The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby Dave » March 14th, 2012, 5:00 pm

for you sub 150ish hp car, 16" is the best bang for the buck

16 tyres are not popular

mety57

Postby mety57 » March 14th, 2012, 8:33 pm

idlemind wrote:GDI mety?

naw it,s the cable type padna

idlemind

Postby idlemind » March 14th, 2012, 8:50 pm

Oh ok. I have the Acc pedal for the GDI with the sensor on it.
But how come you need the cable type pedal and cable? What happened?

mety57

Postby mety57 » March 14th, 2012, 9:05 pm

i convert to 4g15 twin cam with tranny btw u know any good electro to wire me up but the car in five rivers

mety57

Postby mety57 » March 14th, 2012, 9:06 pm

2 jokers say they coming but never show

idlemind

Postby idlemind » March 14th, 2012, 9:26 pm

My Mech works with the Electrician in the back of Tunapuna, when you taking the shortcut through Auzonville to bypass the market traffic. Theres a corner with a panyard and an Electrician around there. He does pretty good work, and I think he can come to you depending on his workload.

Im guessing you didnt get the 4G15 pedals?

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » March 14th, 2012, 9:35 pm

BrotherHood wrote:
Biggs3ne wrote:Fellas I need your help deciding between 15" and 17" rims. Currently on 18" full face chrome and fed up of changing bushings and rack ends. Can you also recommend tire profiles as well to suit the rim size.

I had 20" on mine about a year ago. Yeah I like the bling bling. Was not getting all the lock but at original ride height it rode pretty well on 225/30.
I'm back of the OEM 14's now but considering going back on the bling bling in future. All my mounts and bushings are polyurethane though.

I think I'll go with the 15s. That bling thing is only for a time. I see plenty guys with 20s on their CS and I look on in amazement. Some are even lowered as well, so no need to mention turning ability and ride comfort.

Postby Ted_v2 » March 14th, 2012, 9:49 pm

mety57 wrote:i convert to 4g15 twin cam with tranny btw u know any good electro to wire me up but the car in five rivers

my electrician can handle that but hes in siparia

dunno if u wanna venture so far :|

Postby BrotherHood » March 14th, 2012, 11:08 pm

Biggs3ne wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:
Biggs3ne wrote:Fellas I need your help deciding between 15" and 17" rims. Currently on 18" full face chrome and fed up of changing bushings and rack ends. Can you also recommend tire profiles as well to suit the rim size.

I had 20" on mine about a year ago. Yeah I like the bling bling. Was not getting all the lock but at original ride height it rode pretty well on 225/30.
I'm back of the OEM 14's now but considering going back on the bling bling in future. All my mounts and bushings are polyurethane though.

I think I'll go with the 15s. That bling thing is only for a time. I see plenty guys with 20s on their CS and I look on in amazement. Some are even lowered as well, so no need to mention turning ability and ride comfort.

You are right. That bling thing is only for a while. I had the 20's together with my OEM wheels so at my convenience and liking I swapped them.

Postby Ted_v2 » March 15th, 2012, 12:09 am

Last edited by Ted_v2 on March 15th, 2012, 7:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » March 15th, 2012, 7:52 am

hell of a work out there changing rims at home :lol:[/quote]

How So? It's just a matter of jacking up the car and putting on four concrete blocks with chopped wood blocks on top of them.

Can anyone say what will be the best tyre profile to go with the 15s?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » March 15th, 2012, 8:12 am

I prefer 205/50 or 55

sashatnt

Postby sashatnt » March 15th, 2012, 11:26 am

Any-one know where i could get Cedia Wagon shocks at a reasonable price?

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » March 15th, 2012, 2:41 pm

Does anyone know where I can get wheel bearings at a reasonable price. Also, will I be able to get the bearings alone or will I have to buy the whole Hub. I'm thinking the bamboo, but was just wondering if there were any other places.

Postby BrotherHood » March 15th, 2012, 3:35 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:hell of a work out there changing rims at home :lol:

Biggs3ne wrote:How So? It's just a matter of jacking up the car and putting on four concrete blocks with chopped wood blocks on top of them.

Can anyone say what will be the best tyre profile to go with the 15s?

Actually sb64 it's not much work to change rims at home. If you can change a tyre if you get a flat, why can't you do all four wheels? I didn't mind at all and don't see why I should have had to go elsewhere to change my wheels.

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » March 15th, 2012, 3:43 pm

idlemind wrote:I prefer 205/50 or 55

Any difference in comfort level between the 50 and 55 idle?

Or is it a matter of giving the rim more tyre meat?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » March 15th, 2012, 4:41 pm

sashatnt wrote:Any-one know where i could get Cedia Wagon shocks at a reasonable price?

Theres a tuner selling KYBs on the forum.
Theres also little difference between the wagon and sedan shocks.
If you picky, take them out and carry them, I also believe El Socorro Auto Supplies sells them up north.

Biggs3ne wrote:Does anyone know where I can get wheel bearings at a reasonable price. Also, will I be able to get the bearings alone or will I have to buy the whole Hub. I'm thinking the bamboo, but was just wondering if there were any other places.

I got my hub out and carried them by a machine shop which also sold the bearings.
Bearings cost $100~$200. They pressed it in and out one time. I believe the B14 bearings can work as well.

Biggs3ne wrote:
Any difference in comfort level between the 50 and 55 idle?

Or is it a matter of giving the rim more tyre meat?

Well 50s will have the car a little lower.
55s give you more meat for cornering etc.
When I had 16s, I used 205/50. Not much difference really, jus your preference.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » March 15th, 2012, 8:23 pm

^^wha brand bearing?

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » March 15th, 2012, 9:23 pm

Saturday is going to be a very busy day. Taking off currents rims and hoping that one of the viewers like and purchase dem. Then I gotta find a nice set of replacements, preferably black since the car colour is silver.

Hey Idle, how long did they take to press the front bearings? Where is the place located and do you have a number by chance? Is $350 a good price for the back hub?

fras

Postby fras » March 18th, 2012, 5:50 am

See these coming roro now :mrgreen:

Postby Ted_v2 » March 18th, 2012, 7:58 am

^what engine it carries?

fras

Postby fras » March 18th, 2012, 8:39 am

Dealer claims 93T GDI... AWD!

mety57

Postby mety57 » March 18th, 2012, 10:21 am

allyuh i looking for a good electro

idlemind

Postby idlemind » March 18th, 2012, 10:56 am

Cant remember the brand turbobeast.

It didnt take long, biggs
Longest time was to get the hub off.
Dont have a number for the place though, but I can give you directions.
If you know how to get to Arima fire station its on the same road on the left, but before the fire station corner. He has the new bearings there too.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » March 18th, 2012, 11:25 am

E6 spoiler up for sale guys.
Supposedly able to bolt on our trunks with the added bolt in the middle.

viewtopic.php?f=6&t=427871

stiffmeister

Postby stiffmeister » March 18th, 2012, 3:08 pm

fras wrote:Dealer claims 93T GDI... AWD!

do u know who d dealer is??? or where he located??

fras

Postby fras » March 18th, 2012, 4:12 pm

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » March 18th, 2012, 7:12 pm

idlemind wrote:It didnt take long, biggs
Longest time was to get the hub off.
Dont have a number for the place though, but I can give you directions.
If you know how to get to Arima fire station its on the same road on the left, but before the fire station corner. He has the new bearings there too.

I got through at a machine shop down waterloo. Bearings for the front set me back $480 and the guy only charged $80 for the job. Not too bad. I will probably try to do the back next weekend.

venum

Postby venum » March 18th, 2012, 9:00 pm

fras wrote:Dealer claims 93T GDI... AWD!

= FAIL :drinking:

looking good for the car, but that engine is just mess

drop in a 4G18 in it yes

and for $115k = way overpriced

Postby Dave » March 19th, 2012, 8:32 am

those sedans have been around for a few years now with a good amount already licensed

Return to “MITSUBISHI”