B13 or B14 where u getting parts cheap for it

2 choices you have, either spend the $850 to $950 price of a new control unit and know that you good to go because you put the correct part OR do a ratch job and possibly run the risk of burning out your fan motors and overheating engine or even causing an electrical fire so you have to fork out 3-4 times what you would have paid for a new control unit to buy a head and block which is headache and downtime...u doh realize alot of men who do ratch ALWAYS fixing car?

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » October 1st, 2012, 11:35 am

yunno... why settle for the short run fix when you know u can do it proper and be at piece of mind in the long run... if u cant fork out the $ now, then u can do the botch fix but get that unit ASAP...

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » October 1st, 2012, 12:10 pm

mety57 wrote:i guess ratch is only for the poor man but is it really a ratch if it works without probs

Uhmmm your ratch cost more than the original eh....$950 > $850....

Return to “MITSUBISHI”