The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby BrotherHood » February 16th, 2012, 2:54 pm

My bearings were changed and entire transmission flushed out. Back in order now. If I ever run into trouble again with my transmission I swear I will explode.

venum

Postby venum » February 16th, 2012, 11:51 pm

Fellas in the early days of the CS tranny issues was to buy a used one because the quality and reliability of the rebuild route was uncertain

Now that enough time has passed to since the first set of rebuilds a better view of this option can be had

I have heard some good things about Jenton's work.

@$6000k to rebuild, its economically competitive to buying a used tranny

But with new parts, is prob the better route than a used tranny that u do not know the history of

Mety, u gonna love that 4G15 DOHC and F4A41 tranny

Had one in my CK2 and it was sooooo much fun

Wheel spin in 1st gear every time

Factory stock on lightweight 14" rims with 205 tyres

Man u have me going down memory lane now

Used to dex with that car

Same maintenance as the 4G18 engine, less fuel economy though

Can give the 4G18 a run though, but eventually loses out as the 4G18 has a bigger throttle and puts out more power

Can't remember which is heavier at the moment - CK or CS

But the F4A41 requires less maintenance that the F101C - cheaper fluid and twice the change interval

Like 7k for a complete engine and tranny with accessories

Save yourself plenty headache, get the complete harness and ECU one time

Postby BrotherHood » February 17th, 2012, 5:18 pm

^^^ Had good experience with Jenton's.

My car took 8 and a half quarts of transmission fluid yesterday. Keep in mind that the torque converter was emptied as well.

venum

Postby venum » February 17th, 2012, 11:35 pm

BrotherHood wrote:
My car took 8 and a half quarts of transmission fluid yesterday. Keep in mind that the torque converter was emptied as well.

bahhhh

be glad, allyuh does use lil bit of fluid :lol:

Sportero is 15 quarts for a flush using the machine

same SPIII as the CS Lancers

idlemind

Postby idlemind » February 18th, 2012, 1:39 am

2 qts of gear oil.

LMAO..

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » February 18th, 2012, 7:17 pm

^^^what become of your clutch, wha u bought eventually

mety57

Postby mety57 » February 18th, 2012, 8:22 pm

venum wrote:Fellas in the early days of the CS tranny issues was to buy a used one because the quality and reliability of the rebuild route was uncertain

Now that enough time has passed to since the first set of rebuilds a better view of this option can be had

But with new parts, is prob the better route than a used tranny that u do not know the history of

Can give the 4G18 a run though, but eventually loses out as the 4G18 has a bigger throttle and puts out more power

But the F4A41 requires less maintenance that the F101C - cheaper fluid and twice the change interval

yeah was doing the maths $7000 4g15 dohc and tranny complete .....$6000 rebuild tranny sooo put in the 4g15 dohc and sell the gdi engine complete

Postby Ted_v2 » February 19th, 2012, 12:22 pm

mety57 wrote:
venum wrote:Fellas in the early days of the CS tranny issues was to buy a used one because the quality and reliability of the rebuild route was uncertain

yeah was doing the maths $7000 4g15 dohc and tranny complete .....$6000 rebuild tranny sooo put in the 4g15 dohc and sell the gdi engine complete

i have one of those in my ck2 lancer

upgraded from a carb engine

THIS ENGINE IS AWESOME

just press down x peddle and wheel spinning

i paid 7k for mines and 1500$ to wire it up

Best money ever spent
you wont regreat it if you can get it manual 8-) Ohrighttttttt

idlemind

Postby idlemind » February 21st, 2012, 6:57 pm

So whats the latest guys?

I drop in Daikin Metallic Disc Pads and wuking better than the Wagners I was loyal to for 3 years :(

douglaking

Postby douglaking » February 21st, 2012, 8:01 pm

Sigh I started this morning and got a sluggish start with the engine and SRS light coming on but it quickly disappeared. After I switched off and tried again it started normally, I reversed and parked up again.

This afternoon, same thing. I'm thinking/hoping it's the battery anyone else care to share what might be the problem?

Postby BrotherHood » February 22nd, 2012, 12:05 pm

idlemind wrote:So whats the latest guys?

People busy having a time for Carnival. I for one had a good time.

idlemind wrote:I drop in Daikin Metallic Disc Pads and wuking better than the Wagners I was loyal to for 3 years :(

Yes, Wagner does last very long but I have never heard of Daikin.

venum

Postby venum » February 22nd, 2012, 7:30 pm

idle u mean daishin :?:

Daikin does make clutch, used these in the K74, never seen their brakes

Daishin was a staple in the CK

OEM (Sumitomo\Tokico) > (Daishin = OHK) > Wagner in my experience

idlemind

Postby idlemind » February 22nd, 2012, 8:05 pm

Yea boy the brains getting lil old.
It's daishin. But its alot better than the Wagner ZD904.
Really wanted to try the Schnider but parts place was out of stock.

Postby BrotherHood » February 22nd, 2012, 10:05 pm

^^^ :lol: :lol:

Yes, the Daishin is what I currently use. I somehow thought of Daishin when you posted but then there is always some brand that I have never heard about.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » February 23rd, 2012, 11:53 am

I recently had to change disc pads too.

Currently using BOSCH, I am sure that OEM gave me better stopping power.

BTW Sumitomo is no longer OEM, MMC switched to Akebono.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » February 23rd, 2012, 12:41 pm

idle I asked you something, read the previous posts and u will see...btw is the daishin MADE IN JAPAN?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » February 23rd, 2012, 1:58 pm

Overlooked that post turbo.
I went with OEM, diakin clutch and NKK pressure plate.
Running good, clutch soft. Next time is ACT and lightweight flywheel.
Not regretting going back OEM coz traffic is a beyotch.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » February 23rd, 2012, 2:18 pm

GDi 4G93T are very impressive! Finally got it and running. Full HKS 2.5" Exhaust, HKS Spark Plugs, Mishimoto Intercooler Kit. Working bess

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » February 23rd, 2012, 2:23 pm

i taut twas a rear wheel project u wuz doin n nothing of the 4g93 sort?

trick-star23

Postby trick-star23 » February 23rd, 2012, 5:26 pm

i would like to know the price of all four engine mounts for my cs3 lancer .. original mounts not OEM

thatguy3832

Postby thatguy3832 » February 23rd, 2012, 5:51 pm

original oem same thing

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » February 23rd, 2012, 8:34 pm

trick-star23 wrote:i would like to know the price of all four engine mounts for my cs3 lancer .. original mounts not OEM

Go to the very first page of this thread and you will see a number to call Federal.

If not you can always visit the good guys over at diamond motors and let them take pleasure in raping your pocket.

I priced all four mounts by them 2 years ago and it came up to $4,000.00+ Vat Inclusive.

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » February 23rd, 2012, 8:37 pm

Can anyone provide me with the OEM part number for the 2002 model CS3 radiator?

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » February 23rd, 2012, 8:40 pm

Biggs3ne wrote:Can anyone provide me with the OEM part number for the 2002 model CS3 radiator?

Is it MR968858 or MR968857?

Or am I totally wrong?

Postby BrotherHood » February 23rd, 2012, 10:08 pm

trick-star23 wrote:i would like to know the price of all four engine mounts for my cs3 lancer .. original mounts not OEM

You mean you don't want replacement mounts and you want the original. The original and OEM are the same thing. Try to get the old engine mounts packed with polyurethane. IMO, they last longer. For more info on that, check the Auto Tech Forum or just do a search.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » February 24th, 2012, 11:14 am

2002 Local CS3 radiator MR993259

venum

Postby venum » February 24th, 2012, 11:43 am

ZeroOne wrote:BTW Sumitomo is no longer OEM, MMC switched to Akebono.

that is what I have in teh wife CS3

works well lasts long

u sure they changed :?:

i think they have 2 brands as OEM

different models have different OEM brands

the OEM for teh L200 is Tokico

for CS3 Lancer it was both sumitomo and akebono

maybe they did in fact discontinue one

sumitomo was better though

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » February 24th, 2012, 1:16 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:2002 Local CS3 radiator MR993259

Thanks for the # bro

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » February 24th, 2012, 2:00 pm

well nowadays they not making things to last all that long nah...longer sumting lasts the less money companies make lol

douglaking

Postby douglaking » February 24th, 2012, 7:11 pm

^ Aint that the truth

Also I found out the issue with my car was the battery thanks guys......coughcoughcoughfornothingcoughcough lol

Anyone knows where I can get eye lids?

Return to “MITSUBISHI”