The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby BrotherHood » March 30th, 2012, 2:39 am

Biggs3ne wrote:
ZeroOne wrote:Fellas a lil teaser.......on the Maracas run allyuh will see more

:evilbat:

ZeroOne yuh pimping out the ride for the run or wha?
bu wa chubble is dis...

:lol: :lol: I dunno wa happen to ZeroOne. Men like they preppin to look the best for the Maracus run.

Hey idlemind, saw your CS yesterday (Thursday) afternoon on Park Street infront of the square. I work closeby.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » March 30th, 2012, 7:36 am

ammmm no, some of the guys here know I was changing rims long time.

Was just waiting for my current tyres to wear out before I change.

Postby ronsin1 » March 30th, 2012, 8:03 am

wish the CS could have been painted before this run would have come up with that instead :(

Postby BrotherHood » March 30th, 2012, 12:21 pm

ZeroOne wrote:ammmm no, some of the guys here know I was changing rims long time.

Was just waiting for my current tyres to wear out before I change.

I jus pulling yuh leg bruh....Cool man.

venum

Postby venum » March 30th, 2012, 4:50 pm

Maracas lime is gonna be a show and tell

Postby ronsin1 » March 30th, 2012, 9:49 pm

venum wrote:Maracas lime is gonna be a show and tell

Come show and tell the sportero nah I also have another tuner booked for the run with a 3.2 spoke to him today in Rally Trinidad in the stadium

mety57

Postby mety57 » March 30th, 2012, 9:54 pm

it lives it,s alive ........ the electro finally start the car jus nic and nacts

Postby BrotherHood » March 31st, 2012, 1:44 am

:oops:
1sulk.

Have no bess ride to show

Postby BrotherHood » March 31st, 2012, 9:40 am

Fellas, I found the culprit that I think causes my irregular idle. I found a hole in my exhaust pipe just as it bends backwards below the car. Can I take this to any muffler/exhaust shop?

venum

Postby venum » March 31st, 2012, 10:13 pm

ronsin1 wrote:

Come show and tell the sportero nah I also have another tuner booked for the run with a 3.2 spoke to him today in Rally Trinidad in the stadium

show and tell :?:

my sportero have nutten so see show or tell

:(

Postby ronsin1 » April 1st, 2012, 7:50 am

venum wrote:
ronsin1 wrote:

show and tell :?:

my sportero have nutten so see show or tell

Yuh think mine has anything to show and tell :lol: :lol: :lol:

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » April 1st, 2012, 7:57 am

ROFL at the end of the day is just for fun, not really a show off scene.

mety57

Postby mety57 » April 1st, 2012, 3:47 pm

wait nah when this lime is

idlemind

Postby idlemind » April 1st, 2012, 8:01 pm

mety, I hope yuh able to make it man..Its on the 9th April.
Yeah BrotherHood, I went SuperTech...car was stink as usual..Couldve hail me out man..

But allyuh fellas aint tell me is a show off scene??
Now I hadda go an clean car for Monday???

Postby BrotherHood » April 1st, 2012, 11:34 pm

^^^You were not in or near the car when I passed by.

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » April 2nd, 2012, 7:17 am

mety57 wrote:it lives it,s alive ........ the electro finally start the car jus nic and nacts

Happy to hear that you finally up and running once more Mety.

douglaking

Postby douglaking » April 2nd, 2012, 9:04 am

.Wait we have to wash our cars......

Postby BrotherHood » April 2nd, 2012, 9:41 am

It going and get dirty anyway for the North Coast run so doh bother to wash it. :lol:

mety57

Postby mety57 » April 2nd, 2012, 8:18 pm

Biggs3ne wrote:
mety57 wrote:it lives it,s alive ........ the electro finally start the car jus nic and nacts

yeah man but i still have probs the car pulling off in second and the man ain,t single out the 2 overdrive wires........ anyone has any ideas about the car moving off in second

ScatoB

Postby ScatoB » April 3rd, 2012, 1:09 pm

Hey fellas, I'm relatively new to tuner, I drive a 04 CS3, need some insight on a problem I'm having.

About a month ago I starting hearing a mild hissing sound coming from the base of the steering column, when I turned the steering it would stop. Took it to a mechanic who said was the power steering pump, wasn't gonna waste money and buy a pump just so, so I took it to a next mechanic who said it's the belt so he tightened the belt and now the the noise is louder than ever more now like a squeal and I hear it weather or not I turn the steering.

I'm assuming the belt needs changing, how can I make sure that's the prob. and can the noise be emanating from something or somewhere else. btw it's difficult to hear the noise from the engine bay when the engine is running.

Postby BrotherHood » April 3rd, 2012, 1:29 pm

Yeah fellas....i getting a 'hop' while the car is in motion.

I need to align and camber. Quick Service at the corner of London Street & Wrightson Road POS charging like $500 plus to align and camber and they need to put in two shock bolts to get the correct angle.

Wheere can i have this done for cheaper if possible? Need to align before the weekend and also the Mitsu Maracas Run.

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » April 3rd, 2012, 3:05 pm

^^^ You can check out mileage mack on Mucarapo Road. It should be cheaper there. Otherwise, if you looking outside POS area there is a place on the west bound lane of the highway in El Soccorro. You will get it done dog cheap there and the guy is good as well.

douglaking

Postby douglaking » April 3rd, 2012, 8:54 pm

BrotherHood wrote:Yeah fellas....i getting a 'hop' while the car is in motion.

I need to align and camber. Quick Service at the corner of London Street & Wrightson Road POS charging like $500 plus to align and camber and they need to put in two shock bolts to get the correct angle.

Wheere can i have this done for cheaper if possible? Need to align before the weekend and also the Mitsu Maracas Run.

Chaguanas has a place can't remember the name it's on the main road heading back to south. It's all bright yellow painted. They know their stuff as far as alignment goes.

But like Biggs said if you are looking for somewhere north try mileage mack

douglaking

Postby douglaking » April 3rd, 2012, 9:03 pm

ScatoB wrote:Hey fellas, I'm relatively new to tuner, I drive a 04 CS3, need some insight on a problem I'm having.

About a month ago I starting hearing a mild hissing sound coming from the base of the steering column, when I turned the steering it would stop. Took it to a mechanic who said was the power steering pump, wasn't gonna waste money and buy a pump just so, so I took it to a next mechanic who said it's the belt so he tightened the belt and now the the noise is louder than ever more now like a squeal and I hear it weather or not I turn the steering.

I'm assuming the belt needs changing, how can I make sure that's the prob. and can the noise be emanating from something or somewhere else. btw it's difficult to hear the noise from the engine bay when the engine is running.

Hmmm..might be the bearing...I dunno not much of a mech but if the belt was tightened and the noise got louder I'd check that.

xtech

Postby xtech » April 3rd, 2012, 9:03 pm

mety57 wrote:
Biggs3ne wrote:

yeah man but i still have probs the car pulling off in second and the man ain,t single out the 2 overdrive wires........ anyone has any ideas about the car moving off in second

u mean it pulling of in 3rd?........

INVECS wont allow you to pull of in 2nd unless you got a tiptronic tranny an it in manual mode....once a fault is detected it will drop into 3rd one time.

did you keep the CS tranny or using the CK tranny

also the is no over-drive switch on your shifter so no wires to find :roll:

Postby BrotherHood » April 3rd, 2012, 11:07 pm

douglaking wrote:But like Biggs said if you are looking for somewhere north try mileage mack

Yeah I thought about Mileage Mack. Thanks fellas.

Biggs3ne wrote:^^^ You can check out mileage mack on Mucarapo Road. It should be cheaper there. Otherwise, if you looking outside POS area there is a place on the west bound lane of the highway in El Soccorro. You will get it done dog cheap there and the guy is good as well.

I'm from POS but I don't mind venturing outside to have work done on my car. Anyway, be a little more precise on that place in El Soccoro please. I have a few casual days away from the job so I want to check that out asap.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » April 4th, 2012, 6:30 am

I always go Mileage mack, they professional, prices not expensive, and they have state of the art hunter alignment machines, cant get better than that.

idlemind

Re:

Postby idlemind » April 4th, 2012, 7:04 am

idlemind wrote:TURBOT if yuh read the last couple posts then yuh uptodate lol.

Fellas, I now come from aligning the car at Aranguez Alignment Center.

Boy I must must must advise you guys to give them a try,
The service real good
The wait short and the System they use is more advanced than Mileage Mack.

They even pulled up the CORRECT alignment spec for the CS5A!!!!!
Mileage Mack usually uses ES.

These ppl have CS2, CS3, CS5A and CS5W
All have different spec
And each category have the 4wd and 2wd option....

Price comparable to MM
Paid $90 to align and $75 per side to camber
So in all I paid $240 coz having changed ends my Camber was in a mess.

BTW I paid $800 for 2 complete ends (Inner and Outer)
Original Japan 555 brand with the stampings on each end.

Apparently 555 has a knock off so be careful.

EVA Unit-01 wrote:so i went by that place idle recommended, Aranguez Alignment Centre...

their machinery was impressive & looked very new, the (surprisingly) young guys were professional and competent, and their customer service is laudable

rotated & balanced 4 tyres, aligned, & cambered 1 side = TT$265

car feels as tight & responsive as i got it, will do high speed testing later...

mety57

Postby mety57 » April 4th, 2012, 8:35 am

xtech wrote:
mety57 wrote:
Biggs3ne wrote:

u mean it pulling of in 3rd?........

INVECS wont allow you to pull of in 2nd unless you got a tiptronic tranny an it in manual mode....once a fault is detected it will drop into 3rd one time.

did you keep the CS tranny or using the CK tranny

also the is no over-drive switch on your shifter so no wires to find :roll:

i did a convo it,s the 4g15 twin cam and tranny from the ck2...slow take off but the thing woking ontop more than the gdi

Postby Dave » April 4th, 2012, 8:43 am

Aranguez Alignment user here also
open on sundays and public holidays too

Return to “MITSUBISHI”