The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

rameshb

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby rameshb » September 18th, 2012, 2:18 pm

what series u had before u change tyres?

rameshb

Postby rameshb » September 18th, 2012, 2:22 pm

ZeroOne wrote:
geometron wrote:http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?f=55&t=461261

conversion anyone???

This could bring back.....might be less head ache than a conversion.

Plus after you will have 2 CS instead of 1.

anything could come back...depends on how much headache you want,should check d chassis to see if it bend,rim hadda repair( if anything else not damage ...axles etc),windscreen crack?body work,probably a radiator

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » September 18th, 2012, 2:43 pm

ZeroOne wrote:
geometron wrote:http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?f=55&t=461261

conversion anyone???

This could bring back.....might be less head ache than a conversion.

Plus after you will have 2 CS instead of 1.

2 CS? i don't get it. lol. yeah u cud restore it but it the owner is parting it out..well then. i don't fancy that beast engine in a little lancer shell though but works great nonetheless. cud imagine when something needs to be changed and the little space in that engine left to do it. eg, starter, alternator, belts lol... wunda how much he callin

xtech

Postby xtech » September 18th, 2012, 2:50 pm

There was a pic of CS lancer in here with a 3.5l V6 in it. Same engine from the Pajero Evolution

rameshb

Postby rameshb » September 18th, 2012, 3:46 pm

looking for a brown cs2 steering wheel,with airbag

Postby BrotherHood » September 18th, 2012, 4:17 pm

rameshb wrote:what series u had before u change tyres?

195/60/14.

I'm looking towards 205/55/14 now. 60 series rubbing lil bit.

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » September 18th, 2012, 8:49 pm

Brotherhood like you do away with d big rims orr?

Postby BrotherHood » September 19th, 2012, 12:33 am

So long, :lol:
I rolling OEM since about November last year. They'll be back some time, it's just my thing.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » September 19th, 2012, 5:26 am

Biggs, I haven't forgotten you. Jus my schedule has been pretty messed up these days. Jus tell me when you ready.

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » September 19th, 2012, 6:43 pm

fellas need a little advise and help.
CS2 cutting left tire only so i went mileage mack and checked suspension it was good,so the technician put the car up in the air with the hydralic jacks and put it in drive and tipped on the gas, All yuh shudda see the front wheel,it waz whining like a badess and making a loud woo sound
He told me wheel bearing is gone,so i got to change it.
Can any one tell me where i can get the bearing and at what cost?(duh tell me DM eh)
And how hard is this to do?i know the bearing has to be pressed out but how difficult is it to take out the wheel hub?

icefox

Postby icefox » September 19th, 2012, 7:10 pm

hey idlemind, i linked up with the mechanic saturday. He said all my mounts was good, but my problem is my spark plugs an i have to change my rear shocks. wats kinda shocks u recomend i get an where i wud get them at a good price or an d plugs too

mety57

Postby mety57 » September 19th, 2012, 7:40 pm

nissan4life wrote:fellas need a little advise and help.
CS2 cutting left tire only so i went mileage mack and checked suspension it was good,so the technician put the car up in the air with the hydralic jacks and put it in drive and tipped on the gas, All yuh shudda see the front wheel,it waz whining like a badess and making a loud woo sound
Can any one tell me where i can get the bearing and at what cost?(duh tell me DM eh)
And how hard is this to do?i know the bearing has to be pressed out but how difficult is it to take out the wheel hub?

first thing u have to do is change yuh name ..... it have NO NISSAN IN HERE ....if u can take it out , then face the mechanic and cater for 5-600 to spend

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » September 19th, 2012, 9:45 pm

The Bearings will set you back about $150 and probably $80 to press in according to which machine shop you go to. You can get the bearing at most parts place.

It is not difficult to take out the wheel hub. Key thing to remember is to put everything back where it was before...SIMPLE!! You will need a 30MM socket and power handle, it think it's 30mm, all I know is that it's a big azz socket..don't lose the cotter pin and be careful not to damage the abs sensor as well as the short tie rod which goes into the cradle arm when removing them. Also, be careful when removing the axle as well.

