The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

fras

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby fras » August 7th, 2012, 1:19 pm

Change the door lock actuator today (2 pin), it was way easier than the CK!

mety57

Postby mety57 » August 7th, 2012, 2:05 pm

xtech wrote:
sound boy 64 wrote:
xtech wrote:I believe all tranny is ....lol

It's the tranny brain and the shifter that allows the function

srs?

Yes there is no internal diff. Just the software in the ECU that waits for you to tell it to shift when it detects the shifter in tiptronic mode.

hmmm do u know what model number the tiptronic brain carries ......

xtech

Postby xtech » August 7th, 2012, 2:16 pm

Nope....

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » August 7th, 2012, 2:37 pm

got stock evo 5 rims....dunno the width and offset tho lol.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » August 7th, 2012, 3:13 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:idlemind has 225/45/16 his rim width is 7" and offset is 45 mm

whaz d width of your rim and the offset?

Slight correction, its 225/45/17

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » August 7th, 2012, 6:41 pm

^^yeh I 4got to correct lol

djruncrowd

Postby djruncrowd » August 8th, 2012, 12:13 am

Guys, would removing the catalytic converter on a CS2A 4G15 GDI improve the engine's performance ?

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » August 8th, 2012, 7:00 am

^^yes it would improve but not by much....its less restriction in the exhaust system

idlemind

Postby idlemind » August 8th, 2012, 7:15 am

Google inside a catalytic converter and you will see the levels of restriction.

And those are unclogged ones.

I'll try to get Daniel to post the cat converter he pulled from a wingroad.

xtech

Postby xtech » August 8th, 2012, 7:54 am

it's going to free up your exhaust but don't breathe in the fumes it will now be filled with super fine carbon dust called NOx

viewtopic.php?f=33&t=16630&p=6424464#p6424464

^^^ click link for more GDi info

ShaKarz

Postby ShaKarz » August 8th, 2012, 10:22 am

good day tuners i need urgent help with getting a fuel pressure regulator for my car, its a cs3 lancer with a 4g18 engine, i called diamond motors and the person their told me their local lancers dont use that, i want this part brand new today. where can i get it?

bcozier

Postby bcozier » August 8th, 2012, 10:26 am

Good day fellow tuners, I am looking for a turbo upgrade for my 4g93T gdi, i heard of guys using the evo 3 turbo, can anyone confirm this?

i was also hearing that the td04h from the Subaru is another option.

any ideas will be appreciated, my current turbo gone through so looking for a change

mety57

Postby mety57 » August 8th, 2012, 11:54 am

xtech if the brain is tiptronic can a normal shifter be used....cause i really don,t know if it will make a difference...right now i still using the cs shifter and only getting drive and second gear alil sluggish

secret_service

Postby secret_service » August 8th, 2012, 12:05 pm

I had a tiptronic tranny and brain in my CK but was using a regular CK shifter. Would work except when I drop it into the lower D

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » August 8th, 2012, 12:23 pm

ShaKarz wrote:good day tuners i need urgent help with getting a fuel pressure regulator for my car, its a cs3 lancer with a 4g18 engine, i called diamond motors and the person their told me their local lancers dont use that, i want this part brand new today. where can i get it?

PM W2J

Postby Rooki3 » August 8th, 2012, 3:22 pm

ok, wanted to know if the mitsubishi lancer CS2 sat nav monitor coud be connected to a aftermarket DVD player??

venum

Postby venum » August 8th, 2012, 5:16 pm

^^^ yes once you remove it and check for aux inputs to connect to the DVD.,

if no aux or available inputs, the, you have have to disconnect teh ones that are there for teh sat nav

djruncrowd

Postby djruncrowd » August 9th, 2012, 6:12 am

Thanks for the feedback guys :)

fras

Postby fras » August 9th, 2012, 3:44 pm

Fellaz at about 50% throttle, I'm getting a pulsing/pulsation (car feels as tho I'm featuring the accelerator)... Possible causes?

Postby ronsin1 » August 9th, 2012, 5:20 pm

it may be leaking vacuum hose but I am not certain

icefox

Postby icefox » August 10th, 2012, 12:23 am

hey does any one have a link or now how i can obtain a copy of the user manual for the CS2A lancer

Postby Rooki3 » August 10th, 2012, 11:57 am

venum wrote:^^^ yes once you remove it and check for aux inputs to connect to the DVD.,

if no aux or available inputs, the, you have have to disconnect teh ones that are there for teh sat nav

thanx alot bruh

xoxoxoxo

djruncrowd

Postby djruncrowd » August 11th, 2012, 12:04 am

Hey guys, i'm thinking of changing my ip lights to the led type, whats the bulb reference code for the CS2A instrument panel and where would sell these locally ? Thanks.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » August 11th, 2012, 9:38 am

Do a search within this thread dj, it was already done by a couple of the CS guys.

Icefox, il try to re-upload the manual.

icefox

Postby icefox » August 11th, 2012, 12:21 pm

idlemind wrote:Do a search within this thread dj, it was already done by a couple of the CS guys.

tanks idlemind , if u have it save on ur computer u cud always email me or i bring a flash drive for u to put it on, which ever one is easier for u. thatguy3832 an i was to meet up this mrnin to check out my car but this weather have the place inna mess. by d way i went to jenton the tranny ppl yesterday morning, they took my car for a road test an they say everything was alrite, but u was rite idlemind, they told me i need an oil change my tranny oil is dirty, so im gonna do a flush an oil change. they charging $1200.00 to do it. i hope dats a good price

icefox

Postby icefox » August 11th, 2012, 12:23 pm

idlemind wrote:Do a search within this thread dj, it was already done by a couple of the CS guys.

tanks idlemind , if u have it save on ur computer u cud always email me or i bring a flash drive for u to put it on, which ever one is easier for u. thatguy3832 an i was to meet up this mrnin to check out my car but this weather have the place inna mess. by d way i went to jenton the tranny ppl yesterday morning, they took my car for a road test an they say everything was alrite, but u was rite idlemind, they told me i need an oil change my tranny oil is dirty, so im gonna do a flush an oil change. they charging $1200.00 to do it. i hope dats a good price

Postby BrotherHood » August 11th, 2012, 4:44 pm

Jenton's prices are very hot eh but they do excellent work. I usually go by them to have my tranny stuff done.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » August 11th, 2012, 5:07 pm

I'd say that price is good for a FLUSH!!
Not a drain and put back.

Average $700 for oil and $500 to service.

The manual is 60mbs so il have to upload or flash drive.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » August 11th, 2012, 6:10 pm

icefox, sent you an email but see here too

idlemind wrote:I re-uploaded the CK/CS Workshop Manual for a limited time.
Its two parts, download both then run part1.exe

Part1: https://www.yousendit.com/download/TEhV ... UkZFQmRVag
Part2: https://www.yousendit.com/download/TEhV ... SWZLd01UQw

It will unpack a Mitsubishi Workshop folder, run the 'Lancer Workshop Manual.pdf' file
You will see a pic of a Cedia Lancer, scroll down and click on 'CG Lancer' (CE is for the CK)

Even though you have an 04-06 CS, most of it is the same as the 01-03 Lancer.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » August 11th, 2012, 7:51 pm

djruncrowd wrote:Hey guys, i'm thinking of changing my ip lights to the led type, whats the bulb reference code for the CS2A instrument panel and where would sell these locally ? Thanks.

I still have a red and blue set.

Return to “MITSUBISHI”