fras wrote:Is there any difference between local & roro radiator fans (with fan controller)... Gonna look for a f/used rad fan tomorrow for my local CS3!
thatguy3832 wrote:Idle then is me and you cause those are the plugs i need for my light one broke so it looking like my light want to fall off
idlemind wrote:Nah dat war is between thatguy and geo.
I need them yellow clips, rubber plugs and cream plastic spacers x 4
PapaC wrote:geometron wrote:yeah me too... i jus put sum silicone and that good fur now yess...u hadda buy a whole light cus i doubt that cip could be replaced
I have a rear left tail light that I can get rid of if somehow the part you want can be taken from it.
The corner cracked from a fender bender but maybe you can salvage something? Up to you.
Biggs3ne wrote:^^ I used to get that(car holding back then releasing) at a point in time Icefox..uhm, i can't remember what I did exactly to fix the problem. One Mechanic told me that it was the solenoid in the tranny doing that and the tranny man told me no that is how 'these' cars work and there is no problem. At the time I had Music in the car which pulled alot of current. Not too long after alternator went through, and so did the battery. You can probably get it scanned to see if any error messages come up, none came up when I scanned mine. The next step you could take is to service your throttle body and check your battery as well. You may probably want to test your alternator as well while you're at it.
turbo_beast369 wrote:those aftermarket headlights are designed for LHD vehicles so you would be blinding oncoming drivers...a retrofit is the best way because you get RHD projectors and u could customize ur headlights anyhow u want...I currently have retrofitted headlights
icefox wrote:BrotherHood wrote:icefox wrote:BrotherHood wrote:icefox wrote:Tinted up the ride friday wat u guys think 20% rite round
20% IMO, it a nice cozy tint that will keep out the sun and make inside the car cooler with AC on. It's illegal by inconsistent standards. I say inconsistent because it comes down to what the licensing officer/police officer/traffic warden deems is too dark on spot. There is no tool/device that detects grade of tint.
Personally, I got my car with a 20% that was some years old and I put a fresh 20% on top of that.
I pass true a road black saturday with no seen, an if anythin I does jus drop the glass, jus to be on the safe side, but 20% is the sheit. U does move unknow, especially for a man like me who always with some body woman,
Sent from my BlackBerry 9810 using Tapatalk
I just drop the glass too and I cool. Never had a problem.
Based on your last post, your taste seems to be similar to mine in that you like chrome on your car and 'hard pong'. We'll be good friends,. Been there, done that. Gave the chromes a rest. Actually liking the OEM ride and look. One thing though, too much chrome is overkill so IMO, I would leave out the chrome door posts. Door handles, side/wing mirrors and wiper arms are it.
ok well il leave out the post an crome out the rest of it, but where do u get the crome arms for the wipers, i checked the crome ppl in trincity, but they told me it will take 10 days to do, in this modern day an age, a whole 10 days, i want them now for now. an yea if we taste the same, we wud be good friends, we shud link wen i ready to buy my stuff, so u cud give me some pointers since u have been dere
turbo_beast369 wrote:^^^yes I know this but you won't get maximum road lighting...u could adjust how much u want, u would still kinda blind the oncoming drivers...there is a reason why they they make RHD and LHD headlights eh...
mety57 wrote:turbo_beast369 wrote:^^^yes I know this but you won't get maximum road lighting...u could adjust how much u want, u would still kinda blind the oncoming drivers...there is a reason why they they make RHD and LHD headlights eh...
yeah
icefox wrote:ohh yea i now rem him in truth, rite there my bredrin went 4 his, il check him, tanks for reminding me brotherhood.
Team Loco wrote:mety57 wrote:turbo_beast369 wrote:^^^yes I know this but you won't get maximum road lighting...u could adjust how much u want, u would still kinda blind the oncoming drivers...there is a reason why they they make RHD and LHD headlights eh...
yeah
same applies to wing mirrors
turbo_beast369 wrote:Tail light upper grommet MR551466 $2.05 USD
Tail light lower grommet MU810528 $1.44 USD
group buy?
BrotherHood wrote:icefox wrote:ohh yea i now rem him in truth, rite there my bredrin went 4 his, il check him, tanks for reminding me brotherhood.
Which part in d west yuh from bro?
Biggs3ne wrote:^^^ My bad guys!!! I've been doing sheit...I normally spray it with WD40 and wipeoff excess. I also spray the black plastic butterfly thingy in the housing(IACV part where Step UP Plunger goes) as well and wipe off. Usually the cloth is black and that gave me the assumption that I was doing it correctly. I will purchase a contact cleaner and use it from now on. Any ideas on a good brand to purchase.
Hey Idle I forgot to show you the disassembled Step Up motor last Friday. Still haven't gotten the time to post up the pics...