You can do like what Mety said and let your mechanic do it for you...the mechanic may advice you to change both front bearings as well or he may not...

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » September 19th, 2012, 9:52 pm

Hey Fellas, ya'll ever did a radiator flush, and no I'm not asking if your mechanic or radiator man did it for you.

I reached to work this morning only to hear a hissing sound coming from my bonnet. Upon checking it appeared that one of the coolant hose running to the TB was the problem. I changed the hose during my lunch hour and the radiator took about 3/4 of a 2 Litre bootle. I checked the coolant bottle and it was almost dry and the contents were brownish in appearance. Is this the stuff running through my engine block? It did not look like a good sign to me.

Can anyone guide me on how to do this flush?

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » September 20th, 2012, 8:09 am

Biggs3ne good looking out, thanks for all the infor. I really need to see bout this asap,hate to feel my baby dancing on the road.I promote DIY projects on you car,buh if i see is flour more than water,i will let the mechanic handle it..

mety57 my first ride was a b13 beast,kar forget the first one...so fire bun you nah you dred, you coming down on me for my name and yours sounding like you is a lil drug addict

thatguy3832

Postby thatguy3832 » September 20th, 2012, 8:41 am

Nah hoss is a respect you must always have for the diamonds. I had a 14 with a sr so your point is invalid

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » September 20th, 2012, 9:51 am

^^^nah allyuh does go overboard with this respect thing...allyuh does make it sound like is a cult it have running here...ent d man bought a CS lancer...well right get off he case nah, he doh hadda change he name...he came in d forum for assistance so d out a timing talk not called for...at d end ah d day, its just a username on a website

douglaking

Postby douglaking » September 20th, 2012, 10:29 am

LOL epic.....anyhow names stick with you but your heart is a different story.

Ok guys cool story time.
About a month ago I started having some real issues with the CS until one day it decided to not start, did a full service down to the injectors and throttle body. Car worked fine for about 3 days then it started to idle very low again followed by not starting one morning I feared the worse......IACV took it too 3 different mechs all who suggested changing the whole throttle body so I went looking for a FU since brand new it was about 4k which at the time I couldn't afford. I met up with rosin at a dealer and he told me he has an IACV he took we could test and see. We placed his IACV but the idle didn't improve much.

Took the car to the electrician to service the motor but he tested my old motor and showed me it was working and suggested based on my description of the problem I check the spark plugs and wires before changing anything else.......$100 later the car was idling like new......seems like my plugs were extremely bad but we never changed them in the service. Also there was a leak on one of the seals and oil was leaking into the plug area.

Problem solved right? Nope soon after that the car would stick on starting, the ignition needed servicing also it seems. That was done Tuesday and I'm almost back to a hundred percent.

I have a question though, the car has started giving a random idle, sometimes in the morning the idle would shoot up to 2000 and even 2600 (happened once), get back to normal when driven and the engine warms, then yesterday it was almost driving on its own i took my foot off the gas and it was going at 1200 to 1400 rpms moving forward. I read that the ECU is relearning.....suggestions?

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » September 20th, 2012, 10:54 am

^^what service exactly was done to your ignition?
as of lately I noticed that my ignition switch needs slightly more turning force when starting my engine like if the contacts in the switch worn or something

douglaking

Postby douglaking » September 20th, 2012, 11:10 am

To be honest I'm not sure but I believe he said the inside needed oiling and that the brushes were good........

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » September 20th, 2012, 11:24 am

brushes in what?
the thing about oiling those ignition switches is that if dust gets inside the mechanism the grease would dry out and gets hard so the switch would start to stick....someone was telling me about cleaning it with electrical de-greaser then putting a bit of graphite powder but I read online that it may cause corrosion on the contacts so I really don't know

Postby BrotherHood » September 20th, 2012, 12:24 pm

Go to Frankie's Mechanical Shop in Bejucal. You can get everything done there for about 450-500. You can buy the bearings on the outsde if you want. About 150 for one. I believe the Nissan B15's bearing in the same for the CS.

Postby BrotherHood » September 20th, 2012, 12:27 pm

....and doh study mety, I browse other forums, especially Nissan and Toyota and I post in them. you have a CS now and you came to the right forum.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » September 20th, 2012, 12:55 pm

what brand bearing is that for 150? Last time I changed wheel bearings I paid 300 for one, the brand was KOYO....I suggest sticking with brands like KOYO, NTN, SKF and Timken

don't buy any odd name bearing that possibly made in taiwan or china...if you live in a flood prone area, buy the cheap ones because you would be changing them regular lol

idlemind

Postby idlemind » September 20th, 2012, 4:10 pm

Biggs...

check this for the radiator flush:

viewtopic.php?f=33&t=98180&p=4871421#p4871421

mety57

Postby mety57 » September 20th, 2012, 8:08 pm

mety57 wrote:

first thing u have to do is change yuh name ..... it have NO NISSAN IN HERE ....if u can take it out , then face the mechanic and cater for 5-600 to spend

whoa boy 1st time i got alot of feedback on a topic ...so nissan4life , my bad...btw i had a nissan too...anyway i did said cater for 5-$600 cause it seems as u r not familar with the work to be done ..so the mechanic fee plus the bearing and press fee

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » September 20th, 2012, 8:53 pm

idlemind wrote:Biggs...

check this for the radiator flush:

viewtopic.php?f=33&t=98180&p=4871421#p4871421

there is a coolant drain plug at the back of the engine block in the center just under the level of

the water pump but it rel hard to get at...if you can somehow ninja yuh way into that area and

take out d plug most if not all the coolant/water from the block comes out so if people (like

myself) wanting ONLY distilled water (battery water) mixed with coolant in your system that's the

best way to do it....

otherwise...here's a simpler less time consuming method:

well firstly u make sure the coolant not boiling hot b4 taking out the drain plug on the radiator,

once all fluid drains out disconnect the upper radiator hose from the engine side (if you want you

can take off the hose from the radiator neck but it's not really necessary, take out thermostat by

just taking off the two (2) 12 bolts on the thermostat housing, there's no need to disconnect the

lower hose from the neck...just push the hose with the housing cover to the side and you can even

pour water into there if you want to further flush out the lower radiator tank.....

now, take a garden hose and let water flow at a reasonable pressure thru the neck on the engine

block that connects to the upper radiator hose so the water comes out from where the thermostat

is housed...let it run for a 5 mins more or less depending on how dirty the block is, use your

discretion....clean water would remain in the block so just re-connect the hoses and thermostat,

install the radiator drain plug, fill the coolant reservoir to the full mark then fill the radiator with your

mix of coolant and water, start the engine and top up the radiator and reservoir as needed....

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » September 20th, 2012, 9:47 pm

fellas thanks for all the input, this isnt the first time on the forum had a pass topic which idlemind and raybic helped me out with
mety57 first time you get a feedback,u must bash pl more often..
u lucky i am a CS guy now. thanks for all the input fellas,appreciate it.will try keep the forum updated with the lil knowledge i have on the CS

Postby BrotherHood » September 21st, 2012, 12:47 am

turbo_beast369 wrote:what brand bearing is that for 150? Last time I changed wheel bearings I paid 300 for one, the brand was KOYO....I suggest sticking with brands like KOYO, NTN, SKF and Timken

oops. i mixed up the combined price of both(300) to the price of one. i remembered was a 300 an sumting when i bought those bushings but as you said u paid 300 for one then it clicked. sorry for that bad info.
in paid like 700 for the two bearings at a parts place on Richmond Street, POS.

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » September 21st, 2012, 9:37 am

Idle & Turbo, thanks for the feedback...

Return to “MITSUBISHI”