The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

TeamH2O

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby TeamH2O » September 12th, 2012, 11:53 am

^^ I have evo 9 brembos and they work bolt for bolt front and back, i just tested it out to make sure. The brembos are for my next project, and the wagon brakes are working really good

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » September 12th, 2012, 12:34 pm

^^^how did u test it out?
you unbolted the complete caliper from the spindle both front and rear and lined it up?
Last edited by turbo_beast369 on September 12th, 2012, 1:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.

María

Postby María » September 12th, 2012, 12:52 pm

Biggs3ne wrote:^^Thought it was just me, that $300 for Oil is a bit disturbing indeed. Which brand oil do you use Maria?

right now i use mobil 1 but will be switching to valvoline soon

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » September 14th, 2012, 5:12 am

^^Okay, well then that sort of explains the price, but changing your Oil on your own isn't that difficult and you will not be the first woman to do so either.

Postby Team Loco » September 14th, 2012, 10:26 am

well the vibration has gotten worse, just when school has started. gonna have to pull her down and check. looks like a trial and error job

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » September 14th, 2012, 4:49 pm

^^Check the ball joints or wheel bearings....I changed my ball joints today and i noticed it slowed down a bit, but i noticed as well the tyres are not straight so alignment is needed tomorrow. Hopefully it stops the noise completely. I thinking its how the tyres are not straight, its causing that noise.

Postby Team Loco » September 14th, 2012, 5:09 pm

ball joint would not cause it but any bad part can be a contributing factor. its definitely a bearing sound. gonna get a second opinion on the wheel bearings. it can also be the inner bearings of the axles off the tranny. hope not

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » September 14th, 2012, 10:00 pm

What's the part# for the 4G18 starter guys??? Can i use the same one from a 4g15? What's the avg cost to purchase foreign used?

I serviced mine Ole years last yr and it took about 15 attempts to start tonight...steups..

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » September 14th, 2012, 10:51 pm

yep i gues it shud work cus i'm using a reduction starter for my 4g93 off a 4g92. most parts are interchangeable on the 4GXX. avg would be 600 bucks. call bella

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » September 15th, 2012, 8:20 am

I saw a few on the forums for 2-300$

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » September 15th, 2012, 12:04 pm

^^^I think that one sold

viewtopic.php?f=6&t=424195&hilit=cedia+cs2

call him, if the part number is MR994325 or MD360368 then It would definitely work

mety57

Postby mety57 » September 15th, 2012, 7:41 pm

whats up yall i change timing belt and seals today and saw the water pump leaking too so 1 time ah deal with that and i can safely say i can time meh engine

lancer_man

Postby lancer_man » September 16th, 2012, 11:29 am

Anybody ever have trouble with the front (driver side) engine mount on their cs? I have a 4g15 dohc cs2 and I replaced the front mount about 3 weeks ago which was causing some vibration. A week later, the mount dropped causing some serious grinding noises when revving whilst driving. I got the mount replaced at the parts place for free but the noise started again yesterday. Mount cost $190. Could this be a problem with the mounts or is my engine causing this?

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » September 16th, 2012, 7:35 pm

Thanks fellas I got the starter from Bella on Saturday..paid $350 as well

Turbo, the old part# was MD360368 I got wad MR994325, it's a bit shorter than the old one, but it lined up bolt for bolt.

mety57

Postby mety57 » September 16th, 2012, 8:15 pm

lancer_man wrote:Anybody ever have trouble with the front (driver side) engine mount on their cs? I have a 4g15 dohc cs2 and I replaced the front mount about 3 weeks ago which was causing some vibration. A week later, the mount dropped causing some serious grinding noises when revving whilst driving. I got the mount replaced at the parts place for free but the noise started again yesterday. Mount cost $190. Could this be a problem with the mounts or is my engine causing this?

if the proper mount is used u won,t get any noise i did that same conversion

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » September 16th, 2012, 10:07 pm

Biggs3ne MR994325 is the superceded part number so you have the correct thing
that starter works on 4G18, 4G15 GDI and non GDI, 4G93 GDI and non GDI, 4G92

fellaz a padna of mine has a JDM 2007 CS2A and it came original with a non GDI 4G15 which looks almost exactly like a 4G18, I was shocked when I saw 4G15 stamped on d engine block...here I was thinking all CS2A's came GDI but I was wrong

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » September 17th, 2012, 6:22 am

meh....topic was beat out many times already.........

CS2A=4g15 in all its variations.

That mount problem could also be bad installation.

daeth365

Postby daeth365 » September 17th, 2012, 7:57 am

ok hear wha i having this problem .... 1 . the car idling harder 2 .worse when ac on 3. in traffic this morning it give ah lil chokin feelin ... vibrating

wha can be the problem ... ????

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » September 17th, 2012, 8:05 am

ZeroOne wrote:meh....topic was beat out many times already.........

yes I agree the CS2A=4G15 topic was beat out BUT the topic of it being non GDI and looking exactly like a 4G18 wasn't...so doh come with dat

mount being $190...thas yuh problem right there

idlemind

Postby idlemind » September 17th, 2012, 3:42 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:
ZeroOne wrote:meh....topic was beat out many times already.........

yes I agree the CS2A=4G15 topic was beat out BUT the topic of it being non GDI and looking exactly like a 4G18 wasn't...so doh come with dat

mount being $190...thas yuh problem right there

Yes it was :lol: :lol: :lol:
venum posted a pic of it a long time ago...

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » September 17th, 2012, 4:09 pm

send d link nah....I wonder why Mitsubishi didn't make CS3A's for the Japanese Domestic Market...on the Japan ASA there are only CS2, CS5, and CS6

rameshb

Postby rameshb » September 18th, 2012, 8:15 am

Hey i have a problem with my cs2,the horn sticking...anyone know if it can be repaired or do i have to change the whole airbag assembly?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » September 18th, 2012, 8:20 am

It can be repaired if your electrician is willing.
The horn switch is behind the airbag and you will need special tool to remove it.
Some electricians, like mine dont like to interfere with the airbag.
So I jus changed my wheel and done.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » September 18th, 2012, 8:39 am

mines was giving trouble, and wire was kinda cut grounding off(sometimes it went mad on the road and sometimes it just did not work when i needed it the most), i removed the cover by side of steering wheel, unclipped the cover over the jack, removed it, cut the wire, soldered a new piece and thats it

idlemind

Postby idlemind » September 18th, 2012, 8:43 am

Well yea, depends on where is shorting. My problem was the switch itself.
If you are an observant type, you will notice if the horn feels like its pushing back on nothing if your switch is broken.

If it feels right, then check wiring/harness connector.

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » September 18th, 2012, 8:54 am

viewtopic.php?f=55&t=461261

conversion anyone???

Postby Team Loco » September 18th, 2012, 10:29 am

anyone needs an instrument cluster? asking $600.00, its the american cluster with miles and kms. mileage stored is like 54,000kms

rameshb

Postby rameshb » September 18th, 2012, 1:32 pm

i noticed that its like pushing back on nothing really,so probably its the switch....got in contact with an electrician who said he can repair same so i`m going by him on Saturday and see how it goes,the car has started to idle really low and sometimes it feels like its gonna cut off,any ideas anyone?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » September 18th, 2012, 2:01 pm

geometron wrote:http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?f=55&t=461261

conversion anyone???

This could bring back.....might be less head ache than a conversion.

Plus after you will have 2 CS instead of 1.

Postby BrotherHood » September 18th, 2012, 2:04 pm

Hey fellas, I recently bought some 205/60/14 tyres. When 90% and over on lock is achieved, I hear a slight rubbing. I have OEM wheels. Should I revert to 195/60? The tyres I bought are new.

Return to “MITSUBISHI”