The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

doublecrix7

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby doublecrix7 » August 11th, 2012, 8:39 pm

anybody know where i could find kenstyle 2003 cs3a bodykit?

icefox

Postby icefox » August 11th, 2012, 10:09 pm

where do u go to remove ur catalytic converter, i think i see it under my car

djruncrowd

Postby djruncrowd » August 12th, 2012, 2:53 pm

Thanks idle ,will do...

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » August 12th, 2012, 6:11 pm

in need of an GSR CM5A accessory / belt tensioner again... any1 has to sell/ knows where to look???

Postby BrotherHood » August 13th, 2012, 1:24 am

ZeroOne wrote:
djruncrowd wrote:Hey guys, i'm thinking of changing my ip lights to the led type, whats the bulb reference code for the CS2A instrument panel and where would sell these locally ? Thanks.

I still have a red and blue set.

How much yuh want for the set of blue??

Postby Team Loco » August 13th, 2012, 5:26 am

guys, sold the car and bought another. this one needs new front shocks. where is the best place to buy this and a good brand?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » August 13th, 2012, 8:10 am

BrotherHood wrote:
ZeroOne wrote:
djruncrowd wrote:Hey guys, i'm thinking of changing my ip lights to the led type, whats the bulb reference code for the CS2A instrument panel and where would sell these locally ? Thanks.

160 is a good deal

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » August 13th, 2012, 8:22 am

ZeroOne wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:
ZeroOne wrote:

160 is a good deal

hey cud this be used for the ck intrument panels? i swapped it when i was doin the conversion and now me haz no more blue IP :( . wud like the red set for my IP and AC panel if u have it. thanks...

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » August 13th, 2012, 8:29 am

Not sure if it would work on the ck.

Although I vaguely remember a guy buying a set for his CK.

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » August 13th, 2012, 9:25 am

good well keep em for me. wud u be in south anytime this wk? if not, i'll pass up chag on fri/sat.

also, fellaz with the cs3a cedia shape lancers with aftermarket steering wheel, where did you get your boss kit? tryin hard to find 1 but no luck...

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » August 13th, 2012, 9:52 am

^^got mine at Car Boutique in St James....but mine is d non airbag steering

Postby ronsin1 » August 13th, 2012, 10:11 am

so i had some issues over the past couple weeks Wife did not tell me anything as it is her daily driver.
upon starting the car we rough idle and "buck" and cut back off.

So first thing first went and check my records on the last time I change plugs and id a full service. seems I was over due for the plug however I change oils and filters as necessary.

that was last week. Wife said car was running good. so I decided to use the car on Saturday and found that there was still an issue not as noticeable as the last time.

this time I cleaned the throttle body and sensors using a throttle bode cleaner.

Since that there is no issues I am still monitoring in the event that is another issue.
I also need to clean the EGR however I do not have a DIY on this. if any one can assist I will appreciate it.

Postby BrotherHood » August 13th, 2012, 2:11 pm

ZeroOne wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:
ZeroOne wrote:

160 is a good deal

Good.Will pm you and organise to get them later this week. Is this for IP/AC controls/shifter etc?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » August 13th, 2012, 4:35 pm

Ip/AC and cig lighter ill have to check if it contains the shifter.

Postby BrotherHood » August 13th, 2012, 5:29 pm

^^ if no shifter bulb, no problem. i'll still take it.

mitsucolly

Postby mitsucolly » August 14th, 2012, 1:19 am

Tunerz, I've been having some minor issues with my CS3. I've noticed a slight vibrating sound that seems to come from somewhere in the dashboard (maybe centre) that's just IRRITATING. Has anyone else experienced this issue? Need some advise as to the possible suspect(s).

Secondly, I've been informed by DM that there are some suspension parts to change ( Front and Rear (both sides) Linkage and Stabilizer Bar Rubbers). My Warranty is up and was just curious to know if it's worth going OEM or should I be looking at better (not cheaper) alternatives.

Lastly, When the AC Compressor trips ON; Car vibrates badly. (Read here it may be the idle control motor)

2009 CS3 (4G18) Local Mitsubishi Lancer doing approx. 46,000KM. 3 Yr Warranty was out in March 2012.

Thanks

Postby ronsin1 » August 14th, 2012, 5:53 am

^^^ the reason for the vibration is the engine mounts you my have one or two that need changing

as for the suspension parts go OEM but you can get them on the outside on need to change them in the firm

mitsucolly

Postby mitsucolly » August 14th, 2012, 10:05 am

Thanks for the shared knowledge ron. Any other thoughts anyone?

Postby BrotherHood » August 14th, 2012, 12:17 pm

ronsin1 wrote:^^^ the reason for the vibration is the engine mounts you my have one or two that need changing

X2 on this.

Rear mount especially.

eekipoo

Postby eekipoo » August 14th, 2012, 12:57 pm

Hi all was checking out the DIY Engine Mounts thread in the Auto Tech forum and wanted to try this. I have a CS3 lancer the front and back mounts slightly busted (you can see it busted but no vibration yet inside.). I wanted to repack the mounts with the 3M urethane, thats all good and well but the actual removing of the mounts is the problem can anyone say if they have done this before (remove engine mounts) i want to do them 2 by 2 the car is parked up these days so it doesn't need to move. Do you all think i could remove them myself or is there some special thing to be done to get them out without doing damage to my engine. Thanks any assistance would be appreciated

Postby ronsin1 » August 14th, 2012, 2:49 pm

user *kronik* did a DIY on this a couple years ago he had a CK and he redid the mounts wiht the 3M polyurethane

eekipoo

Postby eekipoo » August 14th, 2012, 5:05 pm

K thanks

Postby ronsin1 » August 15th, 2012, 2:56 pm

so I have another problem which I suspect was the original problem I had it seems as the Step up motor is defective. The idles good with out AC but once AC on the Idle Drops and car sometimes cuts off.
A scan will be done over the weekend as at one point when the car was rough idling the check light came on and cut back off.
Hopefully the ECU stored the fault.

eekipoo

Postby eekipoo » August 15th, 2012, 3:57 pm

I had that exact problem recently. I had sent my car to do some suspension work by my mechanic when it came back the exact same thing was happening. I went by an electrician and simply plugged back in the step up. If you didn't recently do any work on your car the the step up could be faulty and needs to be replaced. If you did, check an electrician to verify all wires are in place.

mety57

Postby mety57 » August 15th, 2012, 7:21 pm

hey guys does anyone has tiptronic gear shifter for cs

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » August 15th, 2012, 9:12 pm

mety57 wrote:hey guys does anyone has tiptronic gear shifter for cs

yerp...

if i cudda only get my hands on the 5fwd tip +/- FTO tranny ehhhh

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » August 15th, 2012, 9:37 pm

eekipoo wrote:^^
I had that exact problem recently. I had sent my car to do some suspension work by my mechanic when it came back the exact same thing was happening. I went by an electrician and simply plugged back in the step up. If you didn't recently do any work on your car the the step up could be faulty and needs to be replaced. If you did, check an electrician to verify all wires are in place.

Word of Advice!!!! Don't leave your car by any Mechanic Unless you know them personally. How d a$$ you did suspension work and in the end had to plug back in your step up motor??? I'll like to think that he took out your TB and cleaned it and you forgot to type that in your post.

If not, the harsh reality is that he may have swapped your step up motor and forgot to plug it back it

Postby ronsin1 » August 16th, 2012, 5:14 am

^^^^ True

mety57

Postby mety57 » August 16th, 2012, 9:03 pm

geometron wrote:

yerp...

for sale ?

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » August 16th, 2012, 9:45 pm

mety57 wrote:
geometron wrote:

yerp...

for sale ?

its a mivec one but i hadda get meh hands on de FTO one fuss!!!

Return to “MITSUBISHI”