The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

mety57

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby mety57 » February 25th, 2012, 12:03 am

allyuh the 4g15 dohc engine can it bolt in a cs2 lancer bolt 4 bolt

mety57

Re:

Postby mety57 » February 25th, 2012, 12:12 am

dev51 wrote:well I've got one of these - CS3A from the firm...Car worked fine, but last year the CVT transmission stopped working...car refused to move...
Took it to DM and was told it would cost 14k to repair. I also had some transmission guys in St. James check it and they said 9K. I eventually put in a transmission from the CK2 model lancer and rewired it to work with the 4g15 computer. The car still runs well but I'm looking to put a gearbox in, so any recommendations on this? Also, I'm looking for the left side oem fog light if anyone has it....

did this worked with the 4g15 gdi engine

Postby BrotherHood » February 25th, 2012, 12:53 am

douglaking wrote:Anyone knows where I can get eye lids?

I saw a guy in the Classifieds of Car Parts & Accessories selling those eyelids. Cost is like $150- $200 for the pair if I recall correctly. Search the Classifieds.

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » February 26th, 2012, 3:06 pm

a place in arima has the eyelids..
Any date for the lime yet..? 2nd weekend in march looking good..?

mety57

Postby mety57 » February 26th, 2012, 8:19 pm

can anyone say

douglaking

Postby douglaking » February 26th, 2012, 10:52 pm

A.W.O.L wrote:a place in arima has the eyelids..
Any date for the lime yet..? 2nd weekend in march looking good..?

Number for the place?

And can it be on like a Friday night or Saturday? *Sundays will be tied up for the next couple of weeks*

Somewhere central cause I coming from Siparia...

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » February 27th, 2012, 12:36 am

Dont hav a number for the place but i could check an if u seriously want it i'll buy it an we'll work out the rest...
The last lime we had men from all over went icacos so we dont make distance an issue :mrgreen:
But we need more views from the others...i'm jus 1 CY fella spamming the thread..

idlemind

Postby idlemind » February 27th, 2012, 2:31 pm

Brotherhood...where in St Helena you get the plug seals and gasket and how much?

genghis

Postby genghis » February 27th, 2012, 3:38 pm

Hey guys, any one running 215/45/17 on Stock ride height?

Postby BrotherHood » February 27th, 2012, 4:52 pm

idlemind wrote:Brotherhood...where in St Helena you get the plug seals and gasket and how much?

After the gas station at St. Helena Junction, turn left and proceed north as if heading to the Piarco. After that junction Autotune Supplies is on your right hand side about 5 building up. Plug wires cost $145. Can't remember about the gaskets. Their number is 669-1228.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » February 27th, 2012, 5:53 pm

Cool, thanks man I have an idea where it is. Should be close to
Hard Rock. You from up that side?

venum

Postby venum » February 27th, 2012, 7:17 pm

don't think so mety

the engine has a similar mount layout, but the mounts themselves are very different, thus the existing CS mount points may not line up with all the 4g15 mounts

you can do a good conversion still by fabricating some adapters to hold the engine

idlemind

Postby idlemind » February 27th, 2012, 9:08 pm

genghis wrote:Hey guys, any one running 215/45/17 on Stock ride height?

I running 225/45/17 all round, rubs a little on cornering and im lowered.

mety57

Postby mety57 » February 28th, 2012, 12:32 am

thanks ven

Postby BrotherHood » February 28th, 2012, 7:38 am

idlemind wrote:Cool, thanks man I have an idea where it is. Should be close to
Hard Rock. You from up that side?

The gf and tranny mech. from that side. I'm from POS.

Wa bout you?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » February 28th, 2012, 9:11 am

Yea Man...I up Piarco side.
Shout me when next you up here man

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » February 28th, 2012, 11:21 am

^^that 225/45/17 must be looking good tho, if u didn't have coilovers it would have touched a lot on normal lowering springs...actually I'm surprised it touched because your offset is 45mm or 46mm but then again your tyres broad...wha brand tyres?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » February 28th, 2012, 1:21 pm

Yea the tyres broad. I went with some Bridgestones from Johns in Couva.
And contrary to what I believed, the rear coilovers work in coz the wheel travelling and touching the fender sometimes.

But its not bad though, I get used to a lil rub now and then.

genghis

Postby genghis » February 28th, 2012, 1:39 pm

where is John's Idle? cost?
I was very Low but i recently raised it to just under stock Height.

I had 215/40/17 ....... looking for a lil more meat as i have the space now.
had good Experience with The Dunlop's I have currently which lasted about 2 Years.

i Feel 225 will jes rub 2 much. but guh look damn good :)

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » February 28th, 2012, 2:37 pm

Hey guys so I installed the new fan controller and the fan stays off upon starting the car. The fans don't come on until the needle is about half way. When I turn on the AC the fans spin faster. So I'm guessing I'm in order now.

I also put a thermostat in since there was none when I opened the housing. All that was there was an old worn out gasket. Also replaced the water temperature sensor as well. I will monitor the car temperature for a few days for any irregularities.

Can anyone point me to where I can get a new radiator for less than $1500.00?

Also, any fixed date for the lime as yet. I think we could probably head down to Cedros. The beach there would be a good place to chill and take a lil drink after all that driving. Does anyone has any other ideas?

douglaking

Postby douglaking » February 28th, 2012, 11:19 pm

Lol Biggs you want to come down south and I was now going to suggest we hit a Maracas it's been too long since I ate a bake and shark and I know the missus won't mind

Postby BrotherHood » February 29th, 2012, 12:09 am

^^^^ I for the Maracas.

mety57

Postby mety57 » February 29th, 2012, 12:18 am

aye biggs i still have the controller for sale

idlemind

Postby idlemind » February 29th, 2012, 5:19 am

I doh mind a Maracas, it's been awhile.

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » February 29th, 2012, 7:26 am

mety57 wrote:aye biggs i still have the controller for sale

Mety57, I called you the very same day I said I would and the reception wherever you was located was poor. I couldn't wait and went ahead and purchased one from Gerard, but I had to return because it my electrician insisted that I get the controller with the two jacks for the fan plugs.

Bust out a FS in the classifieds bro.

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » February 29th, 2012, 7:28 am

douglaking wrote:Lol Biggs you want to come down south and I was now going to suggest we hit a Maracas it's been too long since I ate a bake and shark and I know the missus won't mind

Maracas x3...anyone else for Maracas.

Let's do this guys

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » February 29th, 2012, 7:34 am

Biggs3ne wrote:Hey guys so I installed the new fan controller and the fan stays off upon starting the car. The fans don't come on until the needle is about half way. When I turn on the AC the fans spin faster. So I'm guessing I'm in order now.

I also put a thermostat in since there was none when I opened the housing. All that was there was an old worn out gasket. Also replaced the water temperature sensor as well. I will monitor the car temperature for a few days for any irregularities.

Can anyone point me to where I can get a new radiator for less than $1500.00?

Also, any fixed date for the lime as yet. I think we could probably head down to Cedros. The beach there would be a good place to chill and take a lil drink after all that driving. Does anyone has any other ideas?

I noticed this while driving to work this morning:

1. My temperature guage is dead centre while driving and the car feels a bit sluggish.
2. When I come to a complete stop the idle falls to about 400 RPM(AC OFF) and about 600 RPM (AC ON).
3.With AC OFF car vibrates a bit when the idle falls to 400RPM and the needle jumps a bit.
4.With AC ON the car does not vibrate at all when I come to a complete stop.

Can anyone state if they experience these things while driving.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » February 29th, 2012, 7:54 am

genghis wrote:where is John's Idle? cost?
I was very Low but i recently raised it to just under stock Height.

I had 215/40/17 ....... looking for a lil more meat as i have the space now.
had good Experience with The Dunlop's I have currently which lasted about 2 Years.

i Feel 225 will jes rub 2 much. but guh look damn good :)

As you swing off the highway to head into Couva, keep right to go on the Main road.
That means you not passing Rivulet rd, you going on the old road.
Passing the Couva Stadium turn off, its the first bldg on the right..

He have real plenty used tyres, but youll have to go find them yourself.
Some real good ones among the lot. Paid $1000 for 4 to just beat around for now with the occasional Solodex run here and there.

The thing with the 225/45/17 on a 7" width rim is that the 45 ends up looking meaty with a height like a 50 series tyre. IMHO a 225/40/17 may have been better height-wise.
But say what the ride get a lil softer. I think you should stick to 215/40 or 215/45.
But that is a rare find by Johns since its a popular tyre size.

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » February 29th, 2012, 8:27 am

maracas maaannnnn!

douglaking

Postby douglaking » February 29th, 2012, 8:50 am

Niceness well it seems like everyone more or less wanna go Maracas

Now for which day?

Saturday the 10th or the 24th is fine by me.

Oh and biggs my idle is almost the reverse. Pull up with ac on the idle drops and rises ever so slightly if I stop suddenly I get a lil vibration before it jumps.
If the ac is off all is well with the world.....I think the b14 used to do that as well. I dunno if that is a problem.

Return to “MITSUBISHI”