The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

thatguy3832

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby thatguy3832 » March 19th, 2012, 8:49 am

Look good though.

genghis

Postby genghis » March 19th, 2012, 2:36 pm

wonders how to convert to AWD?????

but on a serious note guys, the fact that the CS stil coming foreign use for around $80K - $90K keeping the resale value of our cars in the toilet. i have been quietly asking around on how much i will get for mine and i dont think anyone willing to go close to the figure i want.

venum

Postby venum » March 19th, 2012, 4:38 pm

^^^ true

you are often beaten to market price for your car, no matter how much more you have invested in it

either sell at the market price, marginally more or hold out till someone who values what you have comes along and pays your calling price

xtech

Postby xtech » March 19th, 2012, 7:28 pm

venum wrote:^^^ true

you are often beaten to market price for your car, no matter how much more you have invested in it

Wrong!!!!
Drop in ah 3.8L V6 MIVEC with 5 Speed Box nah...... :fist:
Resale value FTW!!!

Instant 11sec car with all stock motor...... but with stock ECU reflashed and perfectly tuned to reach over 300whp :shock: :shock:

I going and sell my 2.5 V6TT...... :drinking: :drinking:

venum

Postby venum » March 19th, 2012, 10:14 pm

xtech wrote:
venum wrote:^^^ true

Wrong!!!!
Drop in ah 3.8L V6 MIVEC with 5 Speed Box nah...... :fist:
Resale value FTW!!!

Instant 11sec car with all stock motor...... but with stock ECU reflashed and perfectly tuned to reach over 300whp :shock: :shock:

I going and sell my 2.5 V6TT...... :drinking: :drinking:

ammm no eh

that will be a $120k price avg after the convert . . . if done properly

lets be moderate and assume that it is implanted into a 2004 CS2 lancer (GDI gives troiuble and owner decides to this conversion)

very hard to get a buyer to pay that kinda money for a 8 year old car that similarly aged ones going for $50-$60k at most

he hadda be buying cash cuz bank not financing unless it's a secured loan

and he hadda really appreciate that conversion especially since he cud get an Evo for close to the same $$$ that will outperform it

:D

secret_service

CS Lancer!

Postby secret_service » March 20th, 2012, 1:53 am

Nay sayer..:.. Unbeliever..... lol

Question was about doubting the possible resale value no matter what u did vs those GDI-Ts or 4G63 CS Lancers that coming down now.

Finding a crazy but properly done conversion like this in a beat up PBX Lancer forsale in papers for $120,000 vs going an buy a "New" CS for same price.

How many stock Evos can do less than 11secs?
Hmmm maybe if it had this Pajero engine from factory.

Yes in the real world the banks might say no but a real man wont pass it up he would find the cash to buy the car an be popping that hood every time he stop to take a piss

Jesus Christ to me next to dropping in a EVO-X motor that's the most outrageous but up to date engine conversion I have ever seen in any Lancer. Damn!!

That motor can be stroked to maybe a 5.0 an supercharged oh the possibility to kill thyself is strong with this one. Besides in the first place I wont put in a 2WD Lancer anyway lol

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » March 20th, 2012, 6:40 pm

Hey Fellas I need to get an alternator asap!! Can anyone point me in the right direction? Alternator is for my 4G18 Engine.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » March 20th, 2012, 9:20 pm

Call bella 682 7179

fras

Postby fras » March 22nd, 2012, 4:23 pm

Where selling those new roro CS beside RBN?

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » March 22nd, 2012, 7:12 pm

Aye ZeroOne, i got through by Bella. thanks man

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » March 22nd, 2012, 7:33 pm

I surprised you got through soo fast.

Probably its because you were looking for a popular part.

mety57

Postby mety57 » March 22nd, 2012, 8:17 pm

the electro sticking allyuh

Postby BrotherHood » March 23rd, 2012, 1:14 am

Fellas, where can I get door visors for a CS3? Is that the name for it?

I'm talking about the strips that go to the top of the doors of the car where the door glass meets the door. The yellow CS highwer up on this page that xtech posted has them on it.

thatguy3832

Postby thatguy3832 » March 23rd, 2012, 7:08 am

ordering mine april month end. don't know about local

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » March 23rd, 2012, 11:43 am

Biggs3ne wrote:Aye ZeroOne, i got through by Bella. thanks man

how much u paid for the alternator?

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » March 23rd, 2012, 12:23 pm

^^^^Paid $400 for it.

Gonna replace old one with it this afternoon. He told me to bring it back if it not good. Cool Guy

idlemind

Postby idlemind » March 23rd, 2012, 12:40 pm

turbo I need a favor, can you cross reference my GDI alternator with your 4G18 one on the ASA program? I need to see if its the same part number.

You can use JMYSTCS5A1U000257

Postby ronsin1 » March 23rd, 2012, 4:01 pm

idlemind wrote:turbo I need a favor, can you cross reference my GDI alternator with your 4G18 one on the ASA program? I need to see if its the same part number.

You can use JMYSTCS5A1U000257

if it was the 4g15 to the 4g18 I know it will work as the mountings on the block is the same and the output current is the Same.

as for the 4g93 GDI I am not sure if the output is the same.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » March 23rd, 2012, 4:17 pm

4G93 GDI Touring - MD343562 (85A)
4G93T GDI Ralliart (year 2004 onwards) - 1800A002 (105A)
4G93T GDI T-Touring (before year 2004) - MD375853 (90A)
4G18 - MD367214 (85A)

the 4G15 GDI and 4G18 carry the same exact alternator (same part number)
Last edited by turbo_beast369 on April 5th, 2012, 1:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » March 23rd, 2012, 6:16 pm

Aite salt fuh dat then.
At least I know I could sprang it to a GDI man.

Need to get these parts out, otherwise il jus dump the engines.

mety57

Postby mety57 » March 23rd, 2012, 10:42 pm

pop quiz guys can sp111 cvt atf work in a normal ck2 tranny

Postby ronsin1 » March 24th, 2012, 6:11 am

on the dip stick on each tranny tells you what oil to use. check that it will tell you if you can use it

mety57

Postby mety57 » March 24th, 2012, 8:38 am

ronsin ....no marking on it

raybic

Postby raybic » March 24th, 2012, 9:45 am

idlemind wrote:Aite salt fuh dat then.
At least I know I could sprang it to a GDI man.

Need to get these parts out, otherwise il jus dump the engines.

if u dumping the engines ill take them.lol

venum

Postby venum » March 24th, 2012, 12:54 pm

mety57 wrote:pop quiz guys can sp111 cvt atf work in a normal ck2 tranny

no

CK1\2\4 has the F4A41 tranny which requires SP11 fluid

unless you see documentation that says that SP111 is backward for SP11 then don't do it

mety57

Postby mety57 » March 24th, 2012, 7:22 pm

venum wrote:
mety57 wrote:pop quiz guys can sp111 cvt atf work in a normal ck2 tranny

no

CK1\2\4 has the F4A41 tranny which requires SP11 fluid

unless you see documentation that says that SP111 is backward for SP11 then don't do it

oh man .......good thing i ask ...allyuh i have a brand new 5 quarts bottle sp111 for sale ..the big blue bottle with the mitsu logo on it ...so i calling $300 for it ,thats the same price

mety57

Postby mety57 » March 24th, 2012, 7:24 pm

yeah sp111 cvt atf for sale 300 for the bottle

Postby BrotherHood » March 25th, 2012, 3:38 am

^^^that same bottle selling for $402.50 in DM right now.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » March 25th, 2012, 4:43 pm

300 is regular price for that outside DM.

mety57

Postby mety57 » March 25th, 2012, 8:14 pm

ok guys well i have a bottle to sell

Return to “MITSUBISHI”