Biggs3ne wrote:
Where are the meeting points for this one? Will def. try to make this one.
PapaC wrote:Morning peeps,
Just got off the phone with DM regarding the 100k service.
He telling me the timing belt alone is 6k. what you think?
idlemind wrote:There are CS coilovers and drop springs in the Classifieds section for sale guys.
$5000 and $1200 respectively.
i had those same springs on ,but i used the circle rubber lifter for the front , it worked well but i end up selling the springs and cut the stock springs 1.1/2 coils off the front and back and it dropped as low as the megans but smoother ...........now when yuh cut the back springs u will have to heat the end and close it in abit ..because it will slip off when yuh trying to mount it upgeometron wrote:hey folks... dunno if you gaiz have the same prob wrt ride comfort...
i have megan lowering springs on kyb excel g's (gas shocks) and 17" wheels on 205/40/r17 toyo proxes ... all cups/axels lubed up and rubbers changed but i find my ride is bouncy...too much i think. wanna get a ride with some1 who has a similar setup to compare...
idlemind wrote:There are CS coilovers and drop springs in the Classifieds section for sale guys.
$5000 and $1200 respectively.
with that being said drop springs shouldn,t be used eitherturbo_beast369 wrote:^^^I don't ever recommend cutting springs...yea it cheap and u get a lower ride and it rides good BUT your shocks won't last at all..you actually puttin exta strain on them...remember one function of the spring is to use the tension to basically push the tyre on the road so you get grip when driving...when you cut the spring, there is less tension so it would actually be unsafe because you have less traction
xtech wrote:many brands available
for example...........see link
http://www.monroe.com.au/products/gt-sport.html
icefox wrote:hey fellas picked up my cs2 today it looks sweet, jus have to get accustomed to d cvt... onli prob i had was d dealer had some guy washed down d engine an car last minute an water went down by d spark plugs, so im getting a sheit up drive im coasting all now, hey any of u no how to get rid of dis prob. d dealer say run d car an it will dry up an it hasnt as yet...help me
xtech wrote:Morning folks............any CS Lancer owners in here?