BrotherHood wrote:Fellas, where can I get door visors for a CS3? Is that the name for it?
I'm talking about the strips that go to the top of the doors of the car where the door glass meets the door. The yellow CS highwer up on this page that xtech posted has them on it.
genghis wrote:idle was it you who was looking for side mirror some time ago?
the mirror glass was broken.
any one replaced this before?
mety57 wrote:allyuh y some facking trade men does be so scamish meh ........ electro taking days to finish meh car........why they can,t jus be straight up and say if they too busy or they can,t do the job or if they can only work in the evening , cause at the end of the day i still have to pay them the same price
Biggs3ne wrote:BrotherHood wrote:^^^^$895 rel good for a metal. $1500 is ridiculous.
I will have to make a Marabella run.Hope it doesnt give out on me on the way down South.
Yes it is. Give them a call first 653-5896
ZeroOne wrote:Sorry if i missed it.
exactly what you wiring up??
idle is about that same price for the whole housing and mirror, and i seeing here that DM has the mirror for 300.
nismotrinidappa wrote:Biggs3ne wrote:BrotherHood wrote:^^^^$895 rel good for a metal. $1500 is ridiculous.
I will have to make a Marabella run.Hope it doesnt give out on me on the way down South.
Yes it is. Give them a call first 653-5896
they do gas tanks too?
ZeroOne wrote:Fellas a lil teaser.......on the Maracas run allyuh will see more![]()
Biggs3ne wrote:Hey Fellas, allyuh ever replaced the PCV valve? Was there any noticeable improvement in Idling and less oil burning?
Dave wrote:Biggs3ne wrote:Hey Fellas, allyuh ever replaced the PCV valve? Was there any noticeable improvement in Idling and less oil burning?
PCV is generally replaced when it is leaking in the closed position and would make a difference all round if bad
It should also be cleaned periodically and checked at that point to see if in the closed position it is still allowing air to pass.
Biggs3ne wrote:Dave wrote:Biggs3ne wrote:Hey Fellas, allyuh ever replaced the PCV valve? Was there any noticeable improvement in Idling and less oil burning?
PCV is generally replaced when it is leaking in the closed position and would make a difference all round if bad
It should also be cleaned periodically and checked at that point to see if in the closed position it is still allowing air to pass.
Thank you for the feedback Dave. Well my car is doing 200k+ and since I bought it about 3 years ago I have never cleaned nor replaced the pcv valve. I will replace this weekend as I doubt that it has ever been replaced or cleaned